Hacking the CAN-Interior Bus - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 01-04-2014, 07:57 PM   #1
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Hacking the CAN-Interior Bus

(I'm cross-posting this on a few different forums since I assume the audiences are slightly different.)

I've been working on integrating directly with the CAN-Interior bus of my JKU for a few projects. This weekend I finally got enough of the pieces together that I was able to get a lot of data off the bus and figure out what actions generate what messages.

It's possible to generate your own messages on the bus to simulate the same actions, or listen for existing messages and perform your own action based on that, e.g. turning on auxiliary lights when the main lights go on. And of course, you can leverage the messages the Radio uses to send data to the EVIC to send your own messages:


I tapped into the CAN-Interior bus at the radio using a custom wiring harness so I could splice the CAN-H and CAN-L wires without having to alter any OEM wiring:


My extra CAN bus wires run to a Raspberry Pi credit-card-sized computer that I have sitting in the glovebox, for now:


The Raspberry Pi runs a Linux variant and is a pretty easy system to use for embedded projects like this.

See my blog at Hacking the Jeep Interior CAN-Bus | Chad Gibbons' Blog for more details on what I found and how I did it.

For the actual end-results, here are some of the messages I've found on the CAN-Interior bus so far. This list should grow pretty rapidly now that I've got a platform hooked up to the vehicle for further research.

Quote:
3e6 00 0d 12 ... # hours, minutes, seconds since vehicle turned on
244 81 00 39 C3 80 # Driver's door open, byte 0
244 80 00 39 C3 80 # Driver's door closed, byte 0
208 01 22 6d 5a 1e 01 2c # Left blinker on, byte 0
208 00 22 6d 6a 1e 01 2c # Left blinker off, byte 0
208 02 22 6d 5a 1e 01 2c # Right blinker on, byte 0
208 00 22 6d 6a 1e 01 2c # Right blinker off, byte 0
1e1 00 00 10 65 00 00 00 00 # Steering wheel position, bytes 3 & 4
2e0 00 01 47 21 ff ff 0c # Brake pedal depressed, byte 4
2e0 00 01 47 20 ff ff 0c # Brake pedal released, byte 4
2e7 84 1c 00 00 00 00 87 # Parking brake on, byte 0
2e7 04 1c 00 00 00 00 87 # Parking brake off, byte 0
292 00 49 33 00 00 48 28 # Throttle pressed, byte 3
2a8 00 01 00 00 00 00 # Windshield wipers, byte 3
2e5 03 # Rear wiper
2d2 01 06 00 # 4WD-HI
2d2 04 04 00 # 4WD-LO
2d2 00 03 00 # 2WD
208 00 22 6d 5a 1e 01 2c # Lights on w/ fogs
208 58 22 6d 51 1e 01 2c
2e1 1a
208 00 22 6d 5a 1e 01 2c # Lights off w/ fogs
2e1 1b
2e1 1b # Fogs on
2e1 0b # Fogs off
2e1 0a # Lights on w/o fogs
2e1 0b # Lights off w/o fogs
29e 00 03 97 20 02 ff ff ff # Change to FM 91.9
291 09 01 05 30 f0 00 07 # Change to satellite, w/ no signal
293 00 00 b8 20 02 ff ff ff
291 01 01 05 10 10 00 07 # Change to FM, 91.5
291 00 03 93 20 02 ff ff ff
291 09 01 05 30 80 00 07 # Change satellite stations
293 00 00 19 23 02 ff ff ff
295 43 65 73 52 65 77 6e 64 # ClsRewnd
29e 00 00 0f 21 02 00 00 00 # Change CD tracks, byte 3
3d9 0a 0a 0a 0a 0a ff # Change volume, byte 0
3d9 08 0a 0a 0a 0a ff # Change volume, byte 0
Message id $295 is the most fun, as that's what you can use to display information on the EVIC.

If you have a request for more information about a certain set of accessories let me know and I'll see if I can find data for them.

You should be able to apply the same trick to the CAN-C power train bus, although the Diagnostic CAN-C bus is less useful for monitoring since it does not broadcast data on it is own without being asked first.

