Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   Easy at home Builds and Mods for TJ? (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/easy-at-home-builds-and-mods-for-tj-180344.html)

BLNorris777 08-14-2012 09:46 AM

Easy at home Builds and Mods for TJ?

I see people who are really experienced building custom bumpers and racks and stuff, but i am not experienced is the problem haha. i am about to build an insta-trunk for my jeep and i was wondering if there where other small things like that, that i may be able to build. i have a ton of metal working tools and industrial sized machines, i just wanna know some ideas of easy builds.. i love workin of stuff like that and got too much time on my hands:thumb:

Irongrave 08-14-2012 10:51 AM

if you have access to the tools front bumpers are easy to build.

BLNorris777 08-14-2012 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Irongrave (Post 2683854)
if you have access to the tools front bumpers are easy to build.

ok cool ill give it a try sometime.

Irongrave 08-14-2012 02:26 PM

if you have access to a press brake just a nice bend 4 holes and you have a simple custom bumper

King_Aragon 08-14-2012 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BLNorris777
I see people who are really experienced building custom bumpers and racks and stuff, but i am not experienced is the problem haha. i am about to build an insta-trunk for my jeep and i was wondering if there where other small things like that, that i may be able to build. i have a ton of metal working tools and industrial sized machines, i just wanna know some ideas of easy builds.. i love workin of stuff like that and got too much time on my hands:thumb:

How are you going to do the insta-trunk? I want to try it let me know how it works out and what supplies you used :)

BLNorris777 08-14-2012 05:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by King_Aragon (Post 2684987)