Tire Pressure Sensors - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 03-24-2013, 07:32 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Eastern Iowa
Posts: 942
Tire Pressure Sensors

Put on new wheels and swapped over the pressure sensors on my '13 Rubicon. They worked fine till I left the key on for a week after working on the CB and ran the battery to dead. All charged up fine but the TPS light is on and all four readouts for pressure just show a dash mark. Not zero, just a dash. I do have a Procal and had the pressure threshold lowered to 20ish. Don't really want to try and flash it again as it appears there is no reading from the sensors. Any ideas?

Silverton34 is offline   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:40 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 7,911
have you tried driving it around for a while?

jadmt is online now   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 09:28 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Eastern Iowa
Posts: 942
Quote:
Originally Posted by jadmt View Post
have you tried driving it around for a while?
About 40 miles so far.
Silverton34 is offline   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 09:33 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: central pa mountains
Posts: 750
Did you try disconnecting the battery to see if it resets itself
ztman is offline   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 09:35 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 7,911
if it were mine I would use the procal to set everything back to original and start over to see if that works as I would think 40 miles would be plenty to syncronize them again.
jadmt is online now   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 09:58 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Eastern Iowa
Posts: 942
I think I'll have some garage time today so I'll reset everything to stock and unhook the battery. Before I reconnect the battery should I touch the cables together to bleed off any capacitor power remaining or is that a big no-no?
Silverton34 is offline   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 10:57 AM   #7
Jeeper
 
jadmt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: missoula
Posts: 7,911
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverton34 View Post
I think I'll have some garage time today so I'll reset everything to stock and unhook the battery. Before I reconnect the battery should I touch the cables together to bleed off any capacitor power remaining or is that a big no-no?
I think I recall AEV recommending that you do that but can't remember where I read that. It don't see how it would hurt.
jadmt is online now   Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 04:36 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: central pa mountains
Posts: 750
So did disconnecting the battery work?

ztman is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC