Alignment Cam Kit? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 08-16-2010, 02:35 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
Alignment Cam Kit?

I just got off the phone with Dave at Zone Offroad (very helpful guy) I ordered a Zone 3" Suspension/1.25" BL, MML combo. I have a quick question, I was asked whether or not I wanted an alignment cam kit.....

So I have two questions. Do I need it? Whats the best way to check if I already have a cam kit installed?

__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 03:00 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
jeeps drive over bumps.

__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 03:51 PM   #3
Drives by Braille

WF Supporting Member
 
AzTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: For-8-Oh!
Posts: 13,631
Pretty sure they are needed if lower control arms are not adjustable, like mine... but my factory arms had cam bolts.

Do you have cam bolts on yours?
AzTJ is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:03 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
Quote:
Originally Posted by AzTJ View Post
Pretty sure they are needed if lower control arms are not adjustable, like mine... but my factory arms had cam bolts.

Do you have cam bolts on yours?
How can I tell if I do? Can I post up pichers?
__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:08 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
BigSahara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 155
Send a message via AIM to BigSahara
I don't have the cam bolts on mine, which is probably not good. The cam bolts are used to help adjust your alignment.
__________________
'00 TJ Sahara 4.0L, 3.5" RE Superflex, 1'' Body Lift, 35" Mickey Thompson MTZ's
BigSahara is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:11 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
I figure if it has been aligned before, it must have them.
__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:14 PM   #7
In a trailer in the woods

WF Supporting Member
 
Barrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Greater downtown Brownsville,Kentucky
Posts: 42,882
Send a message via AIM to Barrie Send a message via Yahoo to Barrie
I have RE adjustable uppers and fixed lowers and needed the cam bolts and washers to get it properly alighned. I should have gotten adjustable lowers also.
__________________
2006 Unlimited Soft Top


Skillfully disguised as a responsible adult


Barrie is online now   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:17 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
The cam bolt kit is only $30 so if I don't have it, it's no big deal.
__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:19 PM   #9
In a trailer in the woods

WF Supporting Member
 
Barrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Greater downtown Brownsville,Kentucky
Posts: 42,882
Send a message via AIM to Barrie Send a message via Yahoo to Barrie
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakman55 View Post
The cam bolt kit is only $30 so if I don't have it, it's no big deal.
Yup, I had to wait an extra day till they got it in.
__________________
2006 Unlimited Soft Top


Skillfully disguised as a responsible adult


Barrie is online now   Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 04:20 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
pakman55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The 363
Posts: 4,803
Send a message via Yahoo to pakman55
Its on hold until tomorrow. As long as I call before 1 there will be no delay.

__________________
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness
pakman55 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
alignment issue! thechink09 YJ Tech Forum 6 02-08-2010 01:45 PM
alignment not possible? mudslinger150 TJ Tech Forum 32 12-07-2009 06:33 PM
alignment measurements after budget boost and larger tires??? justice TJ Tech Forum 2 05-20-2008 10:32 PM
Post-lift Front End Alignment issues??? nregas1 TJ Tech Forum 4 08-06-2007 07:10 PM
Alignment / Balance Question double0seven TJ Tech Forum 15 06-22-2007 11:08 PM



Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC