Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Newbie Help.. Urgent..!! (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/newbie-help-urgent-101673.html)

regaledwin 07-08-2011 02:38 PM

Newbie Help.. Urgent..!!

Hi guys im a newbie to the Jeep World... have always wanted one but never had the cash.. SO finally got my job and have saved up enough to buy one now...

Big problem... They dont have the colour i want... And the next shipment will arrive as 2012 model only and that too in Sep-Oct.. I jus cant wait that long..

Here are the options pls give me your opinions...

Sahara:
Bight RED - not de Wine red de bright one with matching top
White with a yellow top - i know it luks like an omlette..!!
Beige with matching top...

Sport
Mango Tango- with black top

Now i live in the Middle East... So the only off roading i will be doing is up those dunes... No rocks to climb here and hell there aint no rain.. so never gonna get a mud hole..:-(

I wont be changing the stock tires for a while.. so am reluctant to go with the sport which has 16".. the sahara has 17"

De bright red is really the only option but i kinda want to pull in the mango tango even though it wont have a matching top...

What are your opinions...??

Also jus asking from a newbie point of view... is the heat inside a 2011 model unbearable at midday..? a friend of mine told me so.. and dat the vehicle was way too bouncy for a normal ride.. now idont want a real smooth ride else i would hav gone for a toyota.. but i do drive a lot as part of my job.. will it be too much of an issue..?

If evrythng goes well and i pick a colour I might be getting the vehicle in a week..

tysalem 07-08-2011 03:01 PM

First off, welcome to the forum!
If I were you, I would get the Sport. I have never been a fan of the color matched hardtop and fender flares. They make it look too much like a Hummer IMO.