Anyone have an inverter? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > General Jeep Discussions > Communications and Electronics

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 12-19-2011, 07:14 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Anyone have an inverter?

I want to get an inverter, and I was looking at the Cobra 1000W one. Has anyone put in an inverter? Where did you mount it? I have the top off for 7 or 8 months out of the year, so it needs to be somewhere where it won't get wet.

Thanks

__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 12-20-2011, 11:16 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiawatha, Iowa
Posts: 64
Images: 4
I have a 400W one mounted under the steering column, however I'm not done with it. I intend to have outlets ran to the right side of the gear selector...but my lazy ass will most likely run extension cables to the center console. There was a guide on here somewhere that I used for a guideline...... if I can find it I'll link you.

IncendiaryWit is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-03-2012, 08:17 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by IncendiaryWit View Post
I have a 400W one mounted under the steering column, however I'm not done with it. I intend to have outlets ran to the right side of the gear selector...but my lazy ass will most likely run extension cables to the center console. There was a guide on here somewhere that I used for a guideline...... if I can find it I'll link you.
I guess that's a good way to do it... How much can you do with 400W?
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-03-2012, 09:32 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
KrzyMoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: La Marque, TX
Posts: 464
Be sure not to buy a modified sine wave. That way when you forget about the type you have, you can plug computers, phones and anything else sensitive and won't have any issues. They are a little more but better for sensitive electronics. Least that is what I am doing. I always have a computer or something to upload my pics to and I also have a GPS connected to my laptop. Love to map out all my travels.
__________________
Kimo

2003 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon


Remember to Tread Lightly
KrzyMoke is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-03-2012, 09:49 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrzyMoke View Post
Be sure not to buy a modified sine wave. That way when you forget about the type you have, you can plug computers, phones and anything else sensitive and won't have any issues. They are a little more but better for sensitive electronics. Least that is what I am doing. I always have a computer or something to upload my pics to and I also have a GPS connected to my laptop. Love to map out all my travels.
Well, this is the one I was looking at: https://www.cobra.com/detail/cpi-100...t-inverter.cfm

And I don't even have a laptop, so I won't need to be worried about that... I really wanted it so when I go on offroading trips, I can bring my impact wrench and compressor and any other corded tools...

edit: Though I just looked again at the description of that Cobra, and it looks like it would be fine anyways... here is part of the description:

"This inverter provides household power on the go! It converts battery power to 120 V AC household power, allowing you to power up office equipment and household appliances from your vehicle. Direct-to- battery cables are included. This unit is ideal for laptops, TV sets, video games, CD players, DVD players, cellular phone chargers, and much more!"
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-03-2012, 11:17 PM   #6
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
I'm about to do this (maybe tomorrow). I was going to mount it insided the glove box. I was thinking of cutting out the pocket part so the door was flat. After that mounting it to the door (haven't figured it out yet). Got this inverter from Harbor Freight ( http://www.harborfreight.com/750-wat...ter-66817.html ). Using 2 gauge wire ( 6 Ft. 300 Amp Inverter Cable Set ) and this soleniod ( Amtek SAS 42-02) I got on amazon and this circuit breaker ( http://www.amazon.com/200-HIGH-POWER...5407056&sr=1-3). Theirs a whole write up on another site but I'm not sure if I'm allowed to link it here.
Run the ground from the battery to inverter. Run power from battery to solenoid to circuit breaker to to inverter with the 2 gauge wire. Use 14 gauge wire to switch. Hoping to get it done tomorrow.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-03-2012, 11:43 PM   #7
Jeeper
 
KrzyMoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: La Marque, TX
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstone326 View Post
Well, this is the one I was looking at: https://www.cobra.com/detail/cpi-100...t-inverter.cfm

And I don't even have a laptop, so I won't need to be worried about that... I really wanted it so when I go on offroading trips, I can bring my impact wrench and compressor and any other corded tools...

edit: Though I just looked again at the description of that Cobra, and it looks like it would be fine anyways... here is part of the description:

"This inverter provides household power on the go! It converts battery power to 120 V AC household power, allowing you to power up office equipment and household appliances from your vehicle. Direct-to- battery cables are included. This unit is ideal for laptops, TV sets, video games, CD players, DVD players, cellular phone chargers, and much more!"
I read the manual and it is a modified one but since your not worried about that then it's all good. I like that it is a 1K model. Can plug in some "BFT" Big Frickin Tools
__________________
Kimo

2003 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon


Remember to Tread Lightly
KrzyMoke is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 03:38 PM   #8
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch169 View Post
I'm about to do this (maybe tomorrow). I was going to mount it insided the glove box. I was thinking of cutting out the pocket part so the door was flat. After that mounting it to the door (haven't figured it out yet). Got this inverter from Harbor Freight ( 12V Power Inverter - 1500 Watts Max ). Using 2 gauge wire ( 6 Ft. 300 Amp Inverter Cable Set ) and this soleniod ( Amtek SAS 42-02) I got on amazon and this circuit breaker ( Amazon.com: 200 AMP 12V HIGH POWER CIRCUIT BREAKER: Electronics). Theirs a whole write up on another site but I'm not sure if I'm allowed to link it here.
Run the ground from the battery to inverter. Run power from battery to solenoid to circuit breaker to to inverter with the 2 gauge wire. Use 14 gauge wire to switch. Hoping to get it done tomorrow.
You can definitely post a link, as long as you're not trying to sell anything w/o being a vendor


Quote:
Originally Posted by KrzyMoke View Post
I read the manual and it is a modified one but since your not worried about that then it's all good. I like that it is a 1K model. Can plug in some "BFT" Big Frickin Tools
That's the plan! lol
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 04:25 PM   #9
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
I didn't get the inverter in but kind of got a plan together. Thinking of mounting the circuit breaker on top of the fuse box on the engine compartment. From their run the positive/negative wires ( 2 gauge) into the vehicle behind the glove box. Mount the solenoid behind the glove box and run the positve/negative wires to the inverter mounted on the door of the glove box. From the solenoid running a wire (14 gauge) to my daystar switch. Still not sure if it will work but going to try.

__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 07:35 PM   #10
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch169 View Post
I didn't get the inverter in but kind of got a plan together. Thinking of mounting the circuit breaker on top of the fuse box on the engine compartment. From their run the positive/negative wires ( 2 gauge) into the vehicle behind the glove box. Mount the solenoid behind the glove box and run the positve/negative wires to the inverter mounted on the door of the glove box. From the solenoid running a wire (14 gauge) to my daystar switch. Still not sure if it will work but going to try.
cool... so I'm guessing you need a circuit breaker and solenoid? Which I guess don't come with the inverter?
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 08:06 PM   #11
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
Nope. Purchased it all separetly. I'm not good with electrical stuff. The guy who did the write up is and alot of people followed it without any problems. Here's this link to it. Its from an Xterra site (which I also own and doing this too).
Clean 110volt outlets wired inside/outside the Xterra (Done) - Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+)

Project: OR with Tech Package Inverter - Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+)
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 08:12 PM   #12
Rock-Rubber

WF Supporting Member
 
GoldenSahara00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SCPA
Posts: 16,678
I guess I don't need to go as hardcore as some, but run cellphone charges, that kinda stuff off of a 30 buck one I got from walmart. I have another inverter in my garage but dont really need something of that power. I will wait for OBA for tools
__________________
Ryan - A good eye, a light foot, and a smart rig.
Bolt-ons are boring
AMERICAN JEEPER
My Build - http://www.wranglerforum.com/f118/pr...a00-74622.html
Rausch Creek Trip: 2014 Trip Coming Soon
GoldenSahara00 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 09:01 PM   #13
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenSahara00 View Post
I guess I don't need to go as hardcore as some, but run cellphone charges, that kinda stuff off of a 30 buck one I got from walmart. I have another inverter in my garage but dont really need something of that power. I will wait for OBA for tools
Well that's why I get cigarette-lighter chargers
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 09:12 PM   #14
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch169 View Post
Nope. Purchased it all separetly. I'm not good with electrical stuff. The guy who did the write up is and alot of people followed it without any problems. Here's this link to it. Its from an Xterra site (which I also own and doing this too).
Clean 110volt outlets wired inside/outside the Xterra (Done) - Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+)

Project: OR with Tech Package Inverter - Second Generation Nissan Xterra Forums (2005+)
Those writeups are good! Especially the first one... Now I get the point of the solenoid/circuit breaker... basically if you mount the inverter in a hard to reach place, it simply allows you to turn it on and off easily... as I doubt I will find a suitable accessible place to put it, I'll probably end up doing the same...
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 09:16 PM   #15
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
That site is awesome. Lots of good info on it even if you don't have an Xterra.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 09:18 PM   #16
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch169 View Post
That site is awesome. Lots of good info on it even if you don't have an Xterra.
Well, forums are awesome!
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2012, 08:30 PM   #17
Rock-Rubber

WF Supporting Member
 
GoldenSahara00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SCPA
Posts: 16,678
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstone326

Well that's why I get cigarette-lighter chargers
Yeah that's what I'm talking about. I'm actually running a small sub off of one right now.
__________________
Ryan - A good eye, a light foot, and a smart rig.
Bolt-ons are boring
AMERICAN JEEPER
My Build - http://www.wranglerforum.com/f118/pr...a00-74622.html
Rausch Creek Trip: 2014 Trip Coming Soon
GoldenSahara00 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-05-2012, 09:18 PM   #18
kps
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 37
you want to run a compressor off a small inverter? whats the draw? is it a small compressor?

I have a 750 watt I use by hooking to my battery & have used it thousands of hours over the last 10 or so years, it doesnt like my electric chainsaw, & barely my reciprocating saw. I know electric chain saw, but I wont allow my wife to use a gas saw, & feel the electric is more controlable & she can drive her truck where she needs to & plug in when she needs to for a downed limb or tree to clear the driveway, or other.

I hope your compressor is pulling under 9 amps? & starting amps load wont pop its internal fuse? I have had to replace my internal fuses at least 4 times, 2 times because I tried to hook it up backwards to my tractor, & it has a red ground & a black positive wire. one of these days I will get new battery cables in correct color for that thing, probably next time I pop my internal fuses.

1 friend tried to hook it to a big compressor 4 hp he said it ran a few pumps & quit & wife hooked it up wrong 1 time.

also I have seen a friend that had one, he was building a hunting shed in woods, pulled trigger on circular saw & blew his alternator. he replaced it with a heavy duty alternator.

Randy
kps is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2012, 07:06 AM   #19
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by kps View Post
you want to run a compressor off a small inverter? whats the draw? is it a small compressor?

I have a 750 watt I use by hooking to my battery & have used it thousands of hours over the last 10 or so years, it doesnt like my electric chainsaw, & barely my reciprocating saw. I know electric chain saw, but I wont allow my wife to use a gas saw, & feel the electric is more controlable & she can drive her truck where she needs to & plug in when she needs to for a downed limb or tree to clear the driveway, or other.

I hope your compressor is pulling under 9 amps? & starting amps load wont pop its internal fuse? I have had to replace my internal fuses at least 4 times, 2 times because I tried to hook it up backwards to my tractor, & it has a red ground & a black positive wire. one of these days I will get new battery cables in correct color for that thing, probably next time I pop my internal fuses.

1 friend tried to hook it to a big compressor 4 hp he said it ran a few pumps & quit & wife hooked it up wrong 1 time.

also I have seen a friend that had one, he was building a hunting shed in woods, pulled trigger on circular saw & blew his alternator. he replaced it with a heavy duty alternator.

Randy
Yeah its a real small compressor, basically just for airing up tires... I'll check the draw on it to make sure it okay though... thanks!
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2012, 09:06 AM   #20
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiawatha, Iowa
Posts: 64
Images: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstone326

I guess that's a good way to do it... How much can you do with 400W?
I've only used it for phones or games like a psp to keep the younger ones happy. Much easier than buying seperate car chargers for everything.
IncendiaryWit is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-06-2012, 09:12 AM   #21
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by IncendiaryWit View Post
I've only used it for phones or games like a psp to keep the younger ones happy. Much easier than buying seperate car chargers for everything.
gotcha... did you find that link to that writeup?
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2012, 09:12 AM   #22
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hiawatha, Iowa
Posts: 64
Images: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstone326

gotcha... did you find that link to that writeup?
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f140/...xample-598863/
IncendiaryWit is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2012, 09:45 AM   #23
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
I saw that write up. My problem is the location of the inverter. My 97 has a metal shield/cover under the streering colum. I don't know if I have room to put mine in that location. Also, I'm not running it to an outlet. I may just run and extension cord to the rear in case I need it back their. Or just may keep the cord in the trunk when I need it.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-07-2012, 10:21 AM   #24
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by IncendiaryWit View Post
Cool! thanks!... that's a good writeup... I like that location for it, because as I said in my original post, I need it to be out of the rain when the top is off, I'll probably just buy the inverter and then see where I can squeeze it in
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-08-2012, 07:12 PM   #25
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
Hope to get min in tomorrow.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-09-2012, 08:00 PM   #26
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
Got to put in today. Ran into a few problems but all done. Not the prettiest install but I was more concerned about the wiring then appearance. I can fix that later.

1. I took the glove box off and removed the storage area.


2. Cut a piece of 12x12 sheet metal in half. I then cut out a 2 inch piece on the top center to fit the locking mechanism (circled red). I also used the holes on the glove box (circled in red) to secure the base. This later turns out to be a problem. The metal hangs to far down and hits against the bottom of the dash board. I then had to cut it again and put more holes onto the glove door.

In this pic you can see the bottom holes moved up. I used 1/4 coupling nuts to give lift the base up and even with the locking mechanism.


3. I used a strip of heavy duty velcro and zip ties to hold the onverter down. Fixing this later but a useful mock up.


I mounted the solenoid to the engine compartment (forgot to take picture but can see it later) and the circuit breaker to the fuse box cover.


4. Now for wiring. I went through the rubber boot that leads into the interior. Ran the positive/negative wires (also the ground switch for the solenoid ). Its up under the center of the dash. Ran the wire behind the dash and to the inverter.


5. Ran the positive wire to the solenoid (blue line). Then ran the positive wire to the circuit breaker. While wiring the positive to the circuit breaker I put the jump wire into the connection to make it easier and cleaner (circled in red) and connected the ground switch (yellow line).


6. I connected the solenoid positive wire to the circuit breaker then to the positive side of the battery. Also connected the negative line to the negative side of the battery.


7. Ran the gound to a switch and then grounded that. Hit the switch and everything worked. Tested it with an angle grinder.

Finished product.




Only problem I had was the glove box door. The mounting I am going to clean up later. I have Daystar switches and trying to figure out how to get it to light up when the inverter is on. I bought only 6 feet of 2 gauge wire. Had plenty of negative but barely had enough positive. Hope this helps.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-09-2012, 08:16 PM   #27
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Very nice writeup!! That definitely gives me a better idea of what to do as far as wiring it... I like that location for the inverter, as it is protected, hidden, lockable and when you need it, you just open up the glove compartment and plug-and-play!...

just a thought, I would consider maybe notching the top of the glove box so you could run a wire in and keep the glove box closed, so you can plug something in while you're driving i.e. to charge something

And you said you were trying to figure out how to wire the switch so it lights up... does it stay lit up, or does it not light up?
(I do have a pretty good understanding of wiring and electricity as my both my dad and brother are electricians and I've worked for them a bit...)
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-09-2012, 08:42 PM   #28
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
Thanks. Got all that from the Xterra forum write up. I bought a 8 ft extension cord for it. I was going to set a plug up but since I have the top off all summer I didn't want to hard wire one in. I am doing that with my Xterra though.

As for the switch here's what happens. Its a Daystar 3 prong. When ran like so (above/ prong 2 from solenoid / prong 4 from ground) it turns the inverter on. I can switch the 2 and 4 wire and it still works. If I take the wire 2( or wire 4) and connect it to the bottom prong, its lights up the switch up but inverter does not work.
__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-09-2012, 08:46 PM   #29
Jeeper
 
jstone326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutch169 View Post
Thanks. Got all that from the Xterra forum write up. I bought a 8 ft extension cord for it. I was going to set a plug up but since I have the top off all summer I didn't want to hard wire one in. I am doing that with my Xterra though.

As for the switch here's what happens. Its a Daystar 3 prong. When ran like so (above/ prong 2 from solenoid / prong 4 from ground) it turns the inverter on. I can switch the 2 and 4 wire and it still works. If I take the wire 2( or wire 4) and connect it to the bottom prong, its lights up the switch up but inverter does not work.
Gotcha...

the switch: I had the same problem once, and finally figured it out... The problem is that the switch itself needs to be powered to light up the switch... so, in order to do that the switch itself needs to be grounded so there is a complete circuit to the bulb in the switch. All you need to do is run a ground wire (a third wire) from the bottom prong to a ground i.e. the tub, and it should work
__________________
Drive it like you rented it, not like you stole it. Cus if you stole it, you'd be driving 5 mph below the speed limit and using your turn signals.
jstone326 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 01-09-2012, 09:01 PM   #30
Jeeper
 
dutch169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yonkers, NY
Posts: 404
I'll try that tomorrow. So that will turn the light on when the inverter is on.

__________________
Thank a cop in honor of Michael Frey. Thank a veteran for your freedom. God bless the troops. Never forget.
dutch169 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone installed a flush-mount power inverter with usb? Alphacaveman Communications and Electronics 4 11-28-2011 12:36 PM
Inverter Placement dutch169 TJ General Discussion Forum 3 10-03-2011 01:53 AM
decent inverter needed scgeek12 TJ General Discussion Forum 20 09-12-2011 04:05 PM
110V outlet redsoxx1918 JK General Discussion Forum 4 08-30-2011 10:53 PM
Power inverter? JKU-Danger JK General Discussion Forum 20 02-22-2011 07:25 PM



» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC