Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Lifted look (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/lifted-look-134837.html)

HortonBrother 01-22-2012 09:04 PM

Lifted look

anyone have any ideas on how i can make my 4dr jk look lifted and run bigger tires without having to actually purchase a lift kit. Changing shocks, coil springs and or fender flares to ad extra clearance and improve off road capabilities?
Thanks in advance!
p.s. im new to the jeep family :wavey:

HortonBrother 01-22-2012 09:06 PM

Here are some products im looking at. Bushwacker Pocket Style Fender Flares in OEM Style Matte Black Finish for 07-12 Jeep® Wrangler Unlimited JK 4 Door - Quadratec
Fox Racing Shox 980-24-887 - Fox Racing Front 2.0" Factory Performance Series Shocks for 07-12 Jeep® Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK with 0-6" Lift - Quadratec
Fox Racing Shox 980-24-888 - Fox Racing Rear 2.0" Factory Performance Series Shocks for 07-12 Jeep® Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK with 0-6" Lift - QuadratecEibach Springs 2894.620 - Eibach Front Leveling Springs for 07-12 Jeep® Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK - Quadratec
Fox Racing Shox 980-02-323 - Fox Racing 2.0 Air Bump 3" Stroke - Quadratec

cavsvet74 01-22-2012 09:10 PM

Welcome to the family.:wavey:

Flat fenders will give the look you're after. You can also try stiffer stock springs. Shocks will not add any lift to the Jeep.

Good luck.

HortonBrother 01-22-2012 09:31 PM

@cavsvet74 what are the advntages of different shocks? Handling?

MudRunner 01-22-2012 09:37 PM

Different shocks will give your Jeep more travel and will likely make for a nicer ride. If you want the "lifted look" but don't want a lift I would recommend flat fenders. The pocket style flares are actually bigger and will lessen the "lifted look" IMO as they drop down farther.

HortonBrother 01-22-2012 09:39 PM