430 rbz radio - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 01-11-2014, 11:41 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
430 rbz radio

I have a 2013 sport. Which rbz 430 would fit my wrangler. I know it had to be high speed bus but is there specific model numbers?

Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 12:50 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
HELLBENDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 276
Images: 2
Any but look for one with anti-theft for a more current model. Also look for one with a green mark on the rear of the unit.

HELLBENDER is offline   Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 03:19 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by HELLBENDER View Post
Any but look for one with anti-theft for a more current model. Also look for one with a green mark on the rear of the unit.
ok what about DVD player region how do u tell if it's United States. And if it's out of a dodge how do u get jeep on the display?
Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 03:25 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
HELLBENDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 276
Images: 2
Most are US and with a simple software update or just plugging it into your Jeep the screen will refresh if its anti-theft. The green mark on the back will be green lights when on with dash lights
HELLBENDER is offline   Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 04:38 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
OK cool thanks a lot for your time it just seemed more complicated.
Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 04:40 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
HELLBENDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 276
Images: 2
I bought 2 sold them and purchased a 3rd that was perfect! My dumb mistakes is your gain
HELLBENDER is offline   Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 05:56 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
AndrewsJeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Coconut Creek FL
Posts: 303
Rbz

A little more info for you and others, we've learned that mark on the back isn't always correct! P506 model numbers are All Green backlight,but need a dealer upgrade on the software and the P509 is the newest software but only the Dodge Ram 1500/2500 are backlight green.PS The Chrysler minivans are all white/blue backlight! If you get "Antitheft"models get the 4-digit a must.....
Hope this helps you and others....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	207.3 KB
ID:	663921  
AndrewsJeep is offline   Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 06:52 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Gthoren2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewsJeep View Post
A little more info for you and others, we've learned that mark on the back isn't always correct! P506 model numbers are All Green backlight,but need a dealer upgrade on the software and the P509 is the newest software but only the Dodge Ram 1500/2500 are backlight green.PS The Chrysler minivans are all white/blue backlight! If you get "Antitheft"models get the 4-digit a must..... Hope this helps you and others....
Why do P506 models need a dealer upgrade on the software?
Gthoren2000 is offline   Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 09:24 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NYC
Posts: 64
Most important make sure the the 4 mounting holes are on the sides not top and bottom.
darocky is offline   Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 11:07 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
Lusus_Naturae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: OKC, missing WI
Posts: 2,707
__________________
2013 JKU Sport, billet, auto, 3.73, LSD, 315/75/16 Duratracs on MB 72, 10A springs, Bushwacker flatties

Sold - 2005 TJ, red, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Ice storm casualty in 2007 - 2003 TJ, green, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Lusus_Naturae is online now   Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 05:44 PM   #11
Jeeper
 
CzechRacingTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Pacific North West
Posts: 57
Yup just as stated...make sure you get a high speed and make sure the mounting brackets are correct. Went through this now twice. Low speed units will not work in high speed vehicle and vice versa. It will still be plug and play but turn on the screen.
Make sure the mount bracket is correct too. Some of the Chrysler vehicles use the same bolts sizes that mount into the dash but the bracket is totally different so make sure you get the correct pattern, even if it is a high speed radio it won't slide all the way in there for you to bolt down into the dash if the bracket is the wrong one.
__________________
_____________________________________________
2014 JKU DUNE, 33x12.5x15 KMB TKO with CHAOS CENTER CAPS WRAPPED IN 33" GY DURATRAC
CzechRacingTeam is offline   Quote
Old 03-12-2015, 09:52 AM   #12
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Finally found a perfect radio. The 2011 ram rbz radios are perfect switch over to keep no code green backlighting and new software. But now I have to update it to 50.000 from 20.00.0. Anyone know I only found up to 10.000 on the SOX download.
Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 03-12-2015, 10:37 PM   #13
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: West o' the Narrows, WA State
Posts: 53
Re: 430 Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miked107 View Post
Finally found a perfect radio. The 2011 ram rbz radios are perfect switch over to keep no code green backlighting and new software. But now I have to update it to 50.000 from 20.00.0. Anyone know I only found up to 10.000 on the SOX download.
If that radio doesn't work I'll sell you my 430 rbz, pulled from my '15 JKU. No Sat or Navi but I have the anti-theft code and it's new!!
__________________
It's all about the journey...
Red15WranglerUnLtd is offline   Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 08:14 AM   #14
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Arcadia, OK
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miked107 View Post
Finally found a perfect radio. The 2011 ram rbz radios are perfect switch over to keep no code green backlighting and new software. But now I have to update it to 50.000 from 20.00.0. Anyone know I only found up to 10.000 on the SOX download.
This is what I used:
Download Now | MyGig RBZ 50.00.07 Software Update | RBZ Disk-Recovery-Image | SSD-Upgrade-Image
Rt66er is offline   Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 08:38 AM   #15
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Someone from another thread burned me the software CDs and is mailing them to me.
Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 08:40 AM   #16
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
And it figures as soon as I kind a perfect radio 2015 jk comes with the radio now lol
Miked107 is offline   Quote
Old 03-13-2015, 09:05 AM   #17
Jeeper
 
Miked107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
And I want to just throw out there if someone's looking for this radio with no code green light updated software. Get a late 2010 from a ram 1500 2500 3500 they work perfectly. I couldn't find info for that anywhere

Miked107 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC