Footman Loop GoPro Mount - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > General Jeep Discussions > Builders Corner

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-03-2014, 06:15 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
gtibrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 122
Footman Loop GoPro Mount

As I have a JK and will likely never fold the windshield, I decided to make the footman loop a bit more functional and designed a replacement that is a GoPro mount. I also drew up some replacement bumpers with a Jeep logo embossed in them.

They are available to 3D print yourself on Shapeways.

Loop
https://www.shapeways.com/model/1773...pro-mount.html



Bumpers
https://www.shapeways.com/model/1770...lacements.html


__________________
13 Crush JKUS | Plasti-Dip wheels & grill, Rubicon fenders, TrekTop NX & Crush hardtop, Engo 1000S, VDP Stumby bumper, TruckLites, clear lenses, Teraflex leveling kit & Rancho 9000s, Riddler Diff Covers, Rock Hard skids, JCR sliders, DirtyDog cargo nets, tons of grab handles
gtibrett is offline   Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 11:52 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
daddyjeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Smethport, PA
Posts: 2,818
That is cool. I want a 3-D printer. What are the dimensions from hole to hole for the footman loop on a JK? I might be interested in one if it will fit my YJ. Of course it is an easy change to make one with a different dimension.

__________________
87 YJ, 5.2/46RH/NP231, Custom 4 link/ Radius Arms, Ballistic Nitrogen Shocks, 35" Cooper STT
DaddyJeep build Thread:http://www.wranglerforum.com/f8/dadd...ld-122601.html
daddyjeep is offline   Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 01:19 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
gtibrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 122
The measurement on my 3D drawing is 95mm from center to center. The posts are 4mm in diameter, so you'll need at least a 4mm hole.

FWIW, I did some searching and it seems there are aftermarket loops out there. They seem to be compatible with CJ/YJ or TJ/JK.

Morris 4x4 Center - SearchMorris 4x4 Center - Results for footman loop

Lemme know the size of your YJ and I can modify it pretty easily.


Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyjeep View Post
That is cool. I want a 3-D printer. What are the dimensions from hole to hole for the footman loop on a JK? I might be interested in one if it will fit my YJ. Of course it is an easy change to make one with a different dimension.
__________________
13 Crush JKUS | Plasti-Dip wheels & grill, Rubicon fenders, TrekTop NX & Crush hardtop, Engo 1000S, VDP Stumby bumper, TruckLites, clear lenses, Teraflex leveling kit & Rancho 9000s, Riddler Diff Covers, Rock Hard skids, JCR sliders, DirtyDog cargo nets, tons of grab handles
gtibrett is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC