Odometer Question - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 03-07-2013, 10:10 PM   #1
Newb
 
opmanblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
Odometer Question

I have a 2011 Wrangler Unlimited with 20,990 miles on it. I used the trip meter today to track mileage for work. Later in the day I looked down and it is stuck on trip B and won't change to display the current mileage. It will display the mileage when I turn the jeep off but the trip meter resets to zero when I restart. Has anyone else had this problem? I apologize if this issue has already been posted.

opmanblue is offline   Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 09:50 PM   #2
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
My trip B did this to me today and I haven't figured out how to get it back to trip A or the regular mileage. This was the first time I've reset B.

__________________
JKUR Commando Green, 430n.
Jeo-Man is offline   Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 10:53 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
RoadiJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 3,115
You should be able to cycle through the 3 displays by quickly pressing and releasing the button. If that doesn't work it sounds like the button is stuck.
RoadiJeff is offline   Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 12:14 AM   #4
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Yeah, I've been using trip A to track my fuel consumption but today was my first oil change so I reset trip B, which began my issue
__________________
JKUR Commando Green, 430n.
Jeo-Man is offline   Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 01:00 PM   #5
Newb
 
opmanblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
Finally just started working right one day. I had scheduled it to be looked at but haven't had any other issues.
opmanblue is offline   Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 12:13 PM   #6
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
I took my Jeep to the dealer for something else and had them look at the odometer. They hooked it up the computer and after having some computer communication issue they were able to reset it. They didn't know what had caused it and said they'll replace it if it does it again.

__________________
JKUR Commando Green, 430n.
Jeo-Man is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC