i cant get the doors off!!!! - Page 2 - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 05-05-2008, 11:27 PM   #31
Jeeper
 
tobycat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sac town
Posts: 978
You can get a switch off of quadratec, I have one.

__________________
myspace.com/bigtanner
tobycat1 is offline   Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 11:32 PM   #32
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8,294
Send a message via AIM to Triple88a Send a message via MSN to Triple88a Send a message via Yahoo to Triple88a Send a message via Skype™ to Triple88a
that works too. Or you can make one for 1/3rd the price

Triple88a is offline   Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 11:50 PM   #33
Jeeper
 
tobycat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sac town
Posts: 978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple88a View Post
that works too. Or you can make one for 1/3rd the price
Ya, but mine seems factory. and took me all of 2 seconds to install.
__________________
myspace.com/bigtanner
tobycat1 is offline   Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 11:55 PM   #34
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8,294
Send a message via AIM to Triple88a Send a message via MSN to Triple88a Send a message via Yahoo to Triple88a Send a message via Skype™ to Triple88a
No where in the Jeep do they use switches like that. Seems like an ordinary switch from Radio Shack for 2.99.

Triple88a is offline   Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 11:58 PM   #35
Jeeper
 
tobycat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sac town
Posts: 978
Looks good installed. I prefer its look and ease over my best work. just my .02
__________________
myspace.com/bigtanner
tobycat1 is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 12:01 AM   #36
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8,294
Send a message via AIM to Triple88a Send a message via MSN to Triple88a Send a message via Yahoo to Triple88a Send a message via Skype™ to Triple88a
lol. I'm pretty anal when it comes to wires. For me everything has to be hidden.
Triple88a is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 12:16 AM   #37
Jeeper
 
tobycat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sac town
Posts: 978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple88a View Post
lol. I'm pretty anal when it comes to wires. For me everything has to be hidden.
You see no wire from below, and none when the box is removed. It is designed to fit in with some factory wires.
__________________
myspace.com/bigtanner
tobycat1 is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 12:34 AM   #38
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8,294
Send a message via AIM to Triple88a Send a message via MSN to Triple88a Send a message via Yahoo to Triple88a Send a message via Skype™ to Triple88a
yup, Its easy to hide wires.
Triple88a is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 09:45 AM   #39
Jeeper
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple88a View Post
This way you stil have the buzzer and everything else and when you need the interior lights, all you need to do is turn them on manually from the inside.
buzzer?? I don't think I ever had a buzzer.. the dome light can still be turned on via the head-light handle, so when I need it I can still turn it on, only thing the fuse I removed did was stop it from coming on when I take the doors off...
keetz02 is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 09:59 AM   #40
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 8,294
Send a message via AIM to Triple88a Send a message via MSN to Triple88a Send a message via Yahoo to Triple88a Send a message via Skype™ to Triple88a
Seat belt buzzer or dingger or whatever you'd like to call it. I believe that is connected to the same fuse (not sure though) Without a doubt Tobys switch he posted is the best alternative i can think off. I was planning on making something like that my self but just never bothered with it.
Triple88a is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 07:18 PM   #41
Jeeper
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Triple88a View Post
Seat belt buzzer or dingger or whatever you'd like to call it. I believe that is connected to the same fuse (not sure though)
weird, mine still alerts me when I don't have the seatbelt on.. actually wouldn't mind shutting it up!
keetz02 is offline   Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 08:43 PM   #42
Jeeper
 
tarheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Clayton, NC
Posts: 1,266
Send a message via AIM to tarheel Send a message via Skype™ to tarheel
The fuse operates the dome lights while door open, a buzzer for when door is open and keys in ignition, and a buzzer for when headlights are on and igntion is off/door open. At least that is what I discovered in my 98 the one time I put the fuse back in

Seatbelt buzzer is independent I think.
__________________
Glenn
98 Sport Red 5spd
RC 2.5 lift/Daystar 1in BL/BrownDog 1 in MM/4.88 Yukon gears/Ford 8.8 rear/Spartan lockers/RC stabilizer/JKS quicker discos/FabFour Hardcore Bumper/SB XRC8 winch
Cragar 365 series V5's/35x12.50 BFG MT KM2/Grant Tire carrier bumper
tarheel is offline   Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 12:22 PM   #43
Jeeper
 
Lollipop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: UGA Dawg Country
Posts: 40
Pulled up this thread for some tips due to the trouble I am currently having taking the doors off of my 05 Wrangler. UGH! Can't get them off for s**t!
I don't think they were ever removed by the original owner.
__________________
Lollipop is offline   Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:49 PM   #44
Jeeper
 
NY94YJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Malta NY
Posts: 307
Your not alone. I tried all afternoon to get doors off my 03........ Passenger side started moving...."Sweet!!"....."OH Sh$#*".....Popped off and nearly dropped it on the driveway!

Now highly motivated..... the Driver side is still not budging , I'm nursing my right hand after pinching it between Door and Tub...Derrrr!........

Very glad that this thread was Back on Top....... I'll give it another go in the AM.....then I either have to put pass side back on...or drive the wifes car to work (yea...im gettin some over time on the holiday) ....cuz rollin w/ 1 door is
__________________
'03 TJ Sport on 33's, 2"BB, 1"BL, 1"MML
NY94YJ is offline   Quote
Old 09-01-2008, 05:29 AM   #45
Jeeper
 
NY94YJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Malta NY
Posts: 307
Success! Rollin w/o doors for 1st time! (was never able to get door off my YJ......never tried this hard though)

What a PITA...........gota go find some asprin..extra strength....

To everyone else......just Keep Trying and keep PB'in, and Be Prepared for when it comes loose!!

__________________
'03 TJ Sport on 33's, 2"BB, 1"BL, 1"MML
NY94YJ is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
half doors tiny terror TJ General Discussion Forum 24 11-05-2012 09:39 PM
Soft doors (upper and lower) or Half doors JCS05Rubi Classifieds Archive 6 04-07-2009 07:58 AM
1/2 doors for JK rbtp JK General Discussion Forum 3 03-22-2008 11:45 PM
Half Doors MrHumpty JK General Discussion Forum 7 03-11-2008 02:07 PM
Factory half doors CTtjRJ TJ General Discussion Forum 3 03-27-2006 02:26 PM



Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC