Blower relay? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-14-2012, 12:23 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
Shawty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Senatobia
Posts: 54
Question Blower relay?

Hey yall im new to this and first like to say LOVE THIS FORUM!!!!
Okay now i am tring to get the blower to work on my 01saraha it put new regulator on lastnight and i have already replaced the control panel, can anyone tell me if it maybe the relay before i go buy a blower motor????

Shawty is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-14-2012, 03:21 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
tbensor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,106
that is a tough one. It could be or it could be the motor. Unless you can meter it start with the cheap thing. You sure you are getting power?

__________________
My Toys
2003 RED Jeep Wrangler X - Can't stop adding stuff and updating.
2014 White Jeep Liberty Sport
2011 Carbon Black GMC Yukon Denali
2007 Black GMC Sierra 2500HD 4x4 Duramax/Allison
2007 Keystone Laredo 284BHS TT
tbensor is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-14-2012, 03:24 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Atthehop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW, NJ
Posts: 3,774
Have you checked the resister?
__________________
Retired my 94 YJ 4cyl 5spd @ 200K
Now in a 04 TJ 4cyl 5spd CV @120K+
Both as a commuter vehicle in NW, NJ
April 2012.downsized and now a 99er.
Atthehop is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 03:40 AM   #4
Newb
 
coastiemike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: kodiak, AK
Posts: 1
If it only works on high, replace the resistor. Its a pretty easy job. And the part should only run you about $15. If it doesn't work at all, then you should start looking at the blower motor or associated wiring.
coastiemike is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 06:22 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
Atthehop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW, NJ
Posts: 3,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawty View Post
Hey yall im new to this and first like to say LOVE THIS FORUM!!!!
Okay now i am tring to get the blower to work on my 01saraha it put new regulator on lastnight and i have already replaced the control panel, can anyone tell me if it maybe the relay before i go buy a blower motor????
Before you just run out and buy a blower motor hot wire it and if it works it's not the motor.
__________________
Retired my 94 YJ 4cyl 5spd @ 200K
Now in a 04 TJ 4cyl 5spd CV @120K+
Both as a commuter vehicle in NW, NJ
April 2012.downsized and now a 99er.
Atthehop is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 06:59 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
Shawty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Senatobia
Posts: 54
I have power the freaking thing works when it wants to. Replaced the resistor that didn't do anything but gave me a new part. So as of now it is working don't know why but it just came on while driving down the road.
Shawty is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 07:03 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
Shawty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Senatobia
Posts: 54
O yeah I also have replaced the wiring to the control panel.
Shawty is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 07:25 PM   #8
Newb
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 12
Blower Relay?

Check the connector at the blower motor. If it is like my 2000 the motor is behind the control module which is behind the battery. Apparently there is a ground connection at the plug that causes problems. Also, the plug gets corroded and causes intermittent operating conditions as you describe and as mine had.
I cleaned mine and also got a spare from a Cherokee at the bone yard if it ever fails completely.
Hope this helps.
herbc is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-15-2012, 07:47 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
Shawty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Senatobia
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by herbc View Post
Check the connector at the blower motor. If it is like my 2000 the motor is behind the control module which is behind the battery. Apparently there is a ground connection at the plug that causes problems. Also, the plug gets corroded and causes intermittent operating conditions as you describe and as mine had.
I cleaned mine and also got a spare from a Cherokee at the bone yard if it ever fails completely.
Hope this helps.
Thank you soooooo much i will do that first thing in the morning and let you know what happens.

Shawty is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



logo carid shop wrangler parts carid fender flares custom wheels store avs deflectors at carid

» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 AM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC