Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   WF New Member Check In (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/)
-   -   noob here. first jeep. 93 yj 4.0 Sahara (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/noob-here-first-jeep-93-yj-4-0-sahara-135101.html)

itty bitty 01-23-2012 10:47 PM

noob here. first jeep. 93 yj 4.0 Sahara

Heyyyyaahh lol. This thing is so tiny compared to my truck.. lol. But I love it.. I have the Dana 35 that is humming on deceleration... I'm broke. What do I do? Lol. My buddy a true jeeper tells me wait for some one to do an upgrade to there Dana and see if I can get there old Dana for free. I know on gona do some minor trails but nothing ice seem on YouTube.. just want to have some confidence in my jeep for now.. it seems like the pinion is gona blow when ever it feels like now.. maybe just needs oil.. lol.. Ahhhhh. Help. Lol

JDsDream 01-23-2012 11:07 PM

Welcome to the Forum

Try posting your question in the YJ section of the forum for more views and hopefully more replies.

Templar 01-24-2012 04:30 AM

Welcome to WF :)

MrSig 01-24-2012 05:08 AM

Welcome and enjoy the forum!

denisbaldwin 01-24-2012 06:45 AM

Welcome aboard! I would definitely change out the fluid for some nice synthetic (Redline, etc.) and see if the noise goes away. I've taken completely trashed diffs, removed the chunks that broke off, refilled with Redline and driven them for many miles. Just depends on how bad the damage is.

blkrubi88 01-24-2012 07:27 AM

Welcome!

Barrie 01-24-2012 07:30 AM

Welcome:wavey:

onejsmith 01-24-2012 07:44 AM

Newb

Quote:

Originally Posted by itty bitty (Post 1954076)