Tube Fenders and Blinkers? - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ Jeep Wrangler Forum > TJ General Discussion Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-15-2013, 10:55 AM   #1
Newb
 
hummer-rescue-squad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Paradise
Posts: 9
Tube Fenders and Blinkers?

Iam planning in getting tube fenders here shortly. I was wondering if i would have to relocate my blinker that is located on the stock fender.

hummer-rescue-squad is offline   Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 12:20 PM   #2
Motorized toy collector

WF Supporting Member
 
TJDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Eastern WA State
Posts: 3,206
Yes. You will have to do something with it. From a write-up Jerry B. posted about MCE fenders years ago, I also chose to use JK turn signal housings mounted in the front grill. They are only $12 each and the stock light hardware plugs right into them. My friend has his stock turn signals mounted under his tube fenders.





Those are just a couple suggestions. There are many more options out there.

TJDave is offline   Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 03:02 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 50
When I bought the Smitty built ones for my YJ, they came with an optional box that you could mount under the fender for the blinker. I dont know if they still do or not though, that was 5 years ago.
Quad411 is offline   Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 03:26 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
Kota7x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: 92677 & 92004
Posts: 1,867
Quote:
Originally Posted by hummer-rescue-squad
Iam planning in getting tube fenders here shortly. I was wondering if i would have to relocate my blinker that is located on the stock fender.
I did what Jerry Bransford did and got some JK turn signal lights for the grill and I also got some small LED lights for the fender.
__________________
Sure you can follow... If you can keep up!!!
- 2004 Jeep Wrangler LJ 4.0
Kota7x is offline   Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:04 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
JREDmoto11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 28
How do you wire in the LEDs? Mine only work when lights are off
JREDmoto11 is offline   Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:33 PM   #6
Motorized toy collector

WF Supporting Member
 
TJDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Eastern WA State
Posts: 3,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREDmoto11 View Post
How do you wire in the LEDs? Mine only work when lights are off
If you are referring to the two wire led side marker lights, try swapping the two wires around.

TJDave is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC