Transmission problems??? - Jeep Wrangler Forum
Jeep Wrangler Forum

Go Back   Jeep Wrangler Forum > WF Local > WF Local Forums for Your Region and State > New Jersey Jeep Forum

Join Wrangler Forum Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on WranglerForum.com
Old 05-01-2012, 08:20 AM   #1
Newb
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Transmission problems???

During the past week , had a few weird things happen to my new 2012 sharah. One day the truck wouldnt go faster than 30mph.Then another day. while driving at 60 mph the jeep reved up to 7000 rpm and the jeep wouldnt move. Been back to the dealer and both times they said nothing wrong. No warning lights came on so nothing showed up in computer. They did upgrade computer. Then this morning started up the jeep still in park and the engine was very loud and the rpms raced up to 1500. Starting to lose faith in my new jeep

erinmcg is offline   Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 08:29 AM   #2
Jeeper
 
Jeepchikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by erinmcg
During the past week , had a few weird things happen to my new 2012 sharah. One day the truck wouldnt go faster than 30mph.Then another day. while driving at 60 mph the jeep reved up to 7000 rpm and the jeep wouldnt move. Been back to the dealer and both times they said nothing wrong. No warning lights came on so nothing showed up in computer. They did upgrade computer. Then this morning started up the jeep still in park and the engine was very loud and the rpms raced up to 1500. Starting to lose faith in my new jeep
I got my new Sahara in march.. It was running a little rough.. One day in the way out (three days of having it...) it just stopped on me in the middle of the highway.. Two guys pushed it to the side and were saying wow.. U still have temp stickers on this thing!!! Long story short it was a prob with the gas line and the gage .. Since they fixed its been good.
I'd take it to a different dealer and have them run a diagnostic. Its gotta be something and if that place isn't catching it maybe someone else can.
Good luck!!!

Jeepchikki is offline   Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 12:12 PM   #3
Jeeper
 
TJallday97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Central Jersey
Posts: 212
Dude, my jeep just did that i mean i have a 97tj but its the throttle positioning sensor.....you need a new one trust me on this dude i just fixed mine and its back to normal its not your tranny
TJallday97 is offline   Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Download our Mobile App

» Featured Product

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 PM.



Jeep®, Wrangler, Liberty, Wagoneer, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler Motors LLC.
Wranglerforum.com is not in any way associated with the Chrysler Motors LLC