Ohio 430RBZ Head Unit for sale - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > Buy, sell, trade > Classifieds Archive

Join Wrangler Forum Today


 
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 09-13-2013, 04:13 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
430RBZ Head Unit for sale

All,

I'm selling my 430 RBZ head unit that I bought off a member from this very forum.

The unit worked great in my 2013 JKUSahara, connected no problem to my Galaxy S4. Displayed iPod information when my iPod was connected to my USB. Worked flawlessly with my Uconnect system. There are no flaws on the front face or on any of the hard keys.

Here is the information on the top of the unit. The unit is model number P05064678AH.

imgur: the simple image sharer

I am looking to get $350 for the unit with shipping included, next day if you want it. If you have any questions, PM me.

Thanks!

__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-13-2013, 11:34 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
Crush21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroz680 View Post
All,

I'm selling my 430 RBZ head unit that I bought off a member from this very forum.

The unit worked great in my 2013 JKUSahara, connected no problem to my Galaxy S4. Displayed iPod information when my iPod was connected to my USB. Worked flawlessly with my Uconnect system. There are no flaws on the front face or on any of the hard keys.

Here is the information on the top of the unit. The unit is model number P05064678AH.

imgur: the simple image sharer

I am looking to get $350 for the unit with shipping included, next day if you want it. If you have any questions, PM me.

Thanks!
How's the install on this?

Crush21 is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 08:57 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crush21 View Post
How's the install on this?
Crush, thanks for your interest!

The install is a breeze. It took me about 30 minutes the first time I did it and it only gets quicker with time. You pop a panel off under the steering wheel, and it is actually a really easy panel to remove, not just saying that. Set that aside and remove two 7mm bolts under that panel. Then come over to the window controls and pop that switch out, thats actually the trickiest part, and its only because if you dont have good grip, it'll be tough, but honestly, not really. Then pop out another 7mm screw behind the window switch and then one on the top of the dash and you're ready to remove the whole dash panel. Thats easiest when the steering wheel is tilted down all the way. Then there are 4 7mm screws holding your original head unit in each of the corners. Pop those out and you're ready to slide the unit out and put the new one in. The connections are color coded so you can't mess it up. All functions preserved. I will find the DIY guide I followed the very first time and post it here, its got pictures and everything.
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 09:00 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 10:50 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 604
Does the sound improve by going to a 430 over the 130, or just more functions?
xcoaste is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 11:27 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
I believe the head unit puts out the same voltage and current as the 130, but I'd need to follow up on that. If thats the case, the 430 puts out the same information to the speakers as the 130, so I would expect there to be no noticeable difference in sound quality over the 130. I'll research that though...
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 11:54 AM   #7
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lancaster
Posts: 604
Ok thanks, what are you switching to?
xcoaste is offline  
Old 09-14-2013, 06:39 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Crush21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 351
Sweet thanks man let me think about it. It be an easier install for me since I don't have power windows, but I do have uconnect which is good
Crush21 is offline  
Old 09-15-2013, 09:19 AM   #9
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
For the time being, I have decided to switch back to my 130. I thought I could convince Sirius XM and or my dealer to switch over my XM free trial to the new 430 unit, but it didnt work.

Also, I was not using all of the features the 430 has, so I figured I'd see if someone else could make better use of it.
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-15-2013, 09:22 AM   #10
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
Features like:

Internal Hard Drive
USB port
Storing pictures
Monitor for back up camera
etc...
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-16-2013, 08:50 AM   #11
Jeeper
 
yellowtailfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wandering, but not lost
Posts: 395
Images: 3
Not to hijack this thread... question - a while back I put in a 430RBZ (highspeed) into my 2013 JKU - works great! I received a lot of help from forum members, really appreciate that. I want to activate the Sirius xm - is it as simple as buying a new XM satellite antenna and calling Sirius? Meaning, does the 430RBZ contain the internal components needed to drive Sirius or do I need anything beyond a satellite antenna ?
yellowtailfan is offline  
Old 09-16-2013, 11:00 AM   #12
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,251
yes it is. Sirius is built into the radio, so just add the antenna and call Sirius with the Sirius radio id that shows up on the display when you select sat radio.



Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowtailfan View Post
Not to hijack this thread... question - a while back I put in a 430RBZ (highspeed) into my 2013 JKU - works great! I received a lot of help from forum members, really appreciate that. I want to activate the Sirius xm - is it as simple as buying a new XM satellite antenna and calling Sirius? Meaning, does the 430RBZ contain the internal components needed to drive Sirius or do I need anything beyond a satellite antenna ?
xsdbs is offline  
Old 09-16-2013, 11:58 AM   #13
Jeeper
 
yellowtailfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wandering, but not lost
Posts: 395
Images: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
yes it is. Sirius is built into the radio, so just add the antenna and call Sirius with the Sirius radio id that shows up on the display when you select sat radio.

I cant get to my browser screen set to Amazon fast enough !!!



Thank you.
yellowtailfan is offline  
Old 09-16-2013, 02:56 PM   #14
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
not sure how you got a high speed bus to work in a wrangler tho.....
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-17-2013, 06:53 AM   #15
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,251
The Wrangler is a High Speed CAN BUS network vehicle. The radio that you're trying to sell should also be a HS CAN BUS radio.




Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroz680 View Post
not sure how you got a high speed bus to work in a wrangler tho.....
xsdbs is offline  
Old 09-17-2013, 07:50 AM   #16
Jag
Jeeper
 
Jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 338
Where about in OH are you?
Jag is offline  
Old 09-17-2013, 11:36 PM   #17
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
The Wrangler is a High Speed CAN BUS network vehicle. The radio that you're trying to sell should also be a HS CAN BUS radio.
you're absolutely correct, I confused myself
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
Old 09-17-2013, 11:36 PM   #18
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 311
Unit is sold...

and Jag, I'm in Cincinnati

__________________
2013 JKU Sahara
nitroz680 is offline  
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC