Jeeps with uconnect and sirius from factory - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > General Jeep Discussions > Communications and Electronics

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 04-06-2013, 07:42 AM   #1
Jeeper
 
37Olivestreetbrews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danbury
Posts: 162
Jeeps with uconnect and sirius from factory

Okay just wondering where is the satellite tuner? Is it located in the factory head unit on the 130? I'd love to use the factory antenna with my new head unit since the reception from the aftermarket antenna blows. I'd like to plug the factory antenna into the tuner that I bought because the antenna that went with it drops the signal all over the place.

37Olivestreetbrews is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-07-2013, 06:48 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
37Olivestreetbrews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danbury
Posts: 162
To answer my own question I opened my dash back up and pried off the yellow connection and attempted to connect to my sirius tuner and it does not fit. Will have to investigate other ways to improve my reception. Possible a different antenna.

37Olivestreetbrews is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-08-2013, 09:40 AM   #3
Jeeper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,754
May I ask why you're not using the factory Sirius in the vihicle? Also if you look at the mustard case of the ant connector, that can either be removed or modified to to slip onto your aftermarket unit.
xsdbs is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-08-2013, 11:51 AM   #4
Jeeper
 
Lynskey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 795
Depending on the HU, the factory antenna needs to go to the Sirius antenna adaptor and then into the Sirius tuner in order to work. That is how my Pioneer is set up. The factory antenna goes into the adaptor, then to the tuner and then to the HU.
__________________
2012 Dozer JK Sahara
Lynskey is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 04-08-2013, 01:53 PM   #5
Jeeper
 
37Olivestreetbrews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danbury
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsdbs View Post
May I ask why you're not using the factory Sirius in the vihicle? Also if you look at the mustard case of the ant connector, that can either be removed or modified to to slip onto your aftermarket unit.
I installed a new head unit and needed to buy a sirius tuner/antenna.
37Olivestreetbrews is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC