05 Sparkplug coils? - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 08-13-2012, 01:27 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Alabama
Posts: 477
05 Sparkplug coils?

So I don't know much about my spark plugs coils apparently its one whole unit. Are there any upgrades fro this type or am I stuck with the stock. Is there something like the MSD red box I can use for multispark or not?
Please direct me to any threads on this subject if anyone knows.

rubiconvict05 is offline   Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 04:59 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
Zeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SouthEastern Michigan
Posts: 214
Nuthin' out there but stock!

__________________
JEEP THE AR-15 OF THE AUTOMOTIVE WORLD
Zeep is offline   Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 05:34 AM   #3
mallcrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 43,267
Get a good qaulity unit like from Napa. Not some cheap AA crap.
__________________
37x12.5x17 MTR. Rock Krawler 3.5"
Coils, custom length X-Factor arms,Teraflex,Synergy,Rancho 5000X shocks.
My 2007 2 Door Build
General lift discussion thread. Have a question, need help, issues, selecting a kit, ask here
Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is offline   Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 09:14 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
wolfsbone01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tijeras, NM
Posts: 280
If you need to replace your Coil-Rail replace it with a stock OME unit and not an aftermarket unit, because alot of them just don't work very well with the computers on board. Having a friend that went through three different ones between Autozone and O'reilly's and have them not working correctly and after the last not working he went back to a OME one from the dealer and everything worked without a problem and no more random misfire.
wolfsbone01 is offline   Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:34 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Alabama
Posts: 477
I dont need to replace the rail yet but I was just brainstorming.
rubiconvict05 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC