2010 Rubicon - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 10-21-2011, 05:54 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
bobafetske's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 26
2010 Rubicon

Am brand new to jeeps. I love it. I am just doing research on lifting it. I'd like to be able to run 35's on it with a 4 inch lift. I'm just not sure on brand of lift. What companies will still allow the factory features that my Rubicon comes with? Also, what is recommended, steel or aluminum wheels. Any help would really be appreciated.

bobafetske is offline   Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 05:56 AM   #2
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
What do you mean by "allowing the factory features?"

__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 05:58 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
bobafetske's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 26
Sway bar disconnect and all. I've just noticed with some companies it matters if your JK is a Rubicon, and other companies make no mention of it.
bobafetske is offline   Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 05:58 AM   #4
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
If you are really set on a 4" lift (you only need 2.5" for 35's), then you should read this: Fatal Angle Tom Woods JK Wrangler Driveshafts - Jp Magazine
__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 05:59 AM   #5
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobafetske View Post
Sway bar disconnect and all. I've just noticed with some companies it matters if your JK is a Rubicon, and other companies make no mention of it.
A 4" lift will definitely require new swaybar links.
__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 06:00 AM   #6
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
You should also read this thread: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f33/jk-...ews-25157.html

__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just bought a new 2010 Rubicon Coeus JK General Discussion Forum 4 08-18-2011 02:35 PM
2010 rubicon Scmreca JK General Discussion Forum 6 02-06-2011 11:23 PM
My first major mod to my 2010 Rubicon.. ACE ROCK RAILS! Rerun General Jeep Discussion 3 11-15-2010 04:20 PM
CA: 2010 Rubicon spring/shocks *pickup only* plac Classifieds Archive 2 06-03-2010 02:20 PM



Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC