Dynatrac ProRock 44 picked up - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > WF Local > WF Local Forums for Your Region and State > Colorado Jeep Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 02-26-2013, 05:15 PM   #1
Jeeper
 
chrisfp88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,309
Dynatrac ProRock 44 picked up

Well my friend did me a huge favor. Since I am working 7 days a week now I gave him gas money and he went up and paid off my Dynatrac axle and picked it up. Should have money lined up for install at the end of next month and will regear to 4.88's at that time as well. I'm super excited to be building up the Jeep and making it more capable. Would love suggestions on good shafts! Is it possible to find good ones for under $300?

Thanks to everyone for helping and encouraging me along the way. Looks like Crazy Ed's will be doing the install. Will only be able to lock the front initially as that is required for this axle and will be putting in an Ox locker. Hope to lock the rear before summer gets into full swing, but also need to switch lift kits so that may need to come first.

chrisfp88 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-26-2013, 06:40 PM   #2
Jeeper
 
jagerhelix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CoLoRaDo
Posts: 910
I know you are on a budget, but I'd hate to see you with this nice dynatrack and go for cheap shafts. You have about three options... stock replacement shafts, chromoly, or RCV. If you are going to do it, do it right and be done with it. But that's just my opinion, and I've had a bunch of beers so take it for what it's worth.

__________________
My build thread
http://www.wranglerforum.com/f33/jag...ad-208920.html
jagerhelix is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-26-2013, 07:48 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
Rooster454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 659
Why do you have to switch lifts?
Rooster454 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Old 02-26-2013, 08:05 PM   #4
Jeeper
 
chrisfp88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,309
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooster454 View Post
Why do you have to switch lifts?
Clearance in the rear for the 37s aint enough. Gonna go to a 4inch teraflex.
chrisfp88 is offline   Quote Quick Reply
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Jeep Wrangler Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Network Links
»Jeep Parts
» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC