Jeep Wrangler Forum

Jeep Wrangler Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/)
-   JK General Discussion Forum (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/)
-   -   add a circuit (http://www.wranglerforum.com/f274/add-a-circuit-219498.html)

HunterTheBeagle 02-14-2013 08:11 PM

add a circuit
 
1 Attachment(s)
Has anybody ever used the add a circuit in their fuse box inside their jk? If so which one did you use, I was told that you need to use specific add a circuit based on what fuses your vehicle has. What I want to do is hook up my cb to a keyed circuit. Right now I have it wired up to a 12v and into the keyed adapter in my dash. But I was hoping to use the add a circuit to clean things up a little.

Here is the link to what I am talking about.
Littelfuse FHA200BP ATO Add-A-Circuit Kit : Amazon.com : Automotive

I am a noob when it comes to electric circuits and don't want too mess anything up so any help would be appreciated.

igivup 02-15-2013 09:33 AM

The fuse box in Jeep takes mini fuses, so you want a mini fuse size add a circuit.

HunterTheBeagle 02-15-2013 05:43 PM

Awesome thanks for your reply that's what I needed to know. :thumb:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 PM.