Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Off-Topic (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f6/)
-   -   The Jeepers Code??? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f6/the-jeepers-code-120416.html)

87_WhyJay 10-31-2011 12:11 AM

The Jeepers Code???

I'm a NUBE to this forum, but I am not a NUBE to Jeeping. I have been driving my Wrangler for 13 years. It has gone from stock to modified. I just read the thread on the "Jeep Wave". Many years ago, that wave meant something between Jeepers and EVERY Jeeper waved at every other, WITHOUT FAIL!! What it used to mean was to assure each other that IF you need any help, I will be there to help you! Back then, you would never see any Jeeper drive past another jeeper stopped on the shoulder of the road without stopping to ask if help was needed. I find that less than 50% of the Jeepers wave these days which makes me worry, whether they would stop to render assistance if I needed it. :thumb:

25 years ago, 90% of the Big Rig drivers were what I called the White Nights of the road and would stop to assist if the road permitted. Ten years ago, you would NEVER see a Jeeper drive past another Jeep stopped on the shoulder of the road, without stopping to see if they could help. Just the other day, I was on the shoulder reading my GPS, and two people driving Jeeps (I won’t even call them Jeepers) drove right past me without ever looking twice! :surrender:

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE JEEPERS CODE? Has this country gotten so scared that even Jeepers won't stop to help another Jeeper? Are we so worried about our own problems, that we don't even concern ourselves with a fellow Jeeper that might need our help? Are we running scared because of 9-11? What's UP with this??? :hide:

Anybody else getting the same felling these days?

greenjeepgurl87 10-31-2011 12:13 AM