Rock Crawling lights - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 05-18-2013, 09:38 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
adamfitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 631
Rock Crawling lights

Hey I've seen some gnarly set ups of rock crawling lights. I've seen floodlights underneath as well as cool strobe led stuff. If you guys have any set ups you'd like to share as well and share how you did it thatd be sweet. I'm trying to learn the ways of the jeep cause to be honest I'm still a little clueless.

adamfitz is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 03:01 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
adamfitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 631
Bump

adamfitz is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 03:11 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
sinbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Fresno Ca
Posts: 728
5050SMD Super Bright White Flexible LED Light Strip 16 Ft Reel without Power Supply

This is what I am going to do along my frame rail.

Don't worry about being clueless....we have all been there and done that.
__________________
It's not about getting out of the Storm, but learning to dance in the rain.
When I die I am going to be buried with my Jeep, cause I haven't yet found a hole it can't get out of!!!!!
06 TJ Rubi 4.0 and alot of other crap
sinbob is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 03:21 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
Tanks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 612
I used Wurton LED pods and fabbed brackets for them that bolted into existing locations. Used 4 of them total. Seemed to work nicely.


Click image for larger version

Name:	image-4032342127.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	184.5 KB
ID:	251005

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-553950902.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	133.1 KB
ID:	251006

Over the front tires.

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-1285851725.jpg
Views:	196
Size:	135.5 KB
ID:	251010

Mid jeep

Click image for larger version

Name:	image-741966694.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	139.4 KB
ID:	251012
__________________
It's hip to be square.

[_]lllllll[_]
Tanks is online now   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 03:57 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
adamfitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 631
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanks View Post
I used Wurton LED pods and fabbed brackets for them that bolted into existing locations. Used 4 of them total. Seemed to work nicely.

Over the front tires.

Mid jeep
How did you wire them?
adamfitz is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 04:18 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
Tanks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 612
I ran a harness in a splitloom for my bumper a while ago along the right side inside the frame rail and there is a factory harness on the left. Then up front just ducked it into the turn signal lights and ran it all back to one terminal on my SPOD.
__________________
It's hip to be square.

[_]lllllll[_]
Tanks is online now   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 04:19 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
adamfitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 631
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanks View Post
I ran a harness in a splitloom for my bumper a while ago along the right side inside the frame rail and there is a factory harness on the left. Then up front just ducked it into the turn signal lights and ran it all back to one terminal on my SPOD.
:lol don't understand that at all. Thank you though!
adamfitz is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 04:58 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
Tanks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 612
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamfitz View Post

:lol don't understand that at all. Thank you though!
Ah. I'm sorry! Just that I put the wires in that plastic tubing and ran them all to a box under the hood that lets me turn them on and off.
__________________
It's hip to be square.

[_]lllllll[_]
Tanks is online now   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 05:32 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
adamfitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 631
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanks View Post

Ah. I'm sorry! Just that I put the wires in that plastic tubing and ran them all to a box under the hood that lets me turn them on and off.
Oh I see now! Haha did you wore a switch to the dash?
adamfitz is offline   Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 06:44 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
Tanks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 612
I have this.


http://www.4x4spod.com/mobile/default.aspx#P41527

So in answer to the question, yes.

__________________
It's hip to be square.

[_]lllllll[_]
Tanks is online now   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC