switch panels for a manual tranny - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-16-2013, 11:39 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
Tuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lockport Illinois
Posts: 49
switch panels for a manual tranny

Im gonna do some exterior lighting and want to get a switch panel but its seems like with a manual tranny all I can get is the pillar switch panel. I saw that daystar only makes panels for auto trannys unless I wasnt looking good enough. I dont really wanna do pillar switches but will if I have to. Any suggestions?

Tuma is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-16-2013, 11:41 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Far west burbs of Chi-town
Posts: 156

skullnbeer is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-16-2013, 11:43 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Tuma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lockport Illinois
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by skullnbeer View Post
Holy crap thats expensive
Tuma is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-16-2013, 11:45 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
2five22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,547
It is pricey, but it is absolute quality. It is frankly better in quality than OEM.
2five22 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-08-2013, 08:18 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
GlobalResponder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 36
The Spod is overkill unless you're running on board air.

The Rugged Ridge and Daystar both make an A-pillar switch pod that isn't that bad. I will admit, the factory finish on them is pretty darn accurate to the OEM panels.
I didn't like the fit of my "Rugged Ridge" A pillar switch pod, but that is just me. I'm very picky and I just felt it is sloppy and not a perfect fit to my '10. Maybe it was really designed for newer JK's...don't know...

Good Luck!
GlobalResponder is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 05-08-2013, 08:34 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lone Star State
Posts: 370
I'm in the same boat as the OP and looked at the sPOD, but it appears to be limited to 6 circuits, where I need 8 for my plans.

I'm planning on putting together my own relay/fuse panels to power the devices and should be able to stay under the price of the sPOD. I just can't figure out what to do with the other 4 switches unless I can mount them where the power window switches would have been.

HOOCBB is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



logo carid shop wrangler parts carid fender flares custom wheels store avs deflectors at carid
» Rates
Get low rates on auto insurance in Canada!

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC