No Bust??? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 07-23-2007, 10:03 PM   #1
MCG
Jeeper
 
MCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 541
No Bust???

Today when I saterted my TJ the dash board was completly dead and the only thing that was on it was the miles but enstead of the miles it says "No Bust" and the chek engine turned on,I turned off and started back again and no problems!!! I didnt use the jeep today ,I turned on just tu move it in to my driveway and ohh surprise,


Any sugestion???
Btw it is a 2000 Sahara 5spd.
thanks!!!!

MCG is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 12:34 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
binaryking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Elverson
Posts: 1,249
Send a message via Yahoo to binaryking
It said No Bus. It is a common problem. The connectors on the back of the dash are losing contact. Remove the dash cluster and tweak the pins so they make better contact. Also clean them off if they are oxidized at all.

__________________
Victory shall be mine!!!

2000 TJ Sport 4.0L
2002 WJ Sport 4.7L

Buncha junk I've spent hard earned money on.


Sorry I couldn't resist. It's the third grader in me coming out

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...chris/logo.jpg
binaryking is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 01:15 AM   #3
MCG
Jeeper
 
MCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 541
Yes, no bus, thats right !!
Thanks a lot!!
What I found out about Jeeps in the short time since I bought mine it is that the electrical system sucks,but ok Its a Jeep thing.
I live with it.

Thanks again.
MCG is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 05:34 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
Walkeraviator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,084
Dont complain too much about your electrical system. It could always be worse. You could be driving a Land Rover.
Walkeraviator is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 09:58 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
foxinthemudd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: oregon
Posts: 2,708
or a chevy
__________________
Keepin the peace.

The difference between sport and combat is that in combat you bury the one who comes in second.

THANK YOU VETS!
foxinthemudd is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 10:18 AM   #6
Jeeper
 
Tj Bunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 944
I think every new body style chevrolet i've seen has needed a reman cluster @ $280.00 +

Greg
__________________
[2001 Wrangler 2.5 New Bumper and 2" BB-31x10.50-15 General AT2 on Soft 8 Steel Rims....
http://www.myjeepspace.com/TJ_BUNCH
Fresno Ca


Tj Bunch is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 11:05 AM   #7
MCG
Jeeper
 
MCG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 541
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walkeraviator View Post
Dont complain too much about your electrical system. It could always be worse. You could be driving a Land Rover.
Well thats one of the electrical problems I have with the Jeep,unless the cluster has something to do with funny RPM's High voltage at the amp gauge,flickering lights,etc etc

Its part of the fun!!!!
MCG is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 12:03 PM   #8
I luv bourbonz!
 
02Prove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bartlett, TN
Posts: 3,089
All of those issues are caused by the same gremlin from what I understand. Tweak and clean the pins as described above and it should clear your dash woes. This is a common problem in our Heeps.
__________________
"So long as the presence of death lurks with anyone who goes through the simple act of swallowing, I will make mine whiskey."
W. C. Fields
02Prove is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 07-24-2007, 02:19 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
Mudweiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Panama City Florida
Posts: 359
Send a message via AIM to Mudweiser Send a message via MSN to Mudweiser Send a message via Yahoo to Mudweiser
Also keep in mind...if something is shorting your connectors on your diagnostics port (under the dash), you will also get the NO BUS message. Has happened a couple times to me with dirt etc when im programming, or diagnosis trouble codes my Jeep with my Hypertech power pack.

__________________
01 TJ. Dana 30/44 4:88's, 4.0 5 speed, 38.5x15 Boggers on 15x10 Streetlocks, CAI, B&M short throw, Neoprene Covers, 4" RC, 3" BL, too much to list and building. >..<
Mudweiser is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Bust a Scammer 101 02Prove Off-Topic 1 02-28-2008 02:07 PM
operation: MOAB OR BUST!! thomastenn General Jeep Discussion 7 10-01-2007 08:52 PM



» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC