sye? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-27-2007, 04:56 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
4.0l sahara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: shelton,ct
Posts: 2,228
sye?

Do i have a sye i just crawled under the jeep and was looking at the tcase and the housing looks shorter than stock.I have a 99 sahara.
heres mine.


I thought it was longer stock like this.

4.0l sahara is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 05:08 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
JCS05Rubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: central md
Posts: 2,748
Im not too sure about yours, but if no one chimes in soon I can go ahead and take some pics of my Rubicons for ya.

__________________
Dad's Blog! http://justkeepliving.blog.com/
T-Shirts for Dad, based on his "Just Keep Living" philosophy. http://www.cafepress.com/justkeepliving


1997 Wrangler Sport - 5 spd. Retired
2005 Wrangler Rubicon - 6spd|KC 55watt fogs, IPF H4s with fatboys,Uniden CB radio/Teraflex mount
http://www.4x4s-pod.com/
JCS05Rubi is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 05:13 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: pahrump Nevada
Posts: 1,241
no you dont have a sye
mr4x4 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 05:17 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
4.0l sahara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: shelton,ct
Posts: 2,228
To bad I got excited there for a little. But i finnly took a look to see what gears i have in my axles i got the 3.73 not the 3.07 So if I get 32's i don't need to regear and if i get 33's I can live with it until I regear.
4.0l sahara is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 06:56 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
AussieDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 62
sye all use a fixed yoke out of the transfer case (looks similar to one yoke on the diff end)
AussieDave is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 06:58 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: pahrump Nevada
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4.0l sahara View Post
To bad I got excited there for a little. But i finnly took a look to see what gears i have in my axles i got the 3.73 not the 3.07 So if I get 32's i don't need to regear and if i get 33's I can live with it until I regear.

33's will be fine with that gear ratio 4.10 would be better but 3.73 are just fine
Iknow people running 3.73 with 35's just fine
mr4x4 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-27-2007, 07:17 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
4.0l sahara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: shelton,ct
Posts: 2,228
cool

4.0l sahara is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC