Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   Lift/Tire Questions From A Newbie... (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/lift-tire-questions-from-a-newbie-192672.html)

Neal5280 10-11-2012 01:45 PM

Lift/Tire Questions From A Newbie...

I have been reading a ton on the site about different lift/tire combos and I had a few questions about my potential configurations...

First If I do the 2.5" OME Lift with an additional 1" Body Lift would I be able to run 33" tires without rubbing or any other issues?

Or would it be better to run 31" with the above setup?

I'd like to maximize my off-road capabilities without going to a lift where I'll have to spend extra $$ on driveline modifications. I am new to this so I don't mind starting small and working my way up to the big leagues.

Thanks in advance for sharing your expertise with a new guy!

rocket4x4 10-11-2012 02:02 PM

when i bought my jeep the previous owner had that similar setup, and was running 285/75/16's (which ive heard are equivalent to a 33") and had no issues. i dont want to say go ahead and go with it. but just giving my insight to what i had when i bought mine since it was close to what you want to do. SN: where in CO you from? im from aurora.

Neal5280 10-11-2012 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rocket4x4 (Post 2880729)
when i bought my jeep the previous owner had that similar setup, and was running 285/75/16's (which ive heard are equivalent to a 33") and had no issues. i dont want to say go ahead and go with it. but just giving my insight to what i had when i bought mine since it was close to what you want to do. SN: where in CO you from? im from aurora.

Awesome thanks for the insight. I was born and raised in Denver but transplanted to Aurora about 2 years ago. Love your signature!

rocket4x4 10-11-2012 02:15 PM