Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   help, parents have gone jeep crazy (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/help-parents-have-gone-jeep-crazy-147143.html)

Casotakar1229 03-18-2012 01:54 PM

help, parents have gone jeep crazy

...so, I got my 2 door JK about 2 weeks ago and have absolutely LOVED it and bragged about it (it's versatility, looks, interior, exterior, etc etc etc). my parents come from the BMW, Mercedez, basically german high end models (my mom is getting the 2012 C63 AMG this summer, YIKES). Well, my dad, he loves 4x4's and SUV's etc...he has been overwhelmingly convinced by my reviews to go buy a 2012 JKU. I need some advice to offer him. I am new to the jeep world and not sure what to say about the 4 door. He wants white, black top, fully loaded with NAV, leather, keyless entry (told him make sure gears are 3.73) he wants auto, etc. He said he doesn't want the Rubicon (feels he won't use it to it's full advantage and is look at Sahara or Unlimited)...What did some of y'all pay and what packages did you have? He lives in Northern Virginia/DC area. Any suggestions or advice will be much appreciated. Thanks.

cmg427 03-18-2012 02:45 PM

Unlimited just means 4 door. It looks like he wants it loaded so Sahara unlimited is the best bet from what you described. I would go to Jeep.com and build up the Sahara to his liking and then do so with the Rubicon, in the end its only a 2-3k difference and IMO worth it. You should expect to pay about 10% below msrp and it will help for him to join tread lightly while he figures out what he wants. Congrats on your new jeep

SilverSport 03-18-2012 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Casotakar1229 (Post 2153220)
...Well, my dad, he loves 4x4's and SUV's etc...he has been overwhelmingly convinced by my reviews to go buy a 2012 JKU.