Hardtop Compatibility - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-11-2013, 09:00 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
ruxerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Colonial Heights
Posts: 95
Hardtop Compatibility

I found a hardtop from a 2007 JKU in a reasonable driving distance. Will that one fit my 2014 with no issues? I don't want to drive 5 hours and then run into an issue.
thanks,
Rob

__________________
Rob
2014 JKU
ruxerr is offline   Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 09:07 AM   #2
ExtremeTerrain.com Sponsoring Vendor
 
XTRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Malvern, PA
Posts: 4,102
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruxerr View Post
I found a hardtop from a 2007 JKU in a reasonable driving distance. Will that one fit my 2014 with no issues? I don't want to drive 5 hours and then run into an issue.
thanks,
Rob
All the tops we have list the same part # for all '07 through '14 JK's. So you should be good to go!

-Ryan

__________________
Ryan H. | ExtremeTerrain.com Off-Road Outfitters
Toll Free: 800-988-4605 | Mon-Fri 10AM-6PM EST
Free Shipping on Orders Over $75!
EARN UP TO $200 TOWARD YOUR NEXT PURCHASE!
PM me for our WranglerForum Discount Code (must have 25 posts) or Price-Matching!
WIN a Trip to Wheel the Rubicon Trail!
XTRyan is offline   Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 09:09 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Ruby Tuesday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 928
Only differance I'm aware of is the front center footmans loop is a couple inches off on the older models...which is easly relocated, other then that it's a direct fit
Ruby Tuesday is offline   Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 10:18 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
ruxerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Colonial Heights
Posts: 95
That might pose a problem for a 4 hour drive in December. Anyone know what year they changed the location of the loop? And wouldn't that then affect how my soft top attaches?
__________________
Rob
2014 JKU
ruxerr is offline   Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 10:36 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Olympia, WA
Posts: 3,298
The footman loop move was in '09. Soft tops prior to that had a small groove for the loop. After that the groove was made a lot longer, which made the loop position of no concern.

Hardtop, the footman loop is used as an anchor for the hardtop latch on later models, again the change was is '09.

We have '07, '08, 09, and '13 here for me to compare.

Bob K.
nwbronco is offline   Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 11:30 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
ruxerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Colonial Heights
Posts: 95
Thanks, really appreciate it. I will start looking at 09 and newer tops. Too bad I found a 2007 for $1000 in PA. If anyone wants the link I will send it, it is on another forum

__________________
Rob
2014 JKU
ruxerr is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC