Speedohealer plug and play? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 05-11-2013, 01:32 AM   #1
Newb
 
Newbie03rubi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Speedohealer plug and play?

Just a couple of questions if anyone is using this: it's says it can be installed on a TJ does this include rubi? I know rubis don't use gearing to correct a speedo problem and next question is how high of a precentage does it correct? I've read threads where others are correcting 5%-10% percentages but mine is WAY WAY off!! Mine reads I'm doing about 40mph at 5mph and then over 100 mph at 35 mph a huge difference. It's so bad that my gov kicks in. This is my daily driver and need it to get back and forth to work and it occasionally goes off road. To correct the problem for the time being I have disconnected the speed sensor so I can actually make it to work. Since my speed sensor is disconnected my O/D is not moving so I need help...thanks

Newbie03rubi is offline   Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 01:50 AM   #2
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
jeepwayoflife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: California/Montana
Posts: 3,192
While yes this is what is needed to fix a Rubicon speedo, there is definitely something else going on. You could get it and see if it helps you but I would guess there is something wrong with the speed sending unit or gauge cluster. I'm sure someone knows what's going on...

__________________
--------------------------------------------------------
jeepwayoflife is offline   Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 04:41 AM   #3
Jeeper

WF Supporting Member
 
Sccafire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 82 miles from the Rubicon Trail
Posts: 836
I have a Rubicon. I use the SpeedoHealer. Works just fine. I have to agree though, seems like you have more of a problem than just needing a SpeedoHealer.
__________________
Scott
Sccafire is offline   Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 09:49 AM   #4
Supporting Member

WF Supporting Member
 
Water Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 7,444
Images: 11
Agree with the others. If there is an issue with the tone ring, sensor, wiring or speedo head, then you need to get that sorted out. If your speeds are off that much because of different tires or a regear, then the speedohealer would definitely fix the problem. I run one and it works great.
__________________
Dennis
Water Dog is offline   Quote
Old 03-11-2015, 07:23 AM   #5
Jeeper
 
MudMinnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 102
I've ordered the Speedohealer for my 04 TJ. Ever since I did a tummy tuck and SS SYE my speedo has been way off. I was thinking something was wrong with my Jeep because the engine seemed to stall for a second at higher speeds, but I figured out that was the governor. Anybody know what a Wrangler's top speed is? The picture will tell you. When I'm going ~73 the speedo reads 95. So my speedo is off by about 23%. Looking forward to not having to calculate my speed everytime I look at the dash.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1426076607537.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	1982193  
MudMinnow is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC