Rubicon Radio issue - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-29-2012, 09:33 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
dcarey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Thornton CO
Posts: 130
Rubicon Radio issue

I have a 2004 rubicon that has the 7 speaker stereo. I replaced the head unit with a Kenwood KDC-X492. When we have the tuner (radio) is on the subwoofer works fine but when we go to use the CD or USB the SUB and only the SUB does not put out sound at all but switch back and it works.

Any ideas

Thanks

dcarey is offline   Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 10:15 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
The-Judge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 152
I had the same thing happen to me when I had my alpine installed. I took it back and they fixed of. All they said is they forgot to hook a wire up. Sorry not much help but at least you know it is fixable

The-Judge is offline   Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 11:30 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
PHILDABEAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Farmington N.M.
Posts: 901
The hooked up the wrong wire, instead of hooking up the remote turn on wire for the amp they hooked it to the power antenna wire.
PHILDABEAST is online now   Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 08:39 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
monkeee2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Western Idaho
Posts: 1,468
Quote:
Originally Posted by PHILDABEAST View Post
The hooked up the wrong wire, instead of hooking up the remote turn on wire for the amp they hooked it to the power antenna wire.
__________________
" ... Nobody said it was a good plan. It's like somebody went through an actual strategy and replaced every instance of the word 'tactical' with 'balls out.' ... "

monkeee2002 is offline   Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:23 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
dcarey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Thornton CO
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by PHILDABEAST View Post
The hooked up the wrong wire, instead of hooking up the remote turn on wire for the amp they hooked it to the power antenna wire.
Thanks that worked!!!
dcarey is offline   Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 10:34 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
PHILDABEAST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Farmington N.M.
Posts: 901
Glad I could help. Finally the 7+ years I spent selling and installing car audio pays off.

PHILDABEAST is online now   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC