Uconnect bluetooth disconnect, 430N and HTC DNA - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 01-11-2013, 06:08 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 425
Images: 5
Uconnect bluetooth disconnect, 430N and HTC DNA

I used to have an HTC Thunderbolt and the bluetooth worked great with the 430N. With my new HTC DNA, when I initiate a call, the radio disconnects after a few seconds and goes back to the radio. The phone continues the call, and is still transmitting the audio via bluetooth. I have to pick up the phone and switch it to speaker to talk.

Anyone else using an HTC DNA with this problem? Is there new software out for the 430N by chance? (I bought the Jeep in June last year)

It doesn't happen every time but most times it does. Distance from phone to radio does not matter.

SilverMiner is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-15-2013, 12:09 PM   #2
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Yes, there is an issue with the DNA as well as the Rezound with the ICS SW update on the phone. The problem is that Uconnect will ask the phone if there is an active call, the phone needs to reply back with a "true or yes" so that Uconnect knows to tell the radio to stay in hands free mode. If the phone replies with "false, no" or doesn't reply at all, the Uconnect will assume that there isn't an active call and say "call completed" while resuming radio play.

Ex:

Here I used my IPhone 4S to get this results, however the reading would be the same with any phone that will hold the call,
00:01:05.654| BT Task: Query the AG for any calls. <LF><CR> (uconnect ask if there is an active call)
00:23:00.954| car_kit.c: 2 reporting HF_EVENT_CALL_STATE: Line 1: State (phone replies back to Uconnect that there is an active call on line 1)
00:23:00.954| car_kit.c: Call State = Active Call, Line = 1: <LF><CR>

SysStatus 4, Line 1: 4, Line 2: 0 <LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_ACTIVE<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu_ProcessEvents: Message BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_ACTIVE - AppState DIAL_DAILING<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: ### ActiveCallAvailable = true<LF><CR> (the phone keeps telling Uconnect that there is an active call on line 1 when Uconnect asks about it)

00:23:02.537| Menu: ### ConferenceCallAvailable = false<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: ### HeldCallAvailable = false<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: ### lineStatus[0] = BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_ACTIVE<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: ### lineStatus[1] = BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_NONE<LF><CR>
00:23:02.537| Menu: Menu_ProcessEvents - call state active first answer:<LF><CR>

I try to place a call using the Rezound and also the DNA, this is the short verision of the results
00:01:05.654| BT Task: Query the AG for any calls. <LF><CR> (Uconnect asks the phone about the call)
<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_NONE<LF><CR> (the phone tells Uconnect that there is not an active call on the phone, this is when Uconnect says ok, there’s no call so I’ll tell the driver that the call is completed)

00:01:08.770| Menu: stop PB name display<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: ### ActiveCallAvailable = false<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: ### ConferenceCallAvailable = false<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: ### HeldCallAvailable = false<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: ### lineStatus[0] = BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_NONE<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: ### lineStatus[1] = BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_NONE<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| MMenu: BT_STATUS_CALL_STATE_NONE - no call at all<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| Menu: Returning to idle<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| -- AppState -- Menu_ProcessEvents @@@@@@@@ DIAL_CALL_COMPLETED_PROMPT @@@@@@@@<LF><CR>
00:01:08.770| @@@@@@@@@@ MUSTASK ## DEBUG ## main_music_task(): receive(MUSIC_CONTINUE_MUSIC)<CR><LF>
00:01:08.770| AudioTask: SMQ - VR_VP_CMD 72008<LF><CR>



Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverMiner View Post
I used to have an HTC Thunderbolt and the bluetooth worked great with the 430N. With my new HTC DNA, when I initiate a call, the radio disconnects after a few seconds and goes back to the radio. The phone continues the call, and is still transmitting the audio via bluetooth. I have to pick up the phone and switch it to speaker to talk.

Anyone else using an HTC DNA with this problem? Is there new software out for the 430N by chance? (I bought the Jeep in June last year)

It doesn't happen every time but most times it does. Distance from phone to radio does not matter.

xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-15-2013, 01:46 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
I have a Rezound that is as up to date as I can make it and I don't have this issue. Are you sure Rezound has this problem, or is it not going to happen to every phone?
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 08:53 AM   #4
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
@ kittyprawn, (hmm a "kitty shrimp?")
Hey, what year is your vehicle and do you also have the 430N radio?
Do you know your build date? This is interesting that your phone isn't having the issue. As I mentioned, I helped a couple of people on another forum 1 had the Rezound & the other had the DNA. Both are Verizon phones.
Thanks for your help.





Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
I have a Rezound that is as up to date as I can make it and I don't have this issue. Are you sure Rezound has this problem, or is it not going to happen to every phone?
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 09:06 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
I have a 2013 JKU with a 430N radio. My assembly date was early september 2012, I could get you the exact date if you needed it.

