Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   YJ Tech Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f218/)
-   -   Need serious lift help! (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f218/need-serious-lift-help-108987.html)

BRunyon7 08-23-2011 11:23 AM

Need serious lift help!

So im planning on lifting my 91 YJ soon and im a complete noob... My dad is a mechanic so im sure the manual labor he will walk me through but what will i need for the complete suspension lift?
Is this all i need besides my new tires?
Jeep YJ Wrangler 4 inch Lift Kit NEW N2.0,MAKE AN OFFER | eBay

4Jeepn 08-23-2011 11:45 AM

Front extended brake lines are a good idea as well.

jayare 08-23-2011 11:52 AM

also get new shackle bolts

BRunyon7 08-23-2011 11:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4Jeepn (Post 1500753)
Front extended brake lines are a good idea as well.

what does that help with?:confused:

BRunyon7 08-23-2011 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jayare (Post 1500775)
also get new shackle bolts

How much do these cost and how important are they:confused:

4Jeepn 08-23-2011 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRunyon7 (Post 1500778)
what does that help with?:confused:

if you take the jeep off road, and have the the front sway bar and have the trac bars removed the front axle will flex enough that the stock front lines, going to the brake caliper may rip out. I have the same kit your looking at.

mrobison1 08-23-2011 12:35 PM

x2 on the brake lines. Other than that I think everything is there.

kj 92yj 08-23-2011 03:02 PM

you can probably get a better deal from Truck (Jeep) Add-Ons. Search the vendor area in the board and you'll come across them. contact name is chris.

BRunyon7 08-24-2011 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kj 92yj (Post 1501367)
you can probably get a better deal from Truck (Jeep) Add-Ons. Search the vendor area in the board and you'll come across them. contact name is chris.

So i just go up to the vendor tab and search by area?