And for those projects coming down the pipeline, if anyone is interested in beta-testing let me know. Extra points if you are somewhere near Colorado

dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2014, 08:01 PM   #2
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
I spent a bit more time analyzing the messages I've captured and here's some more details on the message format. Still lots to figure out.

Message Id $3d9 - Audio Settings
Each byte details an individual audio setting, volume, balance, etc. Value $0a is the default level for most settings, except for volume where it is level 10. This is from the RES radio so it may vary with the different ones.
byte 00 = volume
byte 01 = balance
byte 02 = fader
byte 04 = bass
byte 05 = mid-range
byte 06 = treble

Message Id $2eb - Sensor Readings
byte 00 = unknown
byte 01 = unknown
byte 02 = unknown
byte 03 = light sensor, values range from $6a to $ef so far

Message Id $2e3 - Heated Seats
Byte 1 is bitmapped to what each heated set setting is at.
byte 00 = unknown (so far always $00)
byte 01 = bit flags
bit 0 = driver's seat low
bit 1 = driver's seat high
bit 3 = passenger seat low
bit 4 = passenger seat high
byte 02 = unknown (so far always $00)

Message Id $208 - Lights
byte 00 = lights active
bit 00 = left blinker
bit 01 = right blinker
bit 03 = parking lights
bit 04 = low-beams
bit 05 = high-beams
bit 06 = front-fog-lights
bit 07 = rear-fog-lights (an assumption)
bytes 01-06 = unknown

Stay tuned...

dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2014, 08:01 PM   #3
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
I finally found the "power-on" message, so you can bench test a OEM radio:

20b#6100 to turn it on, and 20b#0000 to turn it off. The car broadcasts the on message about every 100ms to keep the listening nodes alive, so on a bench you'll need to send it frequently.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2014, 08:34 PM   #4
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
And here's a good example of the limitations of interfacing with the bus, which is mostly limited to listening to system changes.

Message id 308 is sent out when the interior dimmer is changed. I've seen the following data so far:
308#0000ff # lights off
308#110000 # daytime - lights on bright
308#122200 # lowest dimmer setting
308#124c00 # next highest
308#12a000 # next highest
308#12c800 # all the way up

It is tempting to want to send your own messages to the bus to have these settings take place, but it doesn't quite work that way.

These messages are generated by the Cab Compartment Node (CCN) whenever it detects changes from the user by using the control stalk. Those messages are listened to by the radio and the TIPM nodes who take action as appropriate - such as dimming the radio lights.

The problem is, the CCN isn't listening for those messages even though it controls a large portion of the lights that are being dimmed. Additionally, it keeps broadcasting the current dimming state every 500ms, so it will override any commands you may send out yourself.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 01:29 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
johnnymoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 306
Thanks very much for this! Very helpful. Keep up the good work, I might be interested in beta testing also. I forget does CAN have a specific data rate or is it application specific. I'm very well versed in msp430 but it's far too slow to communicate on this bus so I'll need a pi as Well I think. Happy sniffing.
johnnymoha is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 02:09 AM   #6
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymoha View Post
Thanks very much for this! Very helpful. Keep up the good work, I might be interested in beta testing also. I forget does CAN have a specific data rate or is it application specific. I'm very well versed in msp430 but it's far too slow to communicate on this bus so I'll need a pi as Well I think. Happy sniffing.
The CAN-IHS bus is at 125 Kbps, while the Diagnostic-C and CAN-C (power train) buses run at 500 Kbps. These are vendor specific within a few guidelines, and can change from year to year.

An msp430 will be plenty fast enough to handle any of the 3 buses, but you would have it talking to a CAN controller IC, not do the bus directly. Check out the Microchip mcp2515 for the CAN controller and mcp2551 for the CAN transceiver. These are really cheap and talk to the MCU over an SPI interface, so really easy to work with.

I've processed the 500 Kbps bus with an atmega323 running at 16 MHz, so a msp430 would have no issue either. You could probably take this board https://www.sparkfun.com/products/10039 and use it directly with the msp430 or at least take the schematic and build your own using it as a reference.

If you like staying in the TI world, then their C2000 family has some CAN stuff available.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 05:43 AM   #7
Jeeper
 
johnnymoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 306
Are there no limiting factors on command-response times as part of their protocol? That's where I might think there would be a problem having to process what I want to respond to, form the message, calc a CRC...in x time.
johnnymoha is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 06:23 PM   #8
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymoha View Post
Are there no limiting factors on command-response times as part of their protocol? That's where I might think there would be a problem having to process what I want to respond to, form the message, calc a CRC...in x time.
I think it just depends upon what your application is. If you were trying to be a power-train node and respond to all those sensors in real-time, yeah, you'd not have enough power. But if you were listening to messages and interacting with only a very few (most applications) it'll be a non-issue.

All of the heavy-lifting with CAN-bus messages takes place on the controller (the checksums and so forth).

Your limiting factor will be the speed of your SPI connection to the CAN controller. If you can run that at 8+ MHz, then you should be fine for processing 500 Kbps of data and reacting to it.

If you want I can get some timing information for you on my 16 MHz atmega323.

And, if you haven't tried it out yet, buy an Arduino kit and give it a try. They're dirt cheap and probably the easiest MCU I've ever had to deal with, just because of the tools around it. You can go anywhere from the lowly atmega168 to the atmega2560 (32-bit) with very little to no change. I love how much open-source software and hardware there is out there to use with them.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 07:01 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
johnnymoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 306
Gotcha. I didn't realize the can ic did that much of the work. I figured it was just a physical layer like a 485 driver. I've used the Arduino for quite a bit but I like the control, or more thorough understanding that I have of the msp just as a function of work experience.
johnnymoha is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 08:58 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
krawdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Roscoe, GA
Posts: 374
impressive!
__________________
2013 JK Sahara Commando Green (ordered 8/12, delivered 10/16)
The Screamin' Lima Bean
Previous - 02 TJ, 70's model CJ7 (was in HS, didn't care about year, just knew it was a Jeep!)
krawdaddy is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 10:01 PM   #11
Jeeper
 
Ruby Tuesday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 924
Other than the fact you can do it......why would you do it? What benefits are there.
Ruby Tuesday is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2014, 10:13 PM   #12
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruby Tuesday View Post
Other than the fact you can do it......why would you do it? What benefits are there.
One example: you could have auxiliary accessories that are activated by commands received over the bus rather than tapping into electrical wiring.

Imagine the wiring elegance of the 4x4sPOD but still retain OEM-style functionality.

For example, I have auxiliary driving lights. I want them to come on with the high-beams. Normal way to do that is to tap into the high-beam circuit. That works, but it's fragile and over-time you wind up with a rats nest of wiring.

So instead, have that auxiliary lighting system hooked up to its own control system, and the control system will listen to the car and tell the lights when to turn on. No modifications to the OEM wiring system. Fully integrated functionality.

Same idea can be applied to additional interior lights. Want them to dim properly, turn off when the rest to them do, and not have to worry about tapping into existing circuits? That's why this is useful.

Or how about approach lights that light up and dim properly when the normal approach light timeout happens?

Other applications... car-computers that replace your OEM head-unit AND actually fully integrate with the car. Want to have a music system with 1TB of storage with an 8" touch-screen that displays a nice spectrum analysis of your audio AND shows the current music on the EVIC just like the OEM radio? You could by figuring out these messages.

Other existing examples: pac-audio uses these messages to make their audio interface products like http://www.pac-audio.com/productDeta...&CategoryID=29 and http://www.pac-audio.com/productDeta...&CategoryID=28

Bottom-line, vehicle electrics have changed a long time ago and most of us are still doing things the old way, even though there's a lot of opportunity to do things the way the OEMs do and make modifications work better.

And besides all that, it's just fun to figure out how things work.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 04:03 AM   #13
Jeeper
 
johnnymoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruby Tuesday View Post
Other than the fact you can do it......why would you do it? What benefits are there.
There can be huge monetary savings involved also. You don't have to pay the dealer or whoever to install a proprietary very expensive piece of equipment that "is the only one that integrates straight into the factory harness and communicates just like stock". You also open up your options for such things to the realm of what you can make rather than what's readily available off the shelf. Take the SPOD its the most over priced item I've looked at recently. By knowing hire to build my own, I am saving $300 and making one that looks a hell of a lot cooler with old x-plane switch guards. You don't have to pay through the nose for things.
johnnymoha is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 05:58 AM   #14
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
danrb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: VA
Posts: 935
Wow!!! I have and extra PI laying around? Sounds like a future project. For those not familiar with Raspberry PI, it's a $35 computer.

You gonna OpenSource your work?
danrb is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 06:10 AM   #15
Jeeper
 
cueball13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 273
Wow.. I find it incredible that guys like you can do this. I love to tinker and figure out how things work, but my ability has only been limited to mechanical items & some basic electronics, not hacking code.
cueball13 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 06:53 AM   #16
Jeeper
 
johnnymoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 306
Never to late to start learning. I'm trying to get acquainted with suspension workings since buying the jeep.
johnnymoha is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 10:12 AM   #17
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by danrb View Post
Wow!!! I have and extra PI laying around? Sounds like a future project. For those not familiar with Raspberry PI, it's a $35 computer.

You gonna OpenSource your work?
Yup! Anything I build will be open-source and open-hardware. I'd rather have more folks able to build applications than not.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 01:08 PM   #18
Jeeper
 
RoadGlide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Way north of Texas
Posts: 6,592
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcgibbons View Post
Yup! Anything I build will be open-source and open-hardware. I'd rather have more folks able to build applications than not.
it's all your fault!

i am out learning...and scouring for more info!

what an outstanding contribution to this forum!

you sir are the personification of why this forum is great!

Thank-you!
__________________
Paul

"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Ralph Waldo Emerson
RoadGlide is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 02:57 PM   #19
Jeeper
 
Lusus_Naturae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: OKC, missing WI
Posts: 2,398
Bravo bravo!!

On to the possible EVIC requests - there is a request from 2012-2013 owners to see if there is a way to update the EVIC to show readouts like the 2014 does - transmission temp, coolant temp, etc.

New 2014 evic software??
__________________
2013 JKU Sport, billet, auto, 3.73, LSD, 315/75/16 Duratracs on MB 72, 10A springs, Bushwacker flatties

Sold - 2005 TJ, red, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Ice storm casualty in 2007 - 2003 TJ, green, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Lusus_Naturae is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 04:05 PM   #20
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Discovered something else today.

If you have the connectivity group with the remote USB port (for iPhone etc) then something will send these messages out and the radio will display that data... and you can send all of your own data over that instead:

(1389040747.468564) vcan0 3AC [8] 0B 01 20 20 20 20 20 20 '.. '
(1389040747.497350) vcan0 3AC [8] 1B 03 20 4E 6F 20 49 6E '.. No In'
(1389040747.528932) vcan0 3AC [8] 03 03 66 6F 20 20 20 20 '..fo '
(1389040747.564518) vcan0 3AC [8] 3B 04 20 47 69 76 69 6E ';. Givin'
(1389040747.597491) vcan0 3AC [8] 23 04 27 20 59 6F 75 72 '#.' Your'
(1389040747.633804) vcan0 3AC [8] 13 04 73 65 6C 66 20 41 '..self A'
(1389040747.667984) vcan0 3AC [8] 03 04 77 61 79 20 20 20 '..way '
(1389040747.700881) vcan0 3AC [8] 0B 05 20 52 61 74 74 20 '.. Ratt '
(1389040747.736770) vcan0 3AC [8] 1B 06 20 44 65 74 6F 6E '.. Deton'
(1389040747.760179) vcan0 3AC [8] 03 06 61 74 6F 72 20 20 '..ator '
(1389040747.794957) vcan0 3AC [8] 1B 07 20 4E 6F 20 49 6E '.. No In'
(1389040747.826042) vcan0 3AC [8] 03 07 66 6F 20 20 20 20 '..fo '
(1389040747.855264) vcan0 3AC [8] 3B 08 20 47 69 76 69 6E ';. Givin'
(1389040747.887166) vcan0 3AC [8] 23 08 27 20 59 6F 75 72 '#.' Your'
(1389040747.923526) vcan0 3AC [8] 13 08 73 65 6C 66 20 41 '..self A'
(1389040747.949203) vcan0 3AC [8] 03 08 77 61 79 20 20 20 '..way '
(1389040747.986814) vcan0 3AC [8] 0B 01 20 20 20 20 20 20 '.. '


I'm looking at my 2012 service manual and there is not a single mention of the remote USB port in that manual, so I'm not sure what actual system component is sending the messages, or how its sending the audio for that matter.

My radio only has the 2 antennas, the C2 and the C1 plugs (hands-free). Where's that USB audio coming into it?

EDIT: Ah! The hands-free-module does that work.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2014, 04:14 PM   #21
He's no good to me dead.

WF Supporting Member
 
spankinkopita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 994
I know I did a software update some time ago through that USB for the uConnect. Three software update was posted on this forum, maybe a starting point.
__________________
2012 JKU Sport S Sahara Tan
- Ordered 07/07
- Enjoyed since 08/26

spankinkopita is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2014, 02:34 AM   #22
Jeeper
 
Lusus_Naturae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: OKC, missing WI
Posts: 2,398
If it helps - I have Connectivity and when I switched the headunit out I get a 'radio off' message on the EVIC when I have the key on ACC and the radio is on. It's like it doesn't see the new headunit.
__________________
2013 JKU Sport, billet, auto, 3.73, LSD, 315/75/16 Duratracs on MB 72, 10A springs, Bushwacker flatties

Sold - 2005 TJ, red, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Ice storm casualty in 2007 - 2003 TJ, green, auto, 3.73, 33" Duratracs, 4" lift
Lusus_Naturae is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2014, 08:29 PM   #23
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 67
Would it be possible to run the the raspberry pi using the touch screen as the monitor?
redneckwelder is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2014, 08:48 PM   #24
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
michiganadam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Niles, MI
Posts: 2,367
I always wondered why no one has ever tried this before. Nice job OP.
__________________
Everytime i have ever posted, its always bull that comes out of me
michiganadam is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2014, 08:49 PM   #25
Jeeper
 
THE COYOTE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 414
Very impressive.

Now, can you tell me how to get my brake lights to shine without applying the brake pedal? Some people like to follow REALLY close.
THE COYOTE is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2014, 09:29 PM   #26
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
In case this is useful, too (and a reminder that I really need to write up a post on how to build this thing step-by-step):

I didn't have a cad diagram for the receptacle end of the wiring harness, but you get the idea. It's a straight wiring for the 6 circuits my C2 harness had, plus splicing the 2 CAN connections off so bring to my CAN interface board. I think your harness will vary if you don't have an amplifier etc. There's a few options for that connector looking at the repair information.



For reference: Mopar Connection Repair Kit and 1438759-1 Product Details - TE

I actually bought some aftermarket radio repair harnesses off eBay to get that connector/receptacle cheap, though. TE doesn't make a receptacle mate for that connector that isn't part of a PCB mount solution.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-08-2014, 02:43 PM   #27
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,935
This is Chrysler's worst nightmare. and your warranty's.
__________________
2013 Commando Green Freedom Edition JKU
2013 Billet Freedom Edition JK
legitposter is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-08-2014, 02:44 PM   #28
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by legitposter View Post
This is Chrysler's worst nightmare. and your warranty's.
There's a whole world of aftermarket accessories already doing this. It's far from new.
dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-08-2014, 02:49 PM   #29
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
michiganadam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Niles, MI
Posts: 2,367
what aftermarket accessories are doing this? I've seen none.
__________________
Everytime i have ever posted, its always bull that comes out of me
michiganadam is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-08-2014, 02:57 PM   #30
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
dcgibbons's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tabernash, Colorado
Posts: 137
Just a few:

Pac-Audio.com Product Details | iPod Integration for your car and More by Pac-Audio - Connecting you to the future - PAC Audio's amplifier integration works with the CAN-IHS bus.

Pac-Audio.com Product Details | iPod Integration for your car and More by Pac-Audio - Connecting you to the future - PAC Audio's radio replacement sends out commands to the CAN-IHS bus to fool the car into thinking the OEM radio still there.

Pac-Audio.com Product Details | iPod Integration for your car and More by Pac-Audio - Connecting you to the future - steering wheel control integration

Not for the Jeep (LX/LC Chryslers), but http://www.zautotech.com/tranzformer.html taps into the CAN-C and CAN-B buses for transmission behavior changes.

dcgibbons is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC