Procal - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-29-2012, 04:15 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
pkmcd99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,117
Procal

Can the Procal turn off low air pressure light in dash from not reinstalling Tpms on new wheels? Trying to justify getting one. What else does the Procal do?

pkmcd99 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 04:22 PM   #2
Insert something witty...

WF Supporting Member
 
ShaunWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Charleston, WV
Posts: 594
Images: 3
Yes. I have the Procal, and did this just recently.

__________________
Do not perform any mod for looks alone, mod for function. I promise you if you plan your mods to improve function, you will have a Jeep that "looks" the way you want.

2011 JK- 2.5" TF coil lift, Bilstein 5100 shocks, JKS Quicker Disco sway links, TF Adj Lower Control Arms, Auto w/ 5.13 Yukon gears, 35" KM2's on 15" MB 72's, Axle gusset kit, Body Armor rear bumper and tire carrier, SB M.O.D front bumper and sliders, s.P.O.D, 9000lb Quadratec Winch, Trimmed Flares, Crown Ext. brake lines
ShaunWV is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 04:24 PM   #3
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
kbwwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12,179
Yup, you can set the TPMS system to zero, which basically turns it off. Also will adjust your speedo for larger tires; center your steering after a lift install; adjust daytime running lights; on an auto, you can set the engine to a higher idle speed for running a winch or OBA; it'll read codes...

I'm probably forgetting something. It's handy, though.
__________________


"What we see depends mainly on what we look for."
—John Lubbock
kbwwolf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 04:24 PM   #4
Insert something witty...

WF Supporting Member
 
ShaunWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Charleston, WV
Posts: 594
Images: 3
Also, it resets speedometer after tire change, shift points after gear change. Set up daytime running lights. Pretty nifty tool.
__________________
Do not perform any mod for looks alone, mod for function. I promise you if you plan your mods to improve function, you will have a Jeep that "looks" the way you want.

2011 JK- 2.5" TF coil lift, Bilstein 5100 shocks, JKS Quicker Disco sway links, TF Adj Lower Control Arms, Auto w/ 5.13 Yukon gears, 35" KM2's on 15" MB 72's, Axle gusset kit, Body Armor rear bumper and tire carrier, SB M.O.D front bumper and sliders, s.P.O.D, 9000lb Quadratec Winch, Trimmed Flares, Crown Ext. brake lines
ShaunWV is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 06:16 PM   #5
Sponsoring Vendor
 
Rockridge 4wd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Washington State
Posts: 4,932
Send a message via Skype™ to Rockridge 4wd
AEV's ProCal Module is a hand-held powerhouse! This essential tool provides JK owners an easy, low-cost way to make a variety of useful changes not offered by the dealer or any other re-programmer. Topping the list is the ability to correct the speedometer and gear ratio when larger tires are installed. When the speedometer is left uncorrected, there is a major degradation in the performance of the stability control (ESP), transmission shifting, and engine performance.

The best part of the ProCal is that it isn’t just for correcting the speedometer. The Tire Pressure Monitoring System can now be re calibrated to better suit aftermarket tires without triggering the dash light. Further, the ProCal Module makes it possible to activate daytime running lamps, “one-touch” turn signals, enable a temporarily increased engine idle speed for winching, clear engine codes, and even has a feature to help align the vehicle perfectly for optimal ESP performance.

The ProCal Module is equipped with a series of easy-to-use DIP switches. By reading the simple Quick Reference Guide included with the ProCal module, a user can quickly dial in a code for the desired recalibration. Once the DIP switches are set, simply plug the Module into the vehicle's OBDII. The whole process can be completed in mere minutes and it's just as easy to restore the vehicle back to its original settings with the ProCal.




Features
Correct speedometer
"One touch" turn signals
Clear engine codes
Easy to use DIP switches
Recalibrate tire pressure monitor
Increase engine idle speed
Optimize ESP performance

Let me know.....
__________________

Sales@rockridge4wd.com
Call us! 888-411-8493
Follow us on Facebook by clicking HERE!
Rockridge 4wd is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 06:17 PM   #6
Sponsoring Vendor
 
Rockridge 4wd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Washington State
Posts: 4,932
Send a message via Skype™ to Rockridge 4wd
OR

Superchips knows Jeeps. The Jeep Flashpaq uses the same technology as the best selling Flashpaq performance tuner to deliver extra power to the wheels, exclusive off-road features, and a re-calibration of the Jeep's electronics for tire, axle gear, and transfer case gear changes. We know you are not looking to win races, so we developed our tunes and features around how you use your Jeep. All of the tuning levels work in 2WD, 4WD-HI and 4WD-LO delivering more power to the wheels to help out the underwhelming 3.8L or replace the power you lost by adding larger off-road tires and a lift kit.

Features
Multiple performance tunes included
Heavy load towing and fuel economy tunes included
Automatic transmission optimization
Electronic speedometer calibration for tire, axle gear, and transfer case gear changes
Read and clear diagnostic trouble codes
Real time idle up for running accessories such as welder, winch, and air pump
Adjust tire pressure monitoring system alarm
Lock Rubicon lockers in 4-HI
Control electric fan on/off temperatures
Crawling off-road tune included for JK
__________________

Sales@rockridge4wd.com
Call us! 888-411-8493
Follow us on Facebook by clicking HERE!
Rockridge 4wd is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 07:36 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL.
Posts: 448
Will these work on a 2011? Last I heard no one was able to crack the codes.
ljrubitm is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 07:39 PM   #8
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
kbwwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12,179
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljrubitm View Post
Will these work on a 2011? Last I heard no one was able to crack the codes.
The Superchips won't. Procal will.
__________________


"What we see depends mainly on what we look for."
—John Lubbock
kbwwolf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-29-2012, 08:24 PM   #9
Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 10
You can use the procal if you re-gear as well.
BlueOrca is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 10:16 AM   #10
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
the Kolector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 2,579
Who has the best deal on the Procal? I saw it on eBay for 149.99 with free shipping new. Any better options out there?
__________________
You Are The Result of 3.8 Billion Years of Evolutionary Success. Act Like It.
the Kolector is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 12:09 PM   #11
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
kbwwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12,179
Quote:
Originally Posted by the Kolector View Post
Who has the best deal on the Procal? I saw it on eBay for 149.99 with free shipping new. Any better options out there?
Same price I got mine from AEV, iirc. I think it's pretty much "one price fits all."
__________________


"What we see depends mainly on what we look for."
—John Lubbock
kbwwolf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 01:17 PM   #12
Jeeper
 
pkmcd99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,117
150 isnt hard to swallow for said benefits. Thanks Jeepers.
pkmcd99 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 01:21 PM   #13
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
the Kolector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 2,579
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkmcd99 View Post
150 isnt hard to swallow for said benefits. Thanks Jeepers.
Definately easier to swallow then the SuperChips unit at $339.
__________________
You Are The Result of 3.8 Billion Years of Evolutionary Success. Act Like It.
the Kolector is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 02:08 PM   #14
Jeeper
 
chris.george's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 774
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbwwolf View Post
Yup, you can set the TPMS system to zero, which basically turns it off. Also will adjust your speedo for larger tires; center your steering after a lift install; adjust daytime running lights; on an auto, you can set the engine to a higher idle speed for running a winch or OBA; it'll read codes...

I'm probably forgetting something. It's handy, though.
Yup, I'm debating grabbing one instead of using the ProComp/Hypertech one I have... if someone is willing to let me borrow one, I can compare...
__________________
First, gather your facts; then, distort them at your leisure.
— Mark Twain
chris.george is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 02:25 PM   #15
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
kbwwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12,179
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris.george View Post
Yup, I'm debating grabbing one instead of using the ProComp/Hypertech one I have... if someone is willing to let me borrow one, I can compare...
You can ony use the Procal on one Jeep at a time. If you return your Jeep to all the factory settings, then someone else can use it.

It stores your VIN # the first time you use it.
__________________


"What we see depends mainly on what we look for."
—John Lubbock
kbwwolf is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 02:42 PM   #16
Jeeper
 
chris.george's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 774
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbwwolf View Post
You can ony use the Procal on one Jeep at a time. If you return your Jeep to all the factory settings, then someone else can use it.

It stores your VIN # the first time you use it.
Bummer. I was hoping AEV might have better shift points than I think the Hypertech one does. It sits in odd positions sometimes.
__________________
First, gather your facts; then, distort them at your leisure.
— Mark Twain
chris.george is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 03-01-2012, 10:40 PM   #17
Jeeper
 
chris.george's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 774
I actually am going to grab an AEV ProCal and just sell the HyperTech one. I've come to dislike the thing and if I need to bump heads AEV isn't too far away
__________________
First, gather your facts; then, distort them at your leisure.
— Mark Twain
chris.george is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 11-25-2013, 05:34 PM   #18
Jeeper
 
80sforlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 121
Am I able to borrow the procal from a local user or is it programmed for 1 vehicle at a time? Will procal work on my 2014? I just want to add DRL. Do I have other, possibly cheaper alternatives to accomplish this?
__________________
2014 JKUSS, Black, 6 Speed
O||||||||O
80sforlife is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 11-25-2013, 05:44 PM   #19
Sponsoring Vendor
 
Rockridge 4wd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Washington State
Posts: 4,932
Send a message via Skype™ to Rockridge 4wd
Quote:
Originally Posted by 80sforlife View Post
Am I able to borrow the procal from a local user or is it programmed for 1 vehicle at a time? Will procal work on my 2014? I just want to add DRL. Do I have other, possibly cheaper alternatives to accomplish this?
Nope! They would have to turn there Jeep back to stock before tuning another Jeep.
__________________

Sales@rockridge4wd.com
Call us! 888-411-8493
Follow us on Facebook by clicking HERE!
Rockridge 4wd is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 11-25-2013, 06:56 PM   #20
Jeeper
 
80sforlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 121
Shucks! $150 just to program the DRL sounds like a bad investment. Do I have other options for programming the stock headlights or fogs as DRLs?

__________________
2014 JKUSS, Black, 6 Speed
O||||||||O
80sforlife is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AEV ProCal MarineHawk JK General Discussion Forum 75 05-02-2012 06:22 AM
Help-Procal SilverBling JK General Discussion Forum 22 03-05-2012 07:28 PM
ProCal & 2012 Manual Trans Thumper2012 JK General Discussion Forum 8 02-27-2012 04:44 PM
ProCal Question mrahp23 JK General Discussion Forum 9 02-25-2012 08:11 AM
Procal cal New2012JEEP JK General Discussion Forum 3 02-17-2012 08:50 AM



» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC