Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (
-   JK General Discussion Forum (
-   -   add a circuit (

HunterTheBeagle 02-14-2013 09:11 PM

add a circuit
1 Attachment(s)
Has anybody ever used the add a circuit in their fuse box inside their jk? If so which one did you use, I was told that you need to use specific add a circuit based on what fuses your vehicle has. What I want to do is hook up my cb to a keyed circuit. Right now I have it wired up to a 12v and into the keyed adapter in my dash. But I was hoping to use the add a circuit to clean things up a little.

Here is the link to what I am talking about.
Littelfuse FHA200BP ATO Add-A-Circuit Kit : : Automotive

I am a noob when it comes to electric circuits and don't want too mess anything up so any help would be appreciated.

igivup 02-15-2013 10:33 AM

The fuse box in Jeep takes mini fuses, so you want a mini fuse size add a circuit.

HunterTheBeagle 02-15-2013 06:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Awesome thanks for your reply that's what I needed to know. :thumb:

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2015 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.