If it is an issue, I don't know if I would attribute it to Verizon. I would be more willing to wager it is an HTC issue. Since both the DNA and Rezound are HTC phones, and HTC has done other weird things... like you can't use FoxFi on their phones to make your phone a wireless hotspot.

But yeah, I make frequent calls using my bluetooth set up and I've never had the issue described above. The biggest problem I've had is if I'm streaming through my ipod touch and want to switch to my phone to make a call, it usually doesn't want to change the device over. But, I wasn't sure if that was phone or radio related (or even user error!)
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 02:50 PM   #6
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
kittyprawn, Thanks for the information. I don't need the exact date, the month will help. If you press and release the Uconnect phone button and say "set up, software update" there will be a SW version for Uconnect, could you get that for me? It'll tell me if you have the early 2013 Uconnect SW. I'm pretty sure that it should be the updated version.
I wasn't saying that the issue is with Verizon, I was just throwing the Network out there, wasn't sure you're on Verizon also or not. I have given HTC the traces like I posted except more of it. It is an HTC issue and they are looking into it. You have the ICS Android, if you look into the settings menu, you'll see a SW #, Build# & kernal. Could you give me those #'s? I am curious what could be really different with your phone / Uconnect setup where you're not having the issue. I was able to duplicate it and there were 2 members that were having the issue that caused me to look more into it. Thanks again for your help.



Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
I have a 2013 JKU with a 430N radio. My assembly date was early september 2012, I could get you the exact date if you needed it.

If it is an issue, I don't know if I would attribute it to Verizon. I would be more willing to wager it is an HTC issue. Since both the DNA and Rezound are HTC phones, and HTC has done other weird things... like you can't use FoxFi on their phones to make your phone a wireless hotspot.

But yeah, I make frequent calls using my bluetooth set up and I've never had the issue described above. The biggest problem I've had is if I'm streaming through my ipod touch and want to switch to my phone to make a call, it usually doesn't want to change the device over. But, I wasn't sure if that was phone or radio related (or even user error!)
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 03:26 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
I will get you the Uconnect information later, I'm at work and can't easily run out and check my car.

As far as my HTC:
Android version 4.0.3,
HTC Sense 3.6,
SW # 3.14.605.12 710RD,
Build 3.14.605.12 CL372320;
Kernel 3.0.16-gd0049f1 htc-kernel@u18000-build-144 #1 SMP PREEMPT
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 03:32 PM   #8
Newb
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 11
I'm having a similar issue with my EVO4GLTE on my 2012 with the 130 media center. It only seems to do it when my phone is low on battery, or randomly when it's in the dock and I have a nav route set. If this is an HTC issue, will it be fixed in an upcoming software update, or will I just need to deal with it for a while?
__________________
Cory Sellers
4x4 and Jeep Specialist
Pollard Friendly Motor Co
Boulder, CO
www.boulderjeep.com
BoulderJeep is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-16-2013, 03:55 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
This is what displays when I do setup/software update.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130116_155317.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	135.7 KB
ID:	198583
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-17-2013, 07:58 AM   #10
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Thanks for the information kittyprawn. Now let me look into this a little more, ok. I'll get back with some results. I need to borrow my friends Rezound.




Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
I will get you the Uconnect information later, I'm at work and can't easily run out and check my car.

As far as my HTC:
Android version 4.0.3,
HTC Sense 3.6,
SW # 3.14.605.12 710RD,
Build 3.14.605.12 CL372320;
Kernel 3.0.16-gd0049f1 htc-kernel@u18000-build-144 #1 SMP PREEMPT
Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
This is what displays when I do setup/software update.

Attachment 198583
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-17-2013, 08:03 AM   #11
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
What is the SW information on the phone? (the same information that kittyprawn supplied) Also the build date of the vehicle? I'll see if I can find a coworker or a friend with that phone. It seems that I borrowed one before.



Quote:
Originally Posted by BoulderJeep View Post
I'm having a similar issue with my EVO4GLTE on my 2012 with the 130 media center. It only seems to do it when my phone is low on battery, or randomly when it's in the dock and I have a nav route set. If this is an HTC issue, will it be fixed in an upcoming software update, or will I just need to deal with it for a while?
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-17-2013, 01:35 PM   #12
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
Thanks for the information kittyprawn. Now let me look into this a little more, ok. I'll get back with some results. I need to borrow my friends Rezound.
No problem, let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. If the software is all the same, maybe we can talk about the method. Maybe there is a step I am or I am not doing that makes the difference. I'd be more than willing to test things.

But, I guess I should say that this is a replaced radio. The dealership replaced it for an unrelated issue. I have made calls with this one with no problems, as well as the old one. But, I don't know if the old one also had the same software numbers.
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-17-2013, 02:02 PM   #13
Newb
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
What is the SW information on the phone? (the same information that kittyprawn supplied) Also the build date of the vehicle? I'll see if I can find a coworker or a friend with that phone. It seems that I borrowed one before.

Not sure on the Uconnect version, but I'll check when I have a minute.

Android Version 4.1.1
HTC Sense Version 4+
Software Version 3.15.651.16710RD
Build Number 3.15.651.16 CL154461
Kernel Version 3.4.10-g014d33e root@abm030 #1 SMP Preempt
__________________
Cory Sellers
4x4 and Jeep Specialist
Pollard Friendly Motor Co
Boulder, CO
www.boulderjeep.com
BoulderJeep is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-18-2013, 12:31 PM   #14
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
I was thinking on this last night when I couldn't sleep.

How are you guys initiating calls? I use the voice option to dial out, and prior to issuing the command to call, the radio seems to make sure to sync with the phone. I have not tried this by initiating calls with the phone.
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-18-2013, 02:36 PM   #15
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Great, looks like my friends phone matches yours kittyPrawn. I'm going to borrow it for a couple days early next week to check out a bit more.



1) (ADR6425LVW)
2) Android 4.0.3
3) HTC Sense 3.6
4) SW# 3.14.605.127ORD
5) Build# 3.14.605.12CL372320



Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
I will get you the Uconnect information later, I'm at work and can't easily run out and check my car.

As far as my HTC:
Android version 4.0.3,
HTC Sense 3.6,
SW # 3.14.605.12 710RD,
Build 3.14.605.12 CL372320;
Kernel 3.0.16-gd0049f1 htc-kernel@u18000-build-144 #1 SMP PREEMPT
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-18-2013, 02:41 PM   #16
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Hey kittyprawn, don't let me keep you up at night,

Yeah when I was originally checking this out, I was using the VR "call" command to start the call. I could get it to work correctly some times but it seemed more "not to". At one point I thought that there may have been an issue with power lines because in my parking lot I would get the failure about 99% of the time but when I parked in a different spot after lunch, it was about 65%. So just something else to consider I guess.



Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
I was thinking on this last night when I couldn't sleep.

How are you guys initiating calls? I use the voice option to dial out, and prior to issuing the command to call, the radio seems to make sure to sync with the phone. I have not tried this by initiating calls with the phone.
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-18-2013, 02:46 PM   #17
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
Hey kittyprawn, don't let me keep you up at night,

Yeah when I was originally checking this out, I was using the VR "call" command to start the call. I could get it to work correctly some times but it seemed more "not to". At one point I thought that there may have been an issue with power lines because in my parking lot I would get the failure about 99% of the time but when I parked in a different spot after lunch, it was about 65%. So just something else to consider I guess.
Oh, it's not your fault. Work is keeping me up all night. This problem was a distraction, haha!

I really do want to figure out what is causing this though. Especially since my phone seems to be working fine, but i will be switching to a sprint Htc evo soon and now I'm afraid it will give me trouble!
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-18-2013, 02:52 PM   #18
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 425
Images: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
Hey kittyprawn, don't let me keep you up at night,

Yeah when I was originally checking this out, I was using the VR "call" command to start the call. I could get it to work correctly some times but it seemed more "not to". At one point I thought that there may have been an issue with power lines because in my parking lot I would get the failure about 99% of the time but when I parked in a different spot after lunch, it was about 65%. So just something else to consider I guess.
This is exactly what I am seeing. 90% of the time, I get "Phone call completed" from the radio while the phone is still dialed and ringing the destination phone. I'm glad it appears to be systemic so hopefully a HTC software update will fix it. It is odd that works sometimes though and not others. I haven't had it happen on incoming calls, but I don't have as many of those so not sure about that. Glad you are on top of this xsdbs and getting HTC some technical trace / debug info.
SilverMiner is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-21-2013, 09:58 AM   #19
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
kittyprawn,
I used the HTC EVO 4G a few months back and had no issues with it. In fact SMS texting thru BT also worked well. It looks like Jelly Bean is available for it now, I'll have to see if my friend has updated and retest with the JB. I'll let you know about that one also. I'm still messing around with the Rezound, I got tied up this past weekend.






Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
Oh, it's not your fault. Work is keeping me up all night. This problem was a distraction, haha!

I really do want to figure out what is causing this though. Especially since my phone seems to be working fine, but i will be switching to a sprint Htc evo soon and now I'm afraid it will give me trouble!
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-01-2013, 01:59 PM   #20
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
Just bringing this thread to the top with some new information...

I now have an HTC EVO 4G LTE and now have a problem. It is not quite the same as the OP. The first call of the drive that I initiate, whether through the phone or through UConnect, will ring once or twice and then disconnect. I will then have to call the number again. The second time I call I don't have the issue.

Software version: 3.15.651.16 710RD
Android version 4.1.1
HTC Sense version 4+
Kernel 3.4.10-g014d33e
build: 3.15.651.16 CL124461
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-01-2013, 03:27 PM   #21
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 425
Images: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
Just bringing this thread to the top with some new information...

I now have an HTC EVO 4G LTE and now have a problem. It is not quite the same as the OP. The first call of the drive that I initiate, whether through the phone or through UConnect, will ring once or twice and then disconnect. I will then have to call the number again. The second time I call I don't have the issue.

Software version: 3.15.651.16 710RD
Android version 4.1.1
HTC Sense version 4+
Kernel 3.4.10-g014d33e
build: 3.15.651.16 CL124461

Interesting. Mine will definitely do it more than once, but it's not every time. I don't see a pattern yet.
SilverMiner is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-01-2013, 09:52 PM   #22
Jeeper
 
prophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 50
This was a major problem with my Rezound but the Rezound has been replaced by a Droid RAZR MAXX HD and the problem is gone. My wife just loved having to call me back after hearing dead air 75% of the time.
__________________
2012 Dozer Rubicon Unlimited, RC 3.5" Series II, RC Dual Stabilizers, Rock Solid Steering Box Brace and Adjustable trackbar, ARB Deluxe Front Bumper w/Warn M8000, Body Armor Rockcrawler Side guards, 35" Dick Cepek Mud Country's on Ion Alloys, KC Slimlites
prophet is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-01-2013, 10:03 PM   #23
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 425
Images: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by prophet View Post
This was a major problem with my Rezound but the Rezound has been replaced by a Droid RAZR MAXX HD and the problem is gone. My wife just loved having to call me back after hearing dead air 75% of the time.
I'm glad that it appears to be a phone issue, hopefully it will get addressed in a firmware update.
SilverMiner is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-01-2013, 11:59 PM   #24
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Hello kittyprawn, sorry I haven't been able to look into this much more yet with the DNA & Rezound. I see that you now have the EVO 4G LTE. I'll have to check your SW vs the one on the phone that I had tried out a short while back. I got called out of town for work and will be back next Wed or Thurs. I'll be able to look into these issues more then, ok.



Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
Just bringing this thread to the top with some new information...

I now have an HTC EVO 4G LTE and now have a problem. It is not quite the same as the OP. The first call of the drive that I initiate, whether through the phone or through UConnect, will ring once or twice and then disconnect. I will then have to call the number again. The second time I call I don't have the issue.

Software version: 3.15.651.16 710RD
Android version 4.1.1
HTC Sense version 4+
Kernel 3.4.10-g014d33e
build: 3.15.651.16 CL124461
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-02-2013, 12:01 AM   #25
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
Goes to prove that it was an HTC issue and not Uconnect. HTC is still trying to have their Eng's look into a fix for it.




Quote:
Originally Posted by prophet View Post
This was a major problem with my Rezound but the Rezound has been replaced by a Droid RAZR MAXX HD and the problem is gone. My wife just loved having to call me back after hearing dead air 75% of the time.
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-02-2013, 09:32 AM   #26
Jeeper
 
KittyPrawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 2,211
Images: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
Goes to prove that it was an HTC issue and not Uconnect. HTC is still trying to have their Eng's look into a fix for it.
Oh yeah. I just think it is weird that it is inconsistent per phone. My Rezound was perfect.
__________________
Deb
2013 True Blue JKU Rubicon Goodbye Pontiac!
I drive a 4 door. There is more space for bacon inside.
KittyPrawn is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-02-2013, 03:09 PM   #27
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
yeah, that is something that I find quite interesting as well. I'll get with you when I'm back home next week.



Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
Oh yeah. I just think it is weird that it is inconsistent per phone. My Rezound was perfect.
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-04-2013, 06:04 PM   #28
Jeeper
 
americonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: 11762
Posts: 430
I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 w/Verizon and the official JB release. My phone only recently started doing this after the JB was pushed to my phone, and it's maddening.
americonium is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-04-2013, 06:35 PM   #29
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 425
Images: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by americonium View Post
I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 w/Verizon and the official JB release. My phone only recently started doing this after the JB was pushed to my phone, and it's maddening.
Interesting in that it's a whole new manufacturer. I'm wondering if it's an Android issue now.
SilverMiner is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-07-2013, 08:21 AM   #30
Commercial Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,989
KP, the SW in is an older version and my friend doesn't want to update it because it works fine now and he doesn't want to have any issues. I'll look into seeing if I can find one with the newer SW version in it.




Quote:
Originally Posted by KittyPrawn View Post
Oh yeah. I just think it is weird that it is inconsistent per phone. My Rezound was perfect.

xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC