FlashPAQ SuperChip Error - g3 - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 10-25-2011, 01:11 AM   #1
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 6
FlashPAQ SuperChip Error - g3

I just got my flashpaq superchip, updated it and plugged it in my jeep, only i keep getting a General Error g-3F or something. Telling me to contact superchip. What does this mean? I plugged it in and a general error occured after a couple of times turning the key on and then off again? is there anything crazy going on that is a simple fix?

oldblueeyes1984 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 01:12 AM   #2
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 6
Oh i have a 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JK. and I just installed my Airaid cold air intake and throttle spacer. Jeep so far sounds awesome. installing the exhaust tomorrow. pretty stoked.

oldblueeyes1984 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 06:35 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
ugh. i just ordered mine and its on the way. i hope i don't have any issues.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 07:51 AM   #4
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracie
ugh. i just ordered mine and its on the way. i hope i don't have any issues.
hope it works out for you.

Let us (me) know how it works out for you.
Need more 6 speed/tuner (honest) reviews.
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 08:00 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Eastern Iowa
Posts: 885
Make sure you are turning the key all the way to on and not just to accessory, there is a difference.
Silverton34 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 09:03 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
hope it works out for you.

Let us (me) know how it works out for you.
Need more 6 speed/tuner (honest) reviews.
i will definitely report back on it. i'm hoping that i will have it this week and will be able to work on it over the weekend, if not sooner.

btw, quadratec has a free shipping deal going on right now so that worked out well. saved like $47.00
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 09:10 AM   #7
Official WF thread de-railer
 
Mr. Sinister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fair Hill, Maryland
Posts: 3,702
"Telling me to contact superchip."

There's your answer. Don't screw around, call them. These things can and will wipe your factory computer out if there's an issue.
__________________
My battle with Chrysler over getting my Jeep repaired under warranty: http://www.wranglerforum.com/f33/ins...ml#post3467156
Mr. Sinister is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 09:35 AM   #8
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracie

i will definitely report back on it. i'm hoping that i will have it this week and will be able to work on it over the weekend, if not sooner.

btw, quadratec has a free shipping deal going on right now so that worked out well. saved like $47.00
You can contact Joe from Q tec on here. He will get you free shipping anytime I believe.

You ever look into your plugs/wires?

Op - sorry for the hijack
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 03:05 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
re: shipping - good to know, thx!

have not checked the plugs yet. my tracking info was updated and the tuner is out for delivery so i am hoping to get to it all tonight.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 07:22 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
guess what? i am getting the same error code. too late in the evening to call superchips. will have to wait till tomorrow. i'm really irked right now.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 07:37 PM   #11
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracie
guess what? i am getting the same error code. too late in the evening to call superchips. will have to wait till tomorrow. i'm really irked right now.
Google vvv
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 07:39 PM   #12
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Welcome to Superchip's Forum!!

G3f = Ignition on was missed.

You will need to turn the ignition to the RUN position when prompted (2nd position forward).
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 08:01 PM   #13
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
i did some searching and found that same info - ignition missed, but i have tried it 3 times now and i get the same error. i am certain that i am in the run position.
the prompts are very clear so its hard to mess up when to turn to run and off.

i'm too tired and annoyed to mess with it anymore tonight. i'll try again the am.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 08:07 PM   #14
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracie
i did some searching and found that same info - ignition missed, but i have tried it 3 times now and i get the same error. i am certain that i am in the run position.
the prompts are very clear so its hard to mess up when to turn to run and off.

i'm too tired and annoyed to mess with it anymore tonight. i'll try again the am.
I can't wait for you get it working.

I really want to try a tuner
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 08:09 PM   #15
jcf
Bludger

WF Supporting Member
 
jcf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moab UT
Posts: 12,823
Send a message via Yahoo to jcf
Just in case you didn't realise, the doors must all stay closed when you are loading the chip into your Jeep system so don't get out. The radio must be off,CB & wipers off, anything that may be left on can be an interruption.
If you already knew this then thats great but no harm mentioning it to you

Oh yeah' - don't expect wonderfull results but it will feel different
jcf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-25-2011, 08:20 PM   #16
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcf
Just in case you didn't realise, the doors must all stay closed when you are loading the chip into your Jeep system so don't get out. The radio must be off,CB & wipers off, anything that may be left on can be an interruption.
If you already knew this then thats great but no harm mentioning it to you

Oh yeah' - don't expect wonderfull results but it will feel different
Feel?
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 06:50 AM   #17
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcf View Post
Just in case you didn't realise, the doors must all stay closed when you are loading the chip into your Jeep system so don't get out. The radio must be off,CB & wipers off, anything that may be left on can be an interruption.
If you already knew this then thats great but no harm mentioning it to you

Oh yeah' - don't expect wonderfull results but it will feel different


hmmm, i did have the door open. everything else was off. thanks for the tip.
as far as noticing a difference, i really need to get the speedometer and tire size corrected so i am hopeful i will see a difference.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 04:04 PM   #18
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
i tried again with the door shut, still received the error. called tech support and they said that some of the models have had an issue with the last update and they did not download a database. so they shot that over to me, updated the tuner, and went and tried it again. this time it worked.

Updated the tire size and used the 87 octane setting ( as per the tech guy ) and the spark knock is still there. i do not have the option to adjust the spark timing. ( even though it is an option for some jeeps, just not mine i guess ) so tech support is working on sending me a file that will help with the engine timing.

other than that, i can't really tell any difference right now. its probably because i am so focused on the knock.

the actual process of tuning it is very simple and clear cut though. no problems navigating the tuner's programs and settings or making changes to like the tire size, etc.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 06:38 PM   #19
Jeeper
 
killerbee812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 318
I had this same error. It was the ignition. Make sure it is on and off when it tells you to or you will get this error. The doors can be open it wont hurt anything.
killerbee812 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 07:01 PM   #20
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracie
i tried again with the door shut, still received the error. called tech support and they said that some of the models have had an issue with the last update and they did not download a database. so they shot that over to me, updated the tuner, and went and tried it again. this time it worked.

Updated the tire size and used the 87 octane setting ( as per the tech guy ) and the spark knock is still there. i do not have the option to adjust the spark timing. ( even though it is an option for some jeeps, just not mine i guess ) so tech support is working on sending me a file that will help with the engine timing.

other than that, i can't really tell any difference right now. its probably because i am so focused on the knock.

the actual process of tuning it is very simple and clear cut though. no problems navigating the tuner's programs and settings or making changes to like the tire size, etc.
Sadface

How bout the other tunes?

How come 87 was recommended?

Also remember I asked about your plugs?.
Check your wires--there is a wire that passes the bracket that holds the alternator. one of the wires is known to rub against it and short. I read about it in multiple threads/forums.

Checked mine. I saw the wire mentioned and it was touching the bracket but no damage-- Check it out.
I saved one of the post but it's on my old iPhone.
Thought of you when pinging/misfire was mentioned as a result of a damaged wire.
__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 08:03 PM   #21
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 764
Talking

On a related performance note I got my jeep back yesterday after installing 4.88 Yukon gears, and a eaton e locker in the front of my 11 sahara 2 door auto. It had the 3.73 factory gears and has struggled to pull it self down the highway since new. I run the stock 32 inch tires on 18 inch sahara wheels. And is now runs and pulls like a stripped ass ape compared to stock. We test drove it and believe it or not the speedometer in both the nav and the dash were dead on and I never had broken the seal on the aev procal tuner. It ran exactly one mile at 60 seconds. Tested about ten times as I read on here that the nav gets it speed off the ECM but this is bs as the speedo was getting it's sped off the nave as it was dead on. It now runs 2500 at 70 verses about 1875 at 7o before! Perfect. So I thought it might shift beter if I used the procal so I took it out of the box, brand new and set it to the 4.88 gear ratio and plugged it in with the key on and it worked (honked twice) like they say. Drove it and I think it did shift at better rpms so I also programed the daytime running lights to the fogs and they now work as designed. And the speedos still were dead on. Drove it about 150 miles today in about 10 to 20 mile jaunts and the Millage has seems to be a little better then the 3.73 junk that came with it. I don't think I will try a performance tune as I hear they do little for the 3.8, nor the junk k+n filters nor the fart can cat back exhaust. This thing now runs better then the 12 3.6 2 door I test drove a couple weeks back, with the sucky 3.21 axle. And mine it the sahara tan with a lot of money in mods so no need to trade now. Like JIMBOX says a regear is your best and about only real enhancement for the 3.8. It is not a dog, it is just geared wrong.
KSCRUDE is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 08:16 PM   #22
Jeeper
 
JIMBOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 9,916
BINGO-


Quote:
Originally Posted by KSCRUDE View Post
On a related performance note I got my jeep back yesterday after installing 4.88 Yukon gears, and a eaton e locker in the front of my 11 sahara 2 door auto. It had the 3.73 factory gears and has struggled to pull it self down the highway since new. I run the stock 32 inch tires on 18 inch sahara wheels. And is now runs and pulls like a stripped ass ape compared to stock. We test drove it and believe it or not the speedometer in both the nav and the dash were dead on and I never had broken the seal on the aev procal tuner. It ran exactly one mile at 60 seconds. Tested about ten times as I read on here that the nav gets it speed off the ECM but this is bs as the speedo was getting it's sped off the nave as it was dead on. It now runs 2500 at 70 verses about 1875 at 7o before! Perfect. So I thought it might shift beter if I used the procal so I took it out of the box, brand new and set it to the 4.88 gear ratio and plugged it in with the key on and it worked (honked twice) like they say. Drove it and I think it did shift at better rpms so I also programed the daytime running lights to the fogs and they now work as designed. And the speedos still were dead on. Drove it about 150 miles today in about 10 to 20 mile jaunts and the Millage has seems to be a little better then the 3.73 junk that came with it. I don't think I will try a performance tune as I hear they do little for the 3.8, nor the junk k+n filters nor the fart can cat back exhaust. This thing now runs better then the 12 3.6 2 door I test drove a couple weeks back, with the sucky 3.21 axle. And mine it the sahara tan with a lot of money in mods so no need to trade now. Like JIMBOX says a regear is your best and about only real enhancement for the 3.8. It is not a dog, it is just geared wrong.
I don't remember what size your tires are, but my speedo/tacho runs a little over 2600 rpm at 70 mph and thats with 33.2" tires O/D-

Will your jeep now hold onto O/D fairly well ??

Remember not to drive any runs over 20 miles for the first 2 or 3 runs--then a couple 50 mile runs, then take your time, till 500 miles--and have you checked your rear diff. temp immediately after a run ??

Mine settled down to 165° F after the full 500 miles and fluid swap !!

JIMBO
__________________
"ya gotta have class"
JIMBOX is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 09:00 PM   #23
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 764
It's fairly cool here today (mid forties) and it never ran over 165 degrees on any run. My tires are the stock 32 inch on 18 inch sahara wheels. I am running 4.88 with them and am running just a little over 2500 rpm at 70 mph. If my memory is correct you are running 5.38 ratio, auto with your 33.2 tires. It pulls overdrive great and this has been in 30 mph head and sidewinds. We are running valvoline 85-90 Dino now but I will switch back to 85-140 syn after 5 to 6 hundred miles. I put the G2 aluminum covers on front and rear along with the lube locker gaskets. The elocker was about $875 so with it and the gears and labor it come right to $3300 dollars. Plus I furnished the G2 covers and gaskets-$300 and the aev procal tuner about $130 for around $3730 total cost, labor tax and all. A lot of money but it drives likeva whole different vehicle. Kicked it up to 80 mph today and it was at 2900 rpm. Before 80 mph was about 2200 rpm and the horsepower is just not there at 2200 to pull 80 mph. It now runs about 2100 rpm at 55 mph. Much more testing to come buti am very pleased. Oh and eaton is going to send me a $70 rebate on the Elocker.
KSCRUDE is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 09:15 PM   #24
Jeeper
 
JIMBOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 9,916
heh Heh, yeah it's like belonging to a secret club and the rest of the JK/JKU owners think we're crazy !


Quote:
Originally Posted by KSCRUDE View Post
It's fairly cool here today (mid forties) and it never ran over 165 degrees on any run. My tires are the stock 32 inch on 18 inch sahara wheels. I am running 4.88 with them and am running just a little over 2500 rpm at 70 mph. If my memory is correct you are running 5.38 ratio, auto with your 33.2 tires. It pulls overdrive great and this has been in 30 mph head and sidewinds. We are running valvoline 85-90 Dino now but I will switch back to 85-140 syn after 5 to 6 hundred miles. I put the G2 aluminum covers on front and rear along with the lube locker gaskets. The elocker was about $875 so with it and the gears and labor it come right to $3300 dollars. Plus I furnished the G2 covers and gaskets-$300 and the aev procal tuner about $130 for around $3730 total cost, labor tax and all. A lot of money but it drives likeva whole different vehicle. Kicked it up to 80 mph today and it was at 2900 rpm. Before 80 mph was about 2200 rpm and the horsepower is just not there at 2200 to pull 80 mph. It now runs about 2100 rpm at 55 mph. Much more testing to come buti am very pleased. Oh and eaton is going to send me a $70 rebate on the Elocker.
I found that my best eco run is at 60 mph (2250 rpm) O/D and that figures at mid 18mpg, I just don't get much hiwy runs on mine-

My last 400 miles have all been in the desert/Sierra high lakes and she's pretty steady at 14 mpg-

I towed my trailer for a hundred miles after the breakin, just to try on the freeway and I was able to use the O/D at 60 mph and avg was 16.2 mpg-

The manual says not to use O/D while towing, but My jeep is nowhere near the specs that the manual was written for and the O/D stayed locked in, even with medium hills-

Ain't jeepin a hoot ?

JIMBO
__________________
"ya gotta have class"
JIMBOX is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-26-2011, 09:17 PM   #25
jcf
Bludger

WF Supporting Member
 
jcf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Moab UT
Posts: 12,823
Send a message via Yahoo to jcf
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
Feel?
Well it will change the shift points on an auto & the fuel consumption may be a little less. Mine is much better to drive as far as shifting down when it should & I can use overdrive now, before I couldn't. Fuel economy is hard to see with mine ,I guess it's a little better, all in all I am glad I got the chip. I run it with the 91 octane tune, it's a bit faster & better throttle response than with the 87
jcf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-27-2011, 03:25 PM   #26
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by kjeeper10 View Post
Sadface

How bout the other tunes?

How come 87 was recommended?

Also remember I asked about your plugs?.
Check your wires--there is a wire that passes the bracket that holds the alternator. one of the wires is known to rub against it and short. I read about it in multiple threads/forums.

Checked mine. I saw the wire mentioned and it was touching the bracket but no damage-- Check it out.
I saved one of the post but it's on my old iPhone.
Thought of you when pinging/misfire was mentioned as a result of a damaged wire.
i didn't ask why he recommended that program. i told him the issues and that is what he recommended. i will ask him though. they are still working on that timing program for me so it might take a couple days. booooo

checked the spark plugs. will check on that wire you mentioned though. thx
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 10-31-2011, 07:15 AM   #27
Jeeper
 
tracie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hampton, VA
Posts: 194
still waiting for my timing program.

in the meantime, we decided to change the spark knock sensor and the plugs. was going to do the wires too but no one had them in stock.

changed sensor first. drove it. no difference.

spark plugs: my hubby checked the gap. the repair manual we just bought said the gap should be no more than .05 but it was more like .06. so after 2 hours of fighting with the removal of the passenger side plugs ( yeah, i said 2 hours. its one major PIA. driver side - no problem. whoever thought up this design needs to be fired ) took it for a drive and there was a noticeable improvement. BUT the knock is still there at lower RPMs in 4th/5th/6th when i get on it.
during light acceleration, is where it seems to have improved the most.

will wait to get the timing program from superchips to see if that eliminates it all-together. that would be nice.
tracie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 11-01-2011, 11:19 PM   #28
Jeeper
 
NJJeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 165
I just went back to 93 perf tune. I added Sunoco 93 but was only at hdlf tank. I'll run a full tank 93. I only have a little ping when if I mash the peddle.
__________________
2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited, Nav, remote start, Rescue Green Mods; Daystar Dash Console, neoprene handles, grab handle wraps, tail light guards, black grille inserts, black headlight bezels, mopar fuel door, locking gas cap, mopar entry guards, weather tech floor mats/cargo liner, hitch skid plate cover, Ultra Scan Gauge, matching booster seats,SuperChips Flashpaq tuned... Black Rock Wheels, Goodyear Duratrac's, Zone 3" lift kit, bumper shorty kit, bumper light bar, Warn Lights.
NJJeep is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 02:38 PM   #29
Jeeper
 
NJJeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 165
No pinging. Ran two tanks 93 octane added my marvels mystery oil and the 93 performance tune is running fine.
__________________
2008 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited, Nav, remote start, Rescue Green Mods; Daystar Dash Console, neoprene handles, grab handle wraps, tail light guards, black grille inserts, black headlight bezels, mopar fuel door, locking gas cap, mopar entry guards, weather tech floor mats/cargo liner, hitch skid plate cover, Ultra Scan Gauge, matching booster seats,SuperChips Flashpaq tuned... Black Rock Wheels, Goodyear Duratrac's, Zone 3" lift kit, bumper shorty kit, bumper light bar, Warn Lights.
NJJeep is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 02:50 PM   #30
MallCrawler

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
kjeeper10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 31,509
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJJeep
No pinging. Ran two tanks 93 octane added my marvels mystery oil and the 93 performance tune is running fine.
Same here. On my 3rd tank of 93 and
Running great.

I ran the 87 tune before I updated the tuner and ran like crap.

Definitely takes some miles for the tune/jeep to learn.

__________________
2007 Rubicon/Rock Krawler TR 2.5 coils/rear TB/Rancho 9000 31/32XL shocks/Teraflex monster TB/Synergy highsteer,tie rod, ball joints/Hankook MT 315-75-16 on Level 8 ZX's/MC front SB links/Rancho geo brackets & shocks/Fox ATS stabilizer/Adams front DS=Frankinlift from hell.

Lifting your JK? Read this!!



Click HERE to become a WranglerForum Supporting Member!
kjeeper10 is online now   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GA: Superchip Flashpaq Tuner N and C Classifieds Archive 17 09-01-2011 04:43 PM
TX: SuperChip Flashpaq 3875 xloudnproud Classifieds Archive 2 07-06-2011 11:15 PM
Superchip flashpaq 2Unlimited JK General Discussion Forum 5 06-16-2011 11:34 AM
Superchip flashpaq for Christmas? DelRocini JK General Discussion Forum 15 01-03-2011 10:35 AM



» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC