What is it? - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-04-2012, 02:11 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
timmysixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South East PA (Not Philly)
Posts: 95
What is it?

And where does it go? I just replaced my clutch and trans. 2000 tj 2.5 w/ax5. I don't remember pulling this off or where it goes. Any help would be great.

timmysixgun is offline   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 02:12 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
timmysixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South East PA (Not Philly)
Posts: 95
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-4107173.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	100.6 KB
ID:	184566



Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1625554559.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	130.8 KB
ID:	184567

timmysixgun is offline   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
CarolinaBound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Langhorne, PA
Posts: 1,505
It can be many things. A picture could help us decipher this.

EDIT: Well now I'm that guy since I posted just as you uploaded, dunno bud
__________________
Poverty/College Budget 2004 TJ 2.5" RC coils, 1.25" BL, M95 shocks 4.5" up 4.75" down travel front, 4.7" up, 5.3" down rear

Live around Philly or south Jersey? Come wheeling or wrenching! Look in here \/\/\/
http://www.wranglerforum.com/f97/phi...o-1129778.html
CarolinaBound is offline   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 03:19 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
timmysixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South East PA (Not Philly)
Posts: 95
No worries
timmysixgun is offline   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 03:58 PM   #5
Knows a couple things...

WF Supporting Member
 
Jerry Bransford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Escondido, Calif.
Posts: 37,248
That plug doesn't go anywhere on your TJ, it is for the torque converter lockup circuit when you have an automatic transmission.
__________________
When you have a choice, buy American.

Jerry Bransford is online now   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 04:09 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
timmysixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South East PA (Not Philly)
Posts: 95
Oh ok. Thanks. I was going crazy. Any idea why I'm idling at 2000 rpm then? I thought maybe that plug had something to do with it but I guess not.
timmysixgun is offline   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 04:17 PM   #7
Knows a couple things...

WF Supporting Member
 
Jerry Bransford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Escondido, Calif.
Posts: 37,248
A high idle is nearly always caused by an engine vacuum leak. Vacuum hose disconnected, cracked, leaking, etc.
__________________
When you have a choice, buy American.

Jerry Bransford is online now   Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 04:20 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
timmysixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: South East PA (Not Philly)
Posts: 95
Thanks. Ill poke around.

timmysixgun is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC