Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   Texas Jeep Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f53/)
-   -   DFW Guys, need some help (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f53/dfw-guys-need-some-help-190477.html)

ryanmalzac1 10-01-2012 12:07 PM

DFW Guys, need some help

Im need to replace my ball joints and have already bought the parts. I got a quote from some mobile mechanics and it was going to end up costing me around 3-400$ to get them installed so i was thinking of trying to tackle this myself. It seemed pretty straight forward when i first looked into it but now im wondering if its too much for me to handle. Im no mechanic , only basics. I was wondering if anyone has some suggestions either a good cheap mechanic in the area or if you've done this, how hard was it? Or , if you really wanna help, you could come help me do it.. i'll buy the beer. Anyways, any response would be helpful, thanks

delalto23 10-09-2012 11:40 AM

Replacing ball joints isn't that hard. It's a little time consuming but pretty simple. Since you said you're no big mechanic I'm sure you don't have all the tools you need to simplify the job. You can go to an autozone and ask what tools you need to replace the joints and when they tell you, you can just get what you don't have. Like I said its not hard just a little time consuming and a few beers lol. What kind of jeep is it and where do you live?

50 Something 10-09-2012 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ryanmalzac1 (Post 2848837)