Super chip 3.6 - Page 3 - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-08-2014, 10:39 AM   #61
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Espi23 View Post
go back to the computer and update it again then it should work. Mine was the same way. Then its about an hr in the car again
What model Jeep do you have? It said there was not a configuration for my vehicle after I connected it back to the computer.

I have a 2014 JKURX...

__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-08-2014, 02:44 PM   #62
Jeeper
 
Espi23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansson View Post

What model Jeep do you have? It said there was not a configuration for my vehicle after I connected it back to the computer.

I have a 2014 JKURX...
2013 jku sport. Email superchips

Espi23 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-08-2014, 02:46 PM   #63
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
I think the 2014's are not supported.
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-08-2014, 04:51 PM   #64
Jeeper
 
jeepedjeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 357
Ya know I read somewhere that there will be updated late 13's +

It should work for mine I'll let you know when I get it on 2/13. My JKUR Commando was ordered by me and made 8/20/12 so it could work and should
jeepedjeep is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-08-2014, 09:55 PM   #65
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 196
it works on 14's. Im running the 87 tune on mine. 6 spd performance is enhanced for sure. its no supercharger but it will help with low end torque. horsepower is increased resulting in less required throttle therefore gas mileage is increased. However the need to get into it to feel the increase forces the mpgs down. so technically you gain horsepower and increase fuel economy. there is no other way $ for $ to increase hp than this. plus you het all the other cool features that come with the flashpaq!
jj77 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 04:59 PM   #66
Jeeper
 
jeepedjeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansson View Post
I think the 2014's are not supported.
any luck!?!
jeepedjeep is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 06:31 PM   #67
Where to next?

WF Supporting Member
 
DuneSahara13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 303
For those that don't have it and are on the fence...pick up the Flashpaq, it's worth every penny
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara Dune

/_|o[____]o
[1---L-OllllllO-
()_)()_)=°°=)_)

Click HERE to become a WF Supporting Member!
DuneSahara13 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 07:13 PM   #68
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepedjeep View Post

any luck!?!
I'm running it on my 2014. Works great.
2trackin is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 07:27 PM   #69
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 161
Mine will be here tomorrow, can't wait.
ccarrico29 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 07:44 PM   #70
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepedjeep View Post
any luck!?!
Nope. I talked to SuperChips this morning and they said that the factory changes configurations quite often. Thus my Jeep has not been "tuned" by SuperChips yet because it is a new factory program. I sent them my factory configuration and they said they will get back to me in the next week or so.

I am beginning to wonder if it is worth it.....
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 08:26 PM   #71
Where to next?

WF Supporting Member
 
DuneSahara13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: South Louisiana
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepedjeep View Post
just wondering i will have mine shortly but do you guys really feel a difference ? 6spd guys do you? or is it mainly throttle response? also will it leave a footprint on the comp? I have not found solid evidence on this
I have the auto trans but YES you can definitely feel a difference. Throttle response is greatly improved and smoothed out, not to mention the hp/tq gains. As far as the computer goes, I haven't had any issues yet. Having spoke with a Superchips rep, they always advise if your vehicle is going to the dealership for any reason, reset everything to stock parameters. This ensures they won't over flash with a factory update, thus leaving your tuner a nice red paper weight lol. I've been to my dealership several times since installing various tunes and everything still works properly.
__________________
2013 JKU Sahara Dune

/_|o[____]o
[1---L-OllllllO-
()_)()_)=°°=)_)

Click HERE to become a WF Supporting Member!
DuneSahara13 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 08:31 PM   #72
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 158
That's odd. I have not had a problem with mine on my 2014.
2trackin is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 08:31 PM   #73
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 45
Waiting to break in my 14 JKURX engine before I attempt it. I have the unit on hand. I just recieved my new Jeep this Saturday from the factory. Anyone here has a recent 14 JKURX that uses the FlashPaq?
Geronimo.USMC is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 09:18 PM   #74
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geronimo.USMC View Post
Waiting to break in my 14 JKURX engine before I attempt it. I have the unit on hand. I just recieved my new Jeep this Saturday from the factory. Anyone here has a recent 14 JKURX that uses the FlashPaq?
There is no calibration file for my JKURX...
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 09:28 PM   #75
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansson View Post
There is no calibration file for my JKURX...
I just tested it, but wasn't going to program it yet. It saves my files, then erases my DTCs, then gives me a General Database Error #G0-1. Calling Superchips tomorrow.
Geronimo.USMC is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-11-2014, 09:30 PM   #76
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geronimo.USMC View Post
I just tested it, but wasn't going to program it yet. It saves my files, then erases my DTCs, then gives me a Database General Error G#0-1. Calling Superchips tomorrow.
Mine saved the files, erased the DTC's then said "Cal not found, update required" (something like that). I plugged it into my computer and it said that there was no calibration available.

Like I said, they are working on it....
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 03:58 AM   #77
Jeeper
 
jeepedjeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuneSahara13 View Post
I have the auto trans but YES you can definitely feel a difference. Throttle response is greatly improved and smoothed out, not to mention the hp/tq gains. As far as the computer goes, I haven't had any issues yet. Having spoke with a Superchips rep, they always advise if your vehicle is going to the dealership for any reason, reset everything to stock parameters. This ensures they won't over flash with a factory update, thus leaving your tuner a nice red paper weight lol. I've been to my dealership several times since installing various tunes and everything still works properly.
This is exactly what I wanted to hear thanks!
jeepedjeep is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 05:08 PM   #78
Jeeper
 
Muddr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 454
Me too. Still on the fence about it, but making me feel better about pulling the trigger. I by no means am looking for a rocket ship, but from what I have read, I think I will be pleased.

Does this chip allow you to monitor things like coolant temp and oil pressure ??

Thanks,
__________________
Keep calm, Chive On
Muddr1 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 05:25 PM   #79
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddr1 View Post
Me too. Still on the fence about it, but making me feel better about pulling the trigger. I by no means am looking for a rocket ship, but from what I have read, I think I will be pleased.

Does this chip allow you to monitor things like coolant temp and oil pressure ??

Thanks,
First off, it is not a "chip". Secondly you will not be able to monitor these things but you can data log. Meaning you can essentially record how the vehicle is running and view it later. This is more or less for tuning for Superchips.
If you want to view a live feed I suggest getting a blue tooth Obd2 adapter and the Android app "Torque"
2trackin is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 05:28 PM   #80
Jeeper
 
Espi23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddr1 View Post
Me too. Still on the fence about it, but making me feel better about pulling the trigger. I by no means am looking for a rocket ship, but from what I have read, I think I will be pleased.

Does this chip allow you to monitor things like coolant temp and oil pressure ??

Thanks,
The Diablo sport Trinity had this function, but costs $200 more.
Espi23 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-12-2014, 06:26 PM   #81
Jeeper
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Golden, CO
Posts: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Espi23 View Post

The Diablo sport Trinity had this function, but costs $200 more.
Superchips also offers the traildash unit that does everything the flashpaq does and let's you monitor the engine.

I went with the flashpaq as I already have a bluetooth obd2 adapter and the torque app on my Android.
zak21 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-13-2014, 08:28 AM   #82
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
SuperChips posted an update for my Jeep today. I will probably not have time to install it...will try tomorrow....
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-13-2014, 08:33 AM   #83
Jeeper
 
Espi23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansson View Post
SuperChips posted an update for my Jeep today. I will probably not have time to install it...will try tomorrow....
Good deal man
Espi23 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-13-2014, 12:34 PM   #84
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 45
Two updates on mine in the last few days. Had to send them diagnostic info the third time. They are working on it. I guess my JKURX has new software. I just got it this Saturday straight from the factory.
Geronimo.USMC is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-14-2014, 10:53 AM   #85
Jeeper
 
CzechRacingTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Pacific North West
Posts: 50
Anyone try BullyDog ??


Had one once in a truck and the gains were awesome, really noticeable. Haven't heard much about them for the JKU.
__________________
_____________________________________________
2014 JKU DUNE, 33x12.5x15 KMB TKO with CHAOS CENTER CAPS WRAPPED IN 33" GY DURATRAC
CzechRacingTeam is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-14-2014, 11:05 AM   #86
Jeeper
 
bfschor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansson View Post
SuperChips posted an update for my Jeep today. I will probably not have time to install it...will try tomorrow....
Do they tell you what the updates are for when they do this?
bfschor is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-14-2014, 11:54 AM   #87
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfschor View Post

Do they tell you what the updates are for when they do this?
I don't believe so. I just plug in the device, open up and app and it searches for updates if one is available it prompts to Ok it and downloads and installs on device.
2trackin is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-14-2014, 12:16 PM   #88
Jeeper
 
phansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Posts: 267
Images: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfschor View Post
Do they tell you what the updates are for when they do this?
Short answer no.

They essentially said that the factory calibration file wasn't anything that they had seen before, so they have to do another one for this particular new file.

SuperChips said that Jeep changes their files constantly....
__________________
2014 Rubicon X, Billet Silver, matching body color freedom top and fenders, auto, remote start, 730N, rock rails, Max tow package, Zeon 8-S, Maximus-3 LP Bar.
phansson is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-15-2014, 04:43 AM   #89
Jeeper
 
jeepedjeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 357
So I got mine yesterday and should be installing it within the next few hours. I already installed all the updates for my Jeep/tuner and should be ready to go.

So the updates went easy .... I've read a lot about how some are having troubles updating. If you read instructions from the start the process took me about 30mins total.

I ordered the 3870 for my 13 JKUR from northridge and paid 287.60 They sent me the newer 3872 the tan one that says f4 on it!! happy with that because for that price

so yeah I guess we will see. I will be running the 93 tune
jeepedjeep is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-15-2014, 08:12 AM   #90
Jeeper
 
bfschor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 296
Does anyone know what the difference is between the Tow tune vs the 91 tune when applying it to a 3.6l with the 6-speed?

Any why can't you tow with either the 91 or 93 tune? - again, 3.6l with the 6-speed.

bfschor is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC