Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Ohio Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f85/)
-   -   Northeastern looking for friends and help (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f85/northeastern-looking-for-friends-and-help-164526.html)

localc13 06-04-2012 01:44 PM

Northeastern looking for friends and help

Hi all i am new to this whole forum thing. I live in mentor but moving back down towards the akron area soon, just looking for some jeep friends, and friends that like to work on jeeps. I would love to learn how to fix and take care of the problems with my jeep as well as add mods myself, i really don't want to pay lots of money to have someone else do it. My jeep is currently down( i am hoping it's just a clutch issue and not the transmission ) just looking for people that love their wranglers as much as i do and enjoy working on them in their free time. I am looking to do lots of mods soon and would love in put at what to do first or some of the better ones to do

Beaston23 06-04-2012 02:20 PM

Check out NortheastOhio4x4.com

You may pm me as well, I am in the suburbs of Akron.

Jesse the Ripper 06-04-2012 06:56 PM

Akron area here as well. Anybody got some off road areas around here they know of? Hell, I'd even like a few fellow local Jeepers to cruise with!

Beaston23 06-04-2012 07:30 PM

A lot of people enjoy Southington OffroadAbout Us which is not to far from us in the Akron area

Good group of people and fun times!

localc13 06-04-2012 09:48 PM

well once i get mine up and running again i would gladly go cruising with you, i need more jeepster friends

Jesse the Ripper 06-05-2012 05:14 AM

Well I'd like to say I can help fix your wrangler but I'm just not THAT good with auto mechanics. I know some but not enough to diagnose a problem properly. I do, though, use tools and fix stuff like a boss. We just got to get you running. No one should be Jeepless!

localc13 06-05-2012 03:44 PM

I know especially this time of year