factory sub - Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > General Jeep Discussions > Communications and Electronics

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-05-2013, 11:29 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 274
factory sub

I'm wanting to add the factory sub to my TJ that did not come with one originally. So I've bought a new(used) center console from a salvage yard out of NC and had it shipped to me hopefully I get it in tomorrow. But since my jeep didn't come with the factory sub I doubt there will be any wiring for it under my console. So how should I wire it up? I'm sure I'll need to cut off the pigtail that comes out of the factory sub box and run wires from there to my HU but I don't know what wires will be what on the factory sub. Has anyone else added the factory sub to there TJ that didn't have one?

kodiakjoe1978 is offline   Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 02:42 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 274
Anyone?
kodiakjoe1978 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC