Uconnect Software Upgrade - Page 4 - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK Jeep Wrangler Forum > JK General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 06-22-2013, 11:24 PM   #91
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
laollis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Twin Falls
Posts: 533
There is a cure for this. DON'T PUT THE DISK IN. Walk away. Happy day!

__________________
OlllllllO Another Day in Paradise with my Gecko!

One Life. Live It.
laollis is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 06-22-2013, 11:32 PM   #92
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
HunterTheBeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Posts: 591
If only I knew then what I know now

__________________
2012 Crush JK Rubicon. Teraflex 2.5" coil w/fox shocks & 1" rear TF spacers. TF monster front and rear track bar. 315 75r16 duratracs on level 8 zx wheels. LOD armor lite mid w/engo 10000s. Lots of other goodies.
HunterTheBeagle is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 06-23-2013, 12:11 AM   #93
Jeeper
 
RoadiJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 2,046
Doesn't the new disc say what version it is on the label? You can see what version you're already running in one of the information screens and compare the two.
RoadiJeff is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 06-23-2013, 11:31 AM   #94
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
laollis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Twin Falls
Posts: 533
My disk was white and just said 430N RHB on it. Oh..and I DID NOT use it.
__________________
OlllllllO Another Day in Paradise with my Gecko!

One Life. Live It.
laollis is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-06-2013, 05:10 AM   #95
Jeeper
 
sr870's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
So has anyone come up with the fix? I spoke to the dealer and they only have a copy of the 33.xx.xx software. Did anyone get a copy of the factory installed 43.xx.xx from the with the darker skin?
sr870 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-06-2013, 07:02 AM   #96
Jeeper
 
Binx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: western mass
Posts: 399
I have an RBZ 430 with application software-30.01.11, Audio CPU 030411, and Gracenote D9F. What are the latest versions for the RBZ ? Does it update Gracenote as well ? Where can I get it if so. My dealer is useless and would probably brick the whole jeep if they tried to update it for me.
Binx is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-10-2013, 09:39 AM   #97
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,682
there is a privately held fix for this issue that is not yet released by Chrysler. Just curious about how many people have accidentally done this downgrade to their radios.


Quote:
Originally Posted by sr870 View Post
So has anyone come up with the fix? I spoke to the dealer and they only have a copy of the 33.xx.xx software. Did anyone get a copy of the factory installed 43.xx.xx from the with the darker skin?
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-10-2013, 11:10 AM   #98
Jeeper
 
sr870's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
Well i did. But I will say; I said no to the software upgrade in my wife's jeep and the jeep logo on the screen is now in a different position and look like crap. Still has the black style skin though.
sr870 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-19-2013, 07:05 PM   #99
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St Charles, Missouri
Posts: 6
Just Got Back From Dealer - They Don't Get It

I just got back from the Jeep dealer after getting my 2012 Jeep Wrangler Altitude downgraded from version 43 to 33. When I set up the appointment, I described the issue very clearly. I picked up the Jeep and they tell me that version 33 is the latest and there is nothing higher.

I explain that there are people on the Jeep forum who have not loaded the CD and their radio has the "dark skin" and not just blue plus you no longer get the Satellite Radio Logo's on the screen. So THERE is a higher version. They just look at me...........

Can this really be that hard for Jeep and Dealerships to figure out? Any Jeep employees or Jeep mechanics that can make a call to someone to help us get this fixed?
zeagen is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-19-2013, 10:36 PM   #100
Jeeper
 
RoadiJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 2,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeagen View Post
I picked up the Jeep and they tell me that version 33 is the latest and there is nothing higher.
They probably said that because v33 is the newest one that THEY have and until Chrysler sends them a newer disc they don't know about it.

What you might have been able to do is to check a new Wrangler in the showroom, back lot or wherever and see what version that one has and tell the service adviser to go look at it.

There used to be a website "Unofficial MyGIG Information Site" where we could d/l software updates and new Gracenote databases. I think the site has been discontinued. When we first bought our Sahara I logged in there and saw that they had updates for the Uconnect, although the one we were running was newer than the one on the website.

Anyway, I don't know if there's a similar site anywhere that has the updates available. Chrysler probably made them take the other one down, although it had been up for quiet a few years.
RoadiJeff is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-20-2013, 03:33 PM   #101
Jeeper
 
earroyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Apple Valley, California
Posts: 38
Images: 1
I had my 430N installed at the dealership two weekends ago and mine says Application 50.00.07!
earroyo is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-21-2013, 08:57 AM   #102
Jeeper
 
Supperfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by earroyo View Post
I had my 430N installed at the dealership two weekends ago and mine says Application 50.00.07!
What's the screen look like?
Supperfast is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-22-2013, 06:54 AM   #103
Jeeper
 
Lucy Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 467
Mine was downgraded as well. Not happy. I called the hotline and they told me that 33 was the latest. That's a bunch of bull. I wonder if you could get them to swap out the whole head unit to make it right?
__________________
(•_•)
( •_•)> ⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)
Lucy Brown is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-22-2013, 10:45 PM   #104
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St Charles, Missouri
Posts: 6
The dealership said they called someone at the regional area. I sent them replies from this forum of people saying they have version 43/50 to prove their is a higher version and some of us were downgraded. The regional people said that version 33 is the highest and there is nothing that can be done. We'll just have to wait until they make a CD with a higher version. This is terrible customer service and amazing considering there is proof of a higher version and new vehicles are obviously shipping with higher versions. Anybody on this forum have connections? Anybody know someone that could be called? Anybody know how to get an existing version 43/50 copied off their radio?
zeagen is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 09:42 AM   #105
Jeeper
 
RoadiJeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 2,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeagen View Post
The regional people said that version 33 is the highest and there is nothing that can be done.
I work in St. Charles. Did you ask them to walk out on the lot and look at the version installed in some of the new Wranglers sitting on their lot? That would be an easy way to prove that v33 is not the latest and greatest.

I can take a pic of my screen when I get home this evening that you can send to them if you'd like.
RoadiJeff is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 01:31 PM   #106
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 63
I also have 50.00.07 on my 10A Rubicon
jakestgermain is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 02:13 PM   #107
Jeeper
 
earroyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Apple Valley, California
Posts: 38
Images: 1
My screen is the nice green one!
earroyo is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 05:25 PM   #108
Jeeper
 
Lucy Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 467
Quote:
Originally Posted by earroyo View Post
My screen is the nice green one!

can you upload a photo?
__________________
(•_•)
( •_•)> ⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)
Lucy Brown is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 07:34 PM   #109
Jeeper
 
earroyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Apple Valley, California
Posts: 38
Images: 1
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-648533478.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	120.7 KB
ID:	276625
earroyo is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 08:28 PM   #110
Jeeper
 
Lucy Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 467
Looks black
__________________
(•_•)
( •_•)> ⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)
Lucy Brown is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 09:11 PM   #111
Newb
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St Charles, Missouri
Posts: 6
RoadiJeff - it sure can't hurt to try. I'll send them a copy of your screen shot if you send it my way. Thanks for the help.
zeagen is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 10:30 PM   #112
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
laollis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Twin Falls
Posts: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucy Brown View Post
Looks black
It has green hues, not blue.

__________________
OlllllllO Another Day in Paradise with my Gecko!

One Life. Live It.
laollis is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 10:35 PM   #113
Jeeper
 
Chicago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Northbrook IL
Posts: 20
Is there any change to the other screens, map, radio etc.
Chicago is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 10:36 PM   #114
Jeeper
 
terrabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 282
Any changes to the Garmin nav software?
terrabit is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-23-2013, 10:45 PM   #115
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
laollis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Twin Falls
Posts: 533
No changes.
__________________
OlllllllO Another Day in Paradise with my Gecko!

One Life. Live It.
laollis is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2013, 08:44 AM   #116
Jeeper
 
Binx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: western mass
Posts: 399
Might be a silly question, but, how did you get them to update the software on the RBZ430 ? Im being told that they cannot update it because its not the RES130 that came with the Jeep and they have no way of updating it. Their system shows that the RES130 is up to date and that their is nothing that can be done.
Binx is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2013, 09:18 AM   #117
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,682
There hasn't been an update for the RES in quite sometime. As for the RBZ, you'll need to try to find a dealer that has the disc or look online for someone that has a file of the CD that you can get. What SW version do you currently have?




Quote:
Originally Posted by Binx View Post
Might be a silly question, but, how did you get them to update the software on the RBZ430 ? Im being told that they cannot update it because its not the RES130 that came with the Jeep and they have no way of updating it. Their system shows that the RES130 is up to date and that their is nothing that can be done.
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2013, 11:43 AM   #118
Jeeper
 
Binx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: western mass
Posts: 399
application software-30.01.11, Audio CPU 030411, and Gracenote D9F
Binx is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2013, 12:01 PM   #119
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 63
Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_130054.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	124.6 KB
ID:	276866
jakestgermain is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2013, 10:02 PM   #120
Jeeper
 
lesgoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 93
FYI - For anyone with MyGig LockPick installed. I installed the uconnect update and all went well until the final reboot. The radio would not do anything, and I could not eject the cd (brick). To resolve the problem I had to disconnect the LockPick and connect the original (oem) wiring harness to the radio. Once the radio started, I ejected the CD and turn the jeep off. I then reconnect the LockPick and everything works great.

__________________
Teraflex 2.5 coil lift, JKS Disconnects, Trektop NX
Rubicon Rock Rails, ACE Rock Sliders, MyGig Lockpick
Rugged Ridge Satin Black Wheels, Goodyear Duratrac 315/70/17
lesgoff is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



logo carid shop wrangler parts carid fender flares custom wheels store avs deflectors at carid
» Rates
Get low rates on auto insurance in Canada!

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC