430 Radio Swap Help - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today

Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-23-2013, 10:48 PM   #1
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 195
430 Radio Swap Help

Hi there I have a 12 Sahara with the 130 uconnect stereo. I found a 430 non nav for a good deal out of a 12 ram but I can't find much out from the part number. It is Model....PO5064879AH, can anyone give me any info on what this stereo is and if its compatable with my jeep? Thanks allot.

JKUCRUSHMIKE is offline   Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 11:57 PM   #2
yeah,,,, im that good

5-Year WF Supporting Member
panthermark's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago-land
Posts: 10,898
Should work.
Page 5:


You have one of the rare green backlit rbz's that also change logo's.

2013 Sahara Unlimited
Billet - Auto - 3.73 - Connectivity - Painted Hardtop - LSD - Remote Start - Saddle Leather - Side Airbags

I may mall crawl...but I look good doing it.....
panthermark is offline   Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:55 AM   #3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 195
Thank you, I found out the date code is 0951 so does that mean it was made on the 95th day of 2011? A model that new shoud self flash the jeep logo and work with my iPhone4 I hope. Can a update be done on this model if needed? I can't seem to connect to the mygig website.
JKUCRUSHMIKE is offline   Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:35 PM   #4
kyvtx1300's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 40324
Posts: 67
It should not say AntiTheft on the front, have both antenna ports on the back and a 2011 is perfect for compatibility with the CANBUS.

You should check and make sure the tabs are in the correct place to mount up. I did the same swap and it worked great with Date Code 1581 and my 2012 JKUR.
kyvtx1300 is offline   Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 05:46 PM   #5
JGreer's Avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: DFW, Texas
Posts: 337
Im thinking about doing this as well. This it a complete direct connect install? Or do you need a new wiring harness or anything? I do not currently have UConnect.
'13 JK- 2.5" Rock Krawler Max Travel w/ Bilstein 5100s - Dynatrac ProRock 44 w/ARB Locker and RCV Shafts - 17x9 ATX Ravine 37x12.5x17 Toyo R/Ts - Smittybilt SRC Side Armor- Poison Spyder Brawler Lite w/Brawler Bar - Ace Pro Series Rear Bumper w/Tire Carrier
JGreer is offline   Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 12:54 PM   #6
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bakersfield, Ca
Posts: 150
If you don't have the u-connect module, you will need to get one. It comes with everything you'll need, including the microphone and CD. Very easy to install, goes behind the glove box.

Bad news is that you WILL have to go to the dealership and have them flash the computer to let it know it's there. That's about $60.00, or half hour labor.

I was in the same boat as you, and did all these things. It was a little bit expensive overall, but wow, what a difference between the two radios.

Get the u-connect module from ebay, but look for the best price. They vary quite a bit. And research it to get the correct unit, as thre are at least 3 different ones for the different years.

Look at the link above that Panthermark posted. It will answer all of your questions.


Better lucky than good!
fawsty is offline   Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC