AEV Procal - Reset prior to service ? - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today

Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on
Old 06-09-2010, 08:04 AM   #1
thefrog's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 66
AEV Procal - Reset prior to service ?

I'm bringing my Jeep to the dealership tomorrow morning and was wondering if I should use the reset function on the Procal? I'm bringing it in because I'm pretty sure I have the TSB issue regarding the clutch/throw out bearing.

I've got comprehensive coverage through the Zurich warranty they sold me when I bought my Jeep. The only thing according to the contract that is NOT covered would be the the clutch plate (if it needs to be replaced). The contract also clearly states that they will not provide coverage on any mechanical failure that is a direct result from after market modifications and or alteration.

I'm not too confident however that things will go smoothly regarding a warranty claim for this TSB. They will probably tell me that nothing drivetrain related will covered because of my lift. Just wondering if I should take the Procal out of the equation just to be safe...?

07 Sahara 2 door / manual / LS rear DIF / 4.10 gears
33" BFG A/T KO on stock 18" rims
Poly Performance 3" Synergy Stage 1 Lift
Poly Performance rear upper arms
Teraflex front lower arms
Tom Wood's 1310 front & rear drive shafts
Spidertrax, AEV ProCal

thefrog is offline   Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 09:20 AM   #2
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posts: 360
considering how much a clutch job could cost you, why wouldnt you??

2013 VW GTI
2009 Nissan Xterra
plac is offline   Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 09:29 AM   #3
thefrog's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 66
Sorry, I forgot to add to my question... Will they be able to detect that I used the Procal and whether it will be undetectable after a reset?
thefrog is offline   Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 09:35 AM   #4
JIMBOX's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 9,914
I have an AEV Procal module and I don't go to the dealer--yet

However, The computer diagnostic equip. each dealer MUST have, is going to indicate previous intruders in the JK VIN model specifics

I can't prove that, but if I ever go to the dealer--I won't change my settings

Sorry, but if they even ask me if I've done any ECM mods--I'll say-YUP and tell them which ones, thats the way i am

I've also read reports that the Superchip use is obvious in reflah indications

Suit yourself, but if you have a dealer that you've had good luck with--be honest !!

"ya gotta have class"
JIMBOX is offline   Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how often do you change your gear oil? thechink09 YJ General Discussion Forum 1 02-03-2010 02:52 PM
JK Service Manual BKK JK General Discussion Forum 3 09-27-2009 10:06 AM
Manual Transmission noises?!? FisherSigh General Jeep Discussion 4 06-15-2009 07:58 PM
Service ripoff? ecbuck TJ General Discussion Forum 22 08-29-2008 04:03 PM

Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeepģ, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC. is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC