Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   Help!!! (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/help-142277.html)

King0dirt 02-25-2012 09:24 PM

Help!!!
 
Hey so I'm trying to install a line out put converter on my stock stereo so I can install a sub and amp. I've found wiring diagrams for the jeep, but I'm confused with the converter. I have 6 wires. 2 brown, one solid white, one solid grey, one black and white, and one black and grey. What color is for what?

kjeeper10 02-25-2012 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King0dirt
Hey so I'm trying to install a line out put converter on my stock stereo so I can install a sub and amp. I've found wiring diagrams for the jeep, but I'm confused with the converter. I have 6 wires. 2 brown, one solid white, one solid grey, one black and white, and one black and grey. What color is for what?

Electrical :eek:

WF has a electrical/communications area-you can post in- if you don't get help here :)

Jsjk 02-25-2012 09:31 PM

Have professional do it you mess up else trials and you will regret it as long has you own your cars

New2012JEEP 02-25-2012 09:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King0dirt (Post 2074746)
Hey so I'm trying to install a line out put converter on my stock stereo so I can install a sub and amp. I've found wiring diagrams for the jeep, but I'm confused with the converter. I have 6 wires. 2 brown, one solid white, one solid grey, one black and white, and one black and grey. What color is for what?

Do you have a factory sub? If not, you would have to probably splice into the 2 rear speakers. Actually probably the dash speakers, seems they have a better signal.

X50ARM 02-25-2012 09:41 PM

See if this helps, without knowing what line out converter you have not sure anyone can help. http://www.pac-audio.com/PACProductD...ons_091410.pdf

King0dirt 02-25-2012 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by X50ARM
See if this helps, without knowing what line out converter you have not sure anyone can help. http://www.pac-audio.com/PACProductD...ons_091410.pdf

It's a raptor loca25h output converter

New2012JEEP 02-25-2012 09:46 PM

^ Exactly, I don't think you will have that option from the factory stereo to add sub, will have to splice.

kbwwolf 02-25-2012 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kjeeper10 (Post 2074750)
Electrical :eek:

This is my take on anything to do with electricity:

http://en.planetaemoticon.com/emotic...trocutado1.gif

King0dirt 02-25-2012 11:48 PM

Thanks for the help guys! It's all wired in and sounds great!

c0d3x5 02-25-2012 11:57 PM

dont know


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.