temp gauge - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > YJ Tech Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 11-28-2013, 07:49 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Va Beach
Posts: 40
temp gauge

So i was driving down the road yesterday and my temp was fine then next thing it was saying it was cold could it be a ground or just get a new gauge

r1v3rrat86 is offline   Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 08:21 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
Mowrangler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Tampa Fl.
Posts: 1,543
Temp gauges also dont work properly when the system isnt full of coolant. Make sure the system is full and has no air pockets in it.The probe on the sending unit must be in contactwith coolant at all times.

__________________
95 YJ 2.5 5 speed 33" Mud Rovers SOA
A frustrating WORK IN PROGRESS
Mowrangler is offline   Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 11:43 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
samizdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 448
I assume you have but, check the wiring/plug going into the sender. Mine had a bad connector and would randomly work.
__________________
97 TJ Sport, 4.0, AX-15, 4" lift, Rancho 5000's, Pro Comp ES2000 Stabilizer, JKS discos, T-Case drop, Rampage top, Sony/Sirius deck, 33" Firestone Destination MT's
samizdad is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC