Superchips 2010 installed!! - Page 2 - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 05-11-2010, 09:02 PM   #31
Jeeper
 
hig4s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 439
I've already adjusted for larger tires with a AEV Pro-cal, would I have to put my JK back to stock to use the Superchips or would it not care about what was already done?

__________________

.....____
/l ,[____],
l---L []lllllll[]-

()_) ()_)----)_)
http://honpol.blogspot.com/
08 JK Unlimited, soft top, 6 speed, 3.73 tow package, cruise, limited slip, 265/75-16s
hig4s is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-11-2010, 09:17 PM   #32
Jeeper
 
Bryans2000TJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 77
Got my Superchips installed today. Noticeably more responsive, throttle lag is gone and shift points are higher on my auto. 2nd gear seems to stay in the power longer and better. I haven't really had a chance to try it other than just around town and not much past third, but it does seem to wake it up. It doesn't want to shift at 1500 rpm's like it normally does. I have a K&N in the stock box that has been there since mile 100. Sitting at 2800 miles now. So far, enjoying the mod. Paid $309 shipped from autoanything. They price matched Superchips.com $359 with $50 coupon code.

Bryans2000TJ is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-12-2010, 07:44 AM   #33
Jeeper
 
yj-genral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: cleveland, TN
Posts: 1,075
Quote:
Originally Posted by hig4s View Post
I've already adjusted for larger tires with a AEV Pro-cal, would I have to put my JK back to stock to use the Superchips or would it not care about what was already done?

i believe the superchips just askes you questions of what you have not what you changed, so it would change the settings to a new set instead of going up or down an amount to adjust therefore throwing it off... thats my understanding.
yj-genral is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 08:17 AM   #34
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 58
I installed my Superchips yesterday & I do believe it is one of the best modifications you can do to your Jeep JK.

On top of the added acceleration & other added features, the Jeep shifts 100% better than it did before.

It completely eliminates the "towing a parachute" feeling that you get on the express way while trying to maintain 70mph.

To anyone who is on the fence, GET ONE.

I rate this modification a 10 out of 10.

Its worth every penny.
The Rube is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 08:28 AM   #35
Jeeper
 
1badfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
somebody put one on a 6 speed and tell me does it do anything! It's a dang shame that on a brand new vehicle one has to look for more power.
__________________
Georgia boy lost in Miami. No freakin hablo.
1badfish is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 08:54 AM   #36
Moderator

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
doclouie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Was in the mountains, now in Texas
Posts: 3,671
Images: 4
Yes the Superchips module will void your warranty if you are caught using it. I know the people at Superchips as I have made several trips to their factory in Sanford Florida. They do have a setting to reflash you computer bios back to the original condition, but you must do this each time you take it in to get worked on as they will hook up your car to their computers and know real fast if the bios has been changed in your Jeep. It can help with some things, but make sure that you keep your Flashpaq up to date as they release updated firmware almost weekly.
__________________
2000 Sahara, 3.5" Rubicon Express Lift, 1" spring spacer & 1" Body Lift, 33" or 35" BFG Mud tires, Front & Rear ARB, Rancho 9000 shocks, UCF Ultra High Belly Up

doclouie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 10:55 AM   #37
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by doclouie View Post
Yes the Superchips module will void your warranty if you are caught using it. I know the people at Superchips as I have made several trips to their factory in Sanford Florida. They do have a setting to reflash you computer bios back to the original condition, but you must do this each time you take it in to get worked on as they will hook up your car to their computers and know real fast if the bios has been changed in your Jeep. It can help with some things, but make sure that you keep your Flashpaq up to date as they release updated firmware almost weekly.

https://www.superchips.com/#pn=compg&pid=21&psid=577
On their website it says it will not void your warranty.
But I would agree with flashing it back to stock before you take it in to the dealer. Its very quick & easy to do.

Not sure what it does for a 6 speed JK but, for an auto it rocks!
It comes with a 30 money back guarantee too, so you may want to give it a try & report back to us.
The Rube is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 11:42 AM   #38
Jeeper
 
zabooda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 34
My Jeep dealership sells them. As usual, still more expensive than anywhere else. They wouldn't put them on if it voided the warrenty.
zabooda is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 08:54 PM   #39
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 265
"But I would agree with flashing it back to stock before you take it in to the dealer. Its very quick & easy to do."

x2 on reflash b4 servicing. Takes 3 minutes why risk it?

Oh and Im a little over 1mpg over stock. Hard to tell how much but its at least a solid 1mpg.
blaster199 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-15-2010, 11:38 PM   #40
Moderator

WF Supporting Member
::WF Moderator::
 
doclouie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Was in the mountains, now in Texas
Posts: 3,671
Images: 4
You do not have to believe me, but change the bios with the Superchips and take it to a dealer and you will see. I personally know the people who run the company.
__________________
2000 Sahara, 3.5" Rubicon Express Lift, 1" spring spacer & 1" Body Lift, 33" or 35" BFG Mud tires, Front & Rear ARB, Rancho 9000 shocks, UCF Ultra High Belly Up

doclouie is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-16-2010, 08:30 AM   #41
Jeeper
 
hillmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 18
Quote:
I personally know the people who run the company.
Maybe since you personally know them :-)...You could check with them for those of us driving manuals and find out what they promise this chip is going to do to help us.
hillmonkey is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-16-2010, 04:01 PM   #42
Jeeper
 
hig4s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by doclouie View Post
You do not have to believe me, but change the bios with the Superchips and take it to a dealer and you will see. I personally know the people who run the company.
And he stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last week too!!!
__________________

.....____
/l ,[____],
l---L []lllllll[]-

()_) ()_)----)_)
http://honpol.blogspot.com/
08 JK Unlimited, soft top, 6 speed, 3.73 tow package, cruise, limited slip, 265/75-16s
hig4s is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-17-2010, 09:10 AM   #43
Newb
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
I've seen a lot comments here about using this with 2010's. Anyone use this on older JK? I have a 2007.
randym44 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-17-2010, 11:18 AM   #44
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by randym44 View Post
I've seen a lot comments here about using this with 2010's. Anyone use this on older JK? I have a 2007.
All the same features for your year JK.

It took Superchips quite awhile before they released the 2010 version.

Thats why 2010 owners seem a little geeked up now.

The Rube is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Superchips installed today.... Review.... OMFG!!!! GEM1N1 JK Tech Forum 49 07-31-2014 12:37 PM
Superchips vs hypertEch for 2010 blaster199 JK General Discussion Forum 2 04-29-2010 07:19 PM
Lifetime warranty for 2010 ? yuri JK General Discussion Forum 9 09-18-2009 02:21 PM
Chryseler Announces Prices for 2010 Geoff@Bestop Off-Topic 13 08-20-2009 11:10 PM



» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC