Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   TJ General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/)
-   -   Breaking into my Wrangler (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f282/breaking-into-my-wrangler-200502.html)

bmbillups 11-19-2012 07:02 PM

Breaking into my Wrangler

I am a highschool student at a 2000 student campus and being a junior i have to park in the farthest out lot. It has surprised me what this world has come to but sometime during school someone is getting into my jeep and SMOKING! Now i have no problem with smokers but to me (a non smoker) it is ruining the interior of my jeep! The smell is AWFUL and they are leaving ashes everywhere. And they still get in because i have half doors and all they have to do is unzip and unlock. Ive notified the on campus cop but of course he does nothing.... what can i do to fight this????

Edit: they are smoking in my jeep so they can hide from all eyes around the parking lot.

jrussblues 11-19-2012 07:08 PM

Put the top down

jrussblues 11-19-2012 07:09 PM

You can also put small luggage locks on both zippers.

bmbillups 11-19-2012 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jrussblues (Post 3012844)
Put the top down

Yeah lol i thought about that but its rainy and cold here right now. I could do the locks on the front windows but the back windows can just as easily be unzipped

staud11 11-19-2012 07:13 PM

Do they at least out the windows back up !!

jrussblues 11-19-2012 07:14 PM

Then they have to climb through, you could also put a little gear oil on the accessible zippers. If nothing else at least it'll make them smell like b.o. for the rest of the day.

staud11 11-19-2012 07:14 PM

*put

bandman 11-19-2012 07:16 PM

This is wrong on so many levels. They have cameras in the lot, trust me, in a school that big they have cameras. Tell an assistant principal that knows you. If you don't have a good relationship with at least one of them, that needs to be a priority of yours.