Speedometer Calibration - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 09-29-2010, 07:57 AM   #1
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Speedometer Calibration

Has anyone tried the Pro-Cal that is seen on quadratec's website? I am putting a BB on my JKU this weekend, witha set of 285/75/16's, and thought I may order the Pro-Cal as well. Just wanted any advice on it if anyone has used one.

AEV / Nth Degree 30406007AA - AEV ProCal Module for 07-10 Jeep® Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK - Quadratec

YELO-JKT is offline   Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 08:06 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
JIMBOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 9,914
Yea, I've got one-

After my lift and bigger tires I reset the speedometer and disabled the TPMS-

I carryit set for the intake rpm increase, if I needit to any time!

It's simple, fast, and works without any other mods !!

If you have an Auto--some people recommend the "Flashpaq"--$350 bucks and they say they're happy witit !!

I'm happy with the AEV Procal Module !!

Good luck

JIMBO

__________________
"ya gotta have class"
JIMBOX is offline   Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 09:33 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
mhaines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 828
I got one when I bought the aev lift. Works great! Easy to use, quick and doesn't take up alot of room in the glove box
mhaines is offline   Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:48 PM   #4
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Speedometer Calibration

Thanks guys, ordering it tonight. Putting the lift and tires on Friday, seemed like a good reason to call in "well".
YELO-JKT is offline   Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 06:03 PM   #5
Newb
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Took the Jeep in for a TSB, got it back from the dealer, went to use my procal to calibrate the spedo, the spedo stopped working, and the engine light came on. What the hell!!!!!
YELO-JKT is offline   Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 07:35 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
joe002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by YELO-JKT View Post
Took the Jeep in for a TSB, got it back from the dealer, went to use my procal to calibrate the spedo, the spedo stopped working, and the engine light came on. What the hell!!!!!
Try here: AEV ProCal - Speedometer stopped working - American Expedition Vehicles - Product Forums

joe002 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
YJ cable speedometer to electric speedometer? Silver Builders Corner 0 09-08-2010 09:36 AM
1995 YJ Speedometer problem duaneduanet YJ Tech Forum 2 04-07-2010 08:56 PM
Speedometer gear help mike_b_ar YJ Tech Forum 10 01-19-2010 08:07 PM
Color and # of stock Speedometer gear? Yellow 30? jonbugh TJ General Discussion Forum 5 03-11-2008 04:31 PM
Gauge Calibration ktaztrafe TJ Tech Forum 3 12-27-2005 01:37 PM



Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC