Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   WF New Member Check In (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/)
-   -   First Time Jeep Buyer (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f12/first-time-jeep-buyer-165980.html)

Photoart35 06-11-2012 02:40 AM

First Time Jeep Buyer

Hello guys and gals.. Ive decided to include a new family in my life and thats the jeep community. What a wonderful community to be a part of. Since I am a newbie when it comes to everything jeep pardon my redundant questions that may of you have answered hundreds of times. Im pricing out jk wranglers at the moment. I love the 2012 rubicon two door. So I priced a rubicon at jeep.com and the MSRP of a two door with bare essentials came out to be $32,780 black two door, cloth seats, auto transmission, hard top and nothing else fancy... No navigation package, no touch screen. It's as basic as a rubicon can get besides the auto transmission. $32,780... after test driving one at a jeep dealer the sales guy came back with a price of $32,991 and after tax title and license out the door with keys in hand would be $35,405.97 No way do I want to pay sticker... Is this guy poking my eyes? I didn't accept anything as I am still window shopping.. but wow above sticker really? I want to sign up for tread lightly and present that to them because on treadlightly.com it says I can get 1% below factory. Anyways, any help I can get would be very educational.

MrSig 06-11-2012 02:57 AM

Welcome and enjoy the forum! Good luck with your purchase.

blkrubi88 06-11-2012 04:05 AM

Welcome!

TrekJohnC 06-11-2012 04:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Photoart35