Tpms ? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-18-2010, 09:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 889
Tpms ?

I bought HellBoy today (2011 Flame Red Rubi) but I wanted to keep my custom wheels and tires. However they are off of a 2007 with no TPMS. Where can I get tpms so my yellow low tire pressure light can go off? TIA

Boosta is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:31 PM   #2
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
You have two choices. Buy them or get a programmer that let's you set the default to zero.

__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:32 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Dogzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Coastal NC
Posts: 936
I'm also interested in adding TPMS to a wheel. Will the new ones work automatically, or do they have to be programmed in or something?

The dealer has them, and you can buy them on ebay.
Dogzilla is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:33 PM   #4
The Bad Guy

WF Supporting Member
 
daggo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NJ exile living in Baltimore
Posts: 22,458
You may have to drive a few miles but they will automatically be recognized.
__________________
Tom

"I've got two things in this world, my balls and my word and I don't break them for no one."
daggo66 is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:35 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 889
Thanks Daggo. I will probably buy them. I believe they may come in handy.
Boosta is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:37 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
Dogzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Coastal NC
Posts: 936
Cool. Thanks.
Dogzilla is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:39 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 889
Where can I find them?
Boosta is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 09:42 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Dogzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Coastal NC
Posts: 936
Dealer has them, or on ebay. Maybe other places too.
Dogzilla is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 11:04 PM   #9
Ugly Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
PecosRiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Jose, New Mexico
Posts: 1,546
My tire guy had them and I'm sure many do. Some may have them that they took off other vehicles.
PecosRiver is offline   Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 11:32 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 889
Great idea. I should have thought of that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by PecosRiver View Post
My tire guy had them and I'm sure many do. Some may have them that they took off other vehicles.
Boosta is offline   Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 12:10 AM   #11
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
jk'n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: First Quadrant in the Land of the Free
Posts: 4,849
I just got a full set at the dealer to add to my steel 16" pulloffs that I put studded tires on for winter driving in New England. OUCH at $70.00 each when I paid $25.00 for each of the wheels. My motto on that is sometimes you have to pay to play. I wanted the feature on the tires. I didn't have time to search around for my best deal because I had the tires and the wheels and needed to put them together. I just bit the bullet and did the deed.
__________________

Participate in life....Keep movin'....Go there....JK'n it.........Do it! Jeep #1: Red Rock 08 JK Rubicon 4dr, 6 sp manual, Stock Mud Tires, MyGIG Upgrade, Hard Top, after sale BestTop SunRider Soft Top, Congo Cage Rack, Mopar slush mats Jeep #2 Black 08 JK Rubicon 2dr, 6 sp manual, both tops, some chrome...uggg (my wife's jeep) Jeep #3 White 92 YJ (my son's jeep) A great quote from a good friend: "All hail click clack and master jk'n." Click and clack are my idols!
jk'n is offline   Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 08:55 AM   #12
Jeeper
 
JIMBOX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 9,914
The AEV Procal Module will eitjher disable the TPMS, or you can set them to what ever pressure you want to run your tires at and it'll correct your speedo, among other things--$149 bucks and lasts as long as you do !!

JIMBO
__________________
"ya gotta have class"
JIMBOX is offline   Quote
Old 12-19-2010, 09:23 AM   #13
Jeeper
 
Dogzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Coastal NC
Posts: 936
My dealer sells the TPMS for about 50 bucks.

Dogzilla is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS question RaiderRUBICON JK General Discussion Forum 20 12-22-2010 11:50 AM
new tires & wheels = new TPMS alarm/light on dash Bob G JK General Discussion Forum 3 12-10-2010 03:37 PM
running without tpms runway25 Tires & Wheels 2 12-05-2010 06:16 PM
Tpms???? ascinhawaii Tires & Wheels 5 01-22-2010 10:31 AM
TPMS Help needed jcwilliamsjr JK General Discussion Forum 6 04-13-2009 03:30 PM



Